I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Maduro Robusto Reviews

90 consumer rating
20 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
92
Draw
85
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Perfect Maduro
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Dublin, OH on October 31, 2010

I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
45 consumer rating
Better off with a $1.00 cigar from the local gas station
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Oklahoma on May 13, 2015

Awful. The most disgusting flavor ever. I have probably spent over $1000 with this company in the past year. May never buy another cigar here. The high reviews are way off base.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
98 consumer rating
Perfect Maduro
by AC in Dublin, OH on October 31, 2010

I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Scotty in on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Cal Cameron in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
2 for 2
by russell in brigantine, nj on July 02, 2015

got these in a sampler , just like the CAO braz 58 madoro great flavor and aroma , good const., burn, draw they are great cigars and you cant beat the price point less than 4 bucks ....i will buy these as a second go to...behind my fuentes .....oh yea

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
by Jim in Alaska on October 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Simply delightful, good even burn, same taste throughout, excellent draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
great cao
by J.T. in Freeport on July 15, 2008
Verified purchase

First third was a hard draw, and pretty good taste. When I got into the 2nd third, the draw and ash straightened out, and the spice kicked in. I also started getting notes of espresso on the finish. This baby kept getting better as I got into the final third with heavy spice and espresso...I even got some dark chocolate notes. I smoked it to the nub and it was impressively smooth. I give it an 8.5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by Paul in Wisconsin, USA on June 15, 2010

Bought one of these from the local smoke shop. For the price one of the best smokes I have had. Recently got introduced to cigars and I have to say I love 'em. Burned perfectly all the way down. A bit spicy for my novice pallet, but great no the less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
really nice maduro, great value
by Chris in Maryland on May 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Won six of these in an auction and they all have been great. The flavor has notes of espresso, spice, some hints of dark chocolate. I have had smooth draws on all of them, very nice to smoke. If your looking for a good dark smoke, you cant go wrong here

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
The bad draw ruined the cigar
by Brad in Chester, Va on October 16, 2009
Verified purchase

The last third was great, but the first two-thirds wore me out trying to get any smoke out or it. I've tried 2 from the 5 pack and both were exactly the same. The taste was great but the bad draw ruined the experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Good flavour...that's all
by Jon in Indiana on October 30, 2011

I happen to be a CAO lover and this cigar was somewhat of a disappointment...I enjoyed the falvour, but that about all that I can say positive. The wrapper crumbled while smoking it and the draw is difficult. The burn was uneven and had to be cleaned up multiple times. I will give CAO the benefit of the doubt on this one as it could be the smoke shop didn't have their humidor set correctly, but still it was a discouraging as I love CAO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.