I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Italia Gondola Reviews

90 consumer rating
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
1 of my favorites
for CAO Italia Gondola
by in Cleveland on July 31, 2008
Verified purchase

Great cigar while golfing that everyone should try. I like a medium smoke on the course and this 1 does everything it's supposed to do.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
The Italia will always have a place in my humidor
for CAO Italia Gondola
by in Columbia SC on April 7, 2011
Verified purchase

With a beautiful band and gorgeous oily wrapper the Italia always proves its versatility. While on its own it is a nice med-full bodied smoke, it seems to be lacking something. Pair this with a good lager, single malt, or cup of coffee it really shines. The Italia has a smooth, rich, leathery smelling smoke with a slight apple finish. I've had some burn problems with these. They probably need to age more, but they never seem to last in the humi. My favorite of the CAOs.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Italia Gondola
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
100 consumer rating
1 of my favorites
by Bob in Cleveland on July 31, 2008
Verified purchase

Great cigar while golfing that everyone should try. I like a medium smoke on the course and this 1 does everything it's supposed to do.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
oh so good
by barry in westchester il. on March 27, 2008

cao is in the top 5 of great smoking cigars

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
this is one mighty fine cigar.
by barry in westchester on April 26, 2008

cao cigars are a real gem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Move over Brazilia!
by Randy in Mukwonago, WI on July 10, 2006

The first one of these smoked was a major disappointment. It completely fell apart after being a teribble side burner and wrapper shredder. This was due to poor storage where I bought it out of town. ( Two lessions learned, stick to Famous, and carry what you want when traveling.) Have smoked two others received as presents since, and they were pure heaven. Prior to this my all time favorite was CAO Brazilia. This tops those easily, and that takes some doing. MOVE OVER BRAZILIA!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very Impressive...CAO always impresses
by Mike Maniscalco in Northern New Jersey on January 15, 2006
Verified purchase

I have been a long time fan of CAO, frankly CAO is my favorite smoke, from the ultra smooth and always well constructed Gold line, to the powerful and complex Brazilia line, they have never let me down, always offering me the perfect smoke for whatever mood or occasion. I am thrilled at the introduction of the new Italia line, it has quick become a staple in my humidor and one of my top 3 smokes. It has a taste like no other, bringing me back to the stories of the old time Italian cigars my Dad and his Dad used to smoke. I can "taste" the stories, and truly enjoy the Gondolas smoking them until my knuckles burn. Another A+ for CAO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Another good smoke by CAO.
by Joel Pratt in Washington State on November 23, 2004

Very nice shape and construction on this figurado. Nice, dark, oily wrapper. Decent draw and burn. VERY spicy complex tastes but not unpleasant. Definitely a full to strong flavored cigar. I will certainly buy more of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
Well Made Nicaraguan Smoke
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

This is a very well made and nice looking cigar, but I just can't get past the odd, earthy aftertase that comes along with Nicaraguan cigars. If you like full bodied Nicaraguans, you'll probably like this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
The Italia will always have a place in my humidor
by John in Columbia SC on April 07, 2011
Verified purchase

With a beautiful band and gorgeous oily wrapper the Italia always proves its versatility. While on its own it is a nice med-full bodied smoke, it seems to be lacking something. Pair this with a good lager, single malt, or cup of coffee it really shines. The Italia has a smooth, rich, leathery smelling smoke with a slight apple finish. I've had some burn problems with these. They probably need to age more, but they never seem to last in the humi. My favorite of the CAOs.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Italian Stallion
by Smokey The Bear in N. Ft. Myers on December 20, 2009

Truly the best experience of an affordable smoke I have had. It has left me commenting every time I bite into this full bodied beauty. A distinguished flavor like all of the quality cigars CAO rolls but clearly the most balanced. Like every great cigar the flavor matures as you smoke and has left me burning my fingers on every time I partake.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Earthy and tasty!
by Yoop in Oklahoma on May 01, 2008

MMMMM. Good. I smoked it outside and the earhty taste made me think of summer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.