Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

CAO Mx2 Gordo Reviews

80rated
13 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
My Absolute Favorite Cigar
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in U.S. on December 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I've ordered a box since General took over CAO and I have not been disappointed in the least. This beauty is still the maduro to beat: great burn, ash, construction, and taste of any full bodied cigar out there.

1 0
most helpful negative review
55 rated
inconsistent box, 4 unravelled loose roll or tight
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Downers Grove IL on June 1, 2009
Verified purchase

1/2 the box was a good smoke but several unravelled even with a punch cut..even more the first wrappers needed repairs...will not order again

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Mx2 Gordo
98rated
My Absolute Favorite Cigar
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Me in U.S. on December 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I've ordered a box since General took over CAO and I have not been disappointed in the least. This beauty is still the maduro to beat: great burn, ash, construction, and taste of any full bodied cigar out there.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Outstanding Favor
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Frank in Simi Valley Calif. on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

After 16 years of consistently smoking different types of cigars, about 7 years ago I decided that CAO?s was the cigar for me. I love the taste of all their cigars, the MX2?s overall has the best favor, outstanding draw, and a very nice burn. Thank you CAO.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
GREAT CIGAR FULL OF FLAVOR
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by buck crawford in Woonsocket RI on April 12, 2011
Verified purchase

cao mx2 has been one of my favorites for the longest time. but the gordo is full of flavor and a great burn beats out the lagloria serie R in my opinion and that was my cigar of choice for years

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
just started cigars this was my first premium
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by William Shima in Shelbyville Tn on November 23, 2010

I found these cigars rich the flavors of cocoa and coffee became prevailing and the burn line maintained a perfect straight burn I was very happy with these and look foward to filling my humidor with them as a staple

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
One of the best
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Andy C in Kentucky on December 07, 2008
Verified purchase

This is my favorite full flavored cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Great smoke!
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Joe in Plainfield, IL on April 01, 2015

Although I m not usually a maduro Person the MX2 was outstanding!Got one in a sample pack and ordered a box after smoking this gem!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82rated
The taste didn't start until the end
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Nate in Oz on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

After reading the review from the site I ordered a 5 pack. Good construction, wonderful ashes but the cigar is very mild. Smoked a lot of Cuban so the strength of the cigar didn't impress.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
78rated
Disappointed
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Pat in MN on August 19, 2009

Well made cigar, but not a lot of flavor. Boring.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75rated
review
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Frankie Hawkins in Las Cruces, n.m. on September 29, 2015

this is the worst cigar ive ever smoked,got them today along with the cao brazzilin and the cigar burned like there was a stick in the center which was a 1/2 inch long and i had to keep touching it up every 4 seconds, dont waste your time. the cao brazillion cigar on the other hand is a favorite of mine and it s the 60x5. this cigar has no issues and is worth every penny

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
30
60or below
inconsistent box, 4 unravelled loose roll or tight
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by Jeff G in Downers Grove IL on June 01, 2009
Verified purchase

1/2 the box was a good smoke but several unravelled even with a punch cut..even more the first wrappers needed repairs...will not order again

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.