Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Italia Ciao Reviews

85rated
28 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
One of my new favorites!
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Redding, CA on October 13, 2010

Had this cigar with an Allagash Curieux barrel-aged beer and the combination was simply wonderful.

3 0
most helpful negative review
63 rated
Agreed - Italians should stick to wine making
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Grand Blanc MI on January 31, 2009

I agree with another comment - Italians should stick to wine making. CAO makes many excellent cigars and would have my vote as the best overall maker - this is the only one I would not recommend to friends. If you are looking for spice, shop for a good Thai restaurant.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Italia Ciao
100rated
Buona Fortuna
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Chris in on September 22, 2009

That is what you'll have if you get your hands on this cigar. Wow, that's all I need to say.Everyone knows the best cars, best food, best wine, best cheese, best fashion, best women, etc comes from the boot. hey, maybe their tobacco is right up there along with everything else.ciao

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
great full bodied cigar w/ excellent draw
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Jerry in South Lyon, mi on April 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Received this cigar as part of a sampler. Burns very well, holds an ash, and great taste. Heve been buying boxes ever since and very pleased with consistency of smoke.

... read more
05
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Wow! Been Waiting A Long Time for This!
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Timbo in Midwest on June 05, 2012
Verified purchase

This was an awesome stick from start to finish. Great flavor, good burn, good draw & gave me about 1.5 hours of pure enjoyment! Those who don't like it don't enjoy a fine cigar.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Nearly Perfect
for CAO Italia Ciao
by John in State College, PA on March 09, 2009

I had a few of these left in my humidor box and was making a trip home to spend a few days with my old man. We burned them on the back porch and the weather was nice and cooperative at around a mellow 60 degrees. These sticks smelled amazing when first lit and tasted even better. I smoked my down to the nub, and then something unexpected happened; when I stood up, I had the spins. This cigar basically kicked my ass with a wallop of a nicotine buzz. My only complaint was that despite my best efforts, it went out twice on me and had to be lit again. Other than that, it was the perfect cigar.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Loved since I started
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Stoner in Westerville, Ohio on February 13, 2011

I love the barn aroma before lighting and really loved the taste. I won't quit on this one. My favorite CAO.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Multo bene!
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Geoff in TN on December 02, 2008
Verified purchase

The Brazilia was my favorite CAO until I tried this one. Excellent smoke!

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
89rated
The best
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Chris Breyer in Riverside, CA on September 15, 2017

CAO is hands down my favorite cigar . But the CAO Italia is my number 10, Absolutely the best stick for a good smoke.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Go to smoke for me
for CAO Italia Ciao
by david in kingwood tx on August 10, 2015

Smoked a Potomac and then a couple of the Italia. Potomac had a hard draw so was skeptical of this one at first, no worries here after 3. Really enjoyed these smokes, different tastes and characteristics. Toasted well and started with a nice aroma, draw was easy and even, good amount of smoke with each draw. Very consistent and cool throughout the smoke, only got hot at the end. Like I said this will be a humidor staple for me along with the Tatuaje Havana VI....

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87rated
One of my new favorites!
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Dean Nocerini in Redding, CA on October 13, 2010

Had this cigar with an Allagash Curieux barrel-aged beer and the combination was simply wonderful.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
85rated
Hate to say...not on my Top 5 List of CAO Cigars
for CAO Italia Ciao
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 18, 2008

Expection, high...Results, low. A little harsher taste than I expected. I love the Brazilia, which is a fuller flavored cigar. So I was surprised the Italia actually was not as smooth. As with the Brazilia, it is also a long smoke, which is nice unless you are short on time.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.