I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Mx2 Box Press Reviews

88 consumer rating
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
82
Draw
89
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
My favorite
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by in Pittsburgh Pa on August 12, 2011

Being a rookie the cigar world, I've tried many brands, lengths, and strengths. The box pressed CAO MX2 double maduro, is one of my favorites. I've read about burn issues, and the wrapper breaking up, but I've not experienced any of this in the ones I've smoked. The taste was consistent and the smoke was enjoyable. Im done shopping around, I've found my cigar of choice.

0 0
most helpful negative review
25 consumer rating
Disappointing
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by in Tucson, AZ on August 5, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoked 2 boxes. The burn is a problem, very inconsistent. Breaks up at the end in your mouth. Wrapper breaks easily. Much milder than I expected. I won't buy them again.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Mx2 Box Press
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
97 consumer rating
My favorite
by Ric in Pittsburgh Pa on August 12, 2011

Being a rookie the cigar world, I've tried many brands, lengths, and strengths. The box pressed CAO MX2 double maduro, is one of my favorites. I've read about burn issues, and the wrapper breaking up, but I've not experienced any of this in the ones I've smoked. The taste was consistent and the smoke was enjoyable. Im done shopping around, I've found my cigar of choice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Awesome CAO
by Brandon in Pasadena on January 21, 2011

I am a huge CAO fan, for many reasons really, but the MX2 is definitely one of them. I've smoked a few different sizes of these: the massive toro, many tins of the daggers, and yes this box-pressed version. I thought the box press was one of the best smoking versions of this cigar. The flavor is deep, dark, and elegant. In my opinion the box-pressed shape is not the best an even cigar burn...but it is fine. If you like a dark maduro cigar you must try one of these! They won't break your bank like the Camacho triple maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by Paul in Texas on October 07, 2014
Verified purchase

The only cigar I have found that gives me everything I'm looking for in a cigar. Flavor, burn, taste, and most importantly draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great maduro till the end..
by John in Florida on May 01, 2011

I just finished my first of the box pressed MX2. The first half of this cigar was great. A dark chocolatey and creamy smoke. The second half was still good but began to burn uneven and a mild tunnel at the end. A great smoke but I was slightly disappointed that I didn't get to take it down to a nub because of the burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Patrick in Buffalo NY on April 23, 2015

I keep going back to this cigar. Always consistent , smooth and great tasting .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
25 consumer rating
Disappointing
by Stan P in Tucson, AZ on August 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoked 2 boxes. The burn is a problem, very inconsistent. Breaks up at the end in your mouth. Wrapper breaks easily. Much milder than I expected. I won't buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
10
Amazing And Enjoyable Smoke
by Chanel in Baltimore on January 16, 2015

I smoked this cigar for the first time tonight. I'd never had a CAO before but I was curious so I picked up the Mx2 box press. Boy am I glad I did! I've only been smoking cigars for about a month and the Mx2 is by far my favorite of all the cigars I've tried. Great burn and draw, and a decent amount of billowy smoke. I didn't experience the wrapper issues until the very end I smoked it the nub! but the box press is a bit spongy to the touch. I honestly didn't want to put this cigar down. I see a lot of sites list it as a medium-full bodied cigar. I disagree. Its a solid medium. Its not at all overpowering at in strength or flavor. I loved it so much I bought another on the way out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
awesome
by Andy in Harlingen TX on September 03, 2012
Verified purchase

won an auction on a box for only 67 bucks back in the day on this site. what an amazing stogie. the draw is a bit tight at first but gets better as you go on. this cigar is not for newbies so be prepared. i gave one to my friend who had never smoked a cigar before and it KICKED his behind... i STRONGLY recommend everyone have a few sticks for a rainy day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Boston MA
by Eric Kulin in Boston on February 25, 2011
Verified purchase

Had 3 of these in their cuban press sampler...All three were awesome...perfect draw,burn and taste!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Cigars...
by Special Ed in Queens, NY on May 25, 2010

I love these...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.