I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Robusto Reviews

86 consumer rating
35 reviews
74% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Smooth smoke! A ton of cigar for the money!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Aurora, Illinois on February 20, 2002

This is a well constructed cigar. Produces a very long ash with a smooth draw. A mild/mediun flavor from start to finish. The Gold Robusto is a great buy and very reasonably priced. I have smoked cigars two and three times the amount and the CAO is right there with 'em! Try one, you'll see what I'm talking about!!

15 1
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Not bad but....
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Georgia on July 2, 2009

This is an OK cigar but not very tasty. Produced a rich smoke but no taste. Draw a little tight for my taste and the burn was not very even. I like mild to medium cigars but this was a little too mild for me.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 35
100 consumer rating
Go To
by CJ in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
New Fave.
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 22, 2010

Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Call it Mello Yellow. thats right!!!
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Truly a classic from CAO, a very Smooth cigar, excellent in burn and ease of draw, top of the world looks and construction, mild at best but with lots of flavors, great starting smoke for anyone well worth the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Extremely mild, yet tasty.
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 19, 2008

Though I hate to relight a cigar, the Gold was the first of the CAO's that I had no problem in doing so. With one cigar, I happened to have relit it 4 times, since I got side-tracked several times. But to my astonishment, the taste was the same even after the fourth light!...No nasty after taste! Way to go CAO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Excellenct Cigar
by in Omaha, NE on July 19, 2001
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Well made, good structure, even burn. Excellent color and a wonderful medium flavor.

14 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Ultra Smooth...
by Matt in Burlington, KY on February 29, 2008

A very well constructed cigar. The cigar is not hard at all, in fact I have yet to find a hard spot on one yet. I would consider this a mild cigar without any bite. It is sweet/creamy with a very pleasing aroma. One of my go to cigars when I don't know exactly what I want to smoke. I can't get enough... A must try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent-one of my favorites!!!
by Reggie in Poplarville, MS on June 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoke other cigars but always manage to work in at least one CAO Gold each week. They are definitely high on my list of very good cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Smoooth and Creamy
by Steve White in Canyon Lake, TX on August 07, 2004

The CAO Gold Robusto is an excellent cigar. It has a cool burn and is smooth and creamy. It is a mild cigar, and I really like this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Smooth smoke! A ton of cigar for the money!
by Tom Jock in Aurora, Illinois on February 20, 2002

This is a well constructed cigar. Produces a very long ash with a smooth draw. A mild/mediun flavor from start to finish. The Gold Robusto is a great buy and very reasonably priced. I have smoked cigars two and three times the amount and the CAO is right there with 'em! Try one, you'll see what I'm talking about!!

15 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Terrible draw, Unsmokeable
by Daniel in Dallas, TX on July 30, 2013

Everything good that could be said about this cigar is immediately overshadowed by the draw. The appearance is great, looks like a solid cigar... but too solid. I knew right away when I had to push with both hands just to cut the tip that I was going to have problems. It's packed WAYYY too tightly, solid tobacco. This makes it almost impossible to smoke; your cheeks will cave in just trying to get a small puff. The flavor is OK but nothing special. I only had two of these sticks and they were both consistent (-ly bad). If I were to say something good about it, the burn was nice and even but all the smoke got caught in the solid wall of tobacco that is this cigar. Definitely do NOT buy this kind, as CAO has several other lines that are pretty good. Didn't even smoke half of it. Once again, IMPOSSIBLE to draw, and over filtering yields poor smoke density. Nothing "gold" about this cigar at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 35
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.