I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Lx2 Rob Reviews

91 consumer rating
10 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
96
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
CAO's best in my book.
for CAO Lx2 Rob
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 5, 2011

This is one of the best cigars that I have had the pleasure of smoking. It is A power house of flavors that keeps you on your toes and has A unbelievable long finish that truly satisfies. I personally score this cigar A well deserved 98. You have to try this one to believe the flavors it presents

1 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Overrated
for CAO Lx2 Rob
by in Delaware on October 20, 2012

The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Lx2 Rob
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
CAO's best in my book.
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 05, 2011

This is one of the best cigars that I have had the pleasure of smoking. It is A power house of flavors that keeps you on your toes and has A unbelievable long finish that truly satisfies. I personally score this cigar A well deserved 98. You have to try this one to believe the flavors it presents

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Top notch
by Ed in NorCal on April 12, 2009
Verified purchase

The CAO LX2 is a very well-balanced smoke. Notes of coffee, dark chocolate, and wood. A very long-lasting cigar. The only downside was the fact that it tends to burn uneven, apparently a result of all the oil in the all that ligero. Very tasty - I recommend it with a glass of Blue Moon ale with lemon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Fantastic, Smooth, but Watch Out for the Punch!
by Steve in Seattle on October 02, 2010

This is a fantastic smoke! Incredibly full and smooth at the same time. Be careful, though. The smoothness can set you up to not realize how strong these are and knock you for a loop!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Exceeded my expectations!
by B. Dunn in Oceanside on August 15, 2009
Verified purchase

Wow...small word, but I can't seem to write anything that will do this cigar justice. I bought a CAO "X" 5 pack sample and I have to say the LX2 is sensational. Instantly one of my top 5 all time favorites. I like it better than the CX2, which is a good cigar as well. The cigar starts out with an nice peppery spice and then changes to a sweet, almost peppermint like flavor on the finish. Just amazing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great cigar, but not for everyone
by zach in philly on March 08, 2010

its a pretty strong smoke but its awesome it has some underlying nutty sweetness and a strong peppery taste, it may have been the stick itself but i had trouble keeping it lit about halfway in, but all in all its a great buy will order a box soon

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
50
72 consumer rating
So So
by AL in San Antonio on January 24, 2014

Smoked one and found a very dry wrapper. It cracked all the way up to the band. I had more flavor in the Cx2.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Overrated
by john in Delaware on October 20, 2012

The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
would not stay lit
by Ian in Columbus,OH on October 16, 2011
Verified purchase

Awesome flavor. Deep powerful smoke. Definitely not one to smoke while doing anything but sitting back and relaxing. But make sure you have a full lighter and possibly an extra tank near by. I had to relight this thing literally 8 times. For that reason alone I will not be buying this again. Its a rather sad thing too because its an awesome tasting cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Boooring
by Clinton in Jacksonville, Fl on January 14, 2009

This is the ONLY cigar from CAO that I found uneventful. The whole time I smoked this stick, I kept wishing I had a La Flor double ligero.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Truly one of the best
by Ken P in Florida on January 13, 2009
Verified purchase

The guys at CAO have come up with a high quality smoke for us "full-flavored" aficionados. Time after time cigars are touted as full bodied and end up being less than stellar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.