CAO MX2 Robusto Reviews

88 consumer rating
27 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Perfect for anytime.
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by in California on January 13, 2016

Enjoy everything about this. My Go To cigar. The flavor, draw, burn and consistency is always dependable and an excellent smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO MX2 Robusto
100consumerrating
Perfect for anytime.
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Chad in California on January 13, 2016

Enjoy everything about this. My Go To cigar. The flavor, draw, burn and consistency is always dependable and an excellent smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
On my list of favorites!
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on September 16, 2006

This cigar has it all. It looks great, draws well, produces a nice white ash and delivers great taste. When you can find them, buy them, they're worth the effort!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Great Stick
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by ROB in HOUSTON on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of my fav cigars. It has never let me down.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
Luscious Robusto
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Gordo in Santa Cruz on April 29, 2009

These sticks arrive from Famous, like most do going ground, on the dry side. Stuff 'em in your humi for a month or longer to mellow and get reconstituted, then you'll be most pleased with the spicy coffee bean cedar cinnamon hints that swirl around your taste buds from first puff to stubby finish.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
BEST MADURO
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by steve2812 in Santa Rosa on August 22, 2008

BEST MADURO IN ROBUSTO SIZE I EVER GOT MY HANDS ON. PERIOD.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93consumerrating
High hopes were met!
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 18, 2008

After trying the Maduro, I couldn't wait to try the Mx2. Great flavor with very good looks. Even the wrapper calls out to you.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Great Cigar!
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Anthony in California on May 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Listed as a full tasting cigar I thought it was more of a medium cigar. Smooth taste with hint of sweetness. Thick white smoke and easy draw. The burn was a little uneven but nothing to be concerned about. Must try!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
92consumerrating
Mellow spice,creamy and buttery
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by Rob in Illinois on January 05, 2012

I've had 2 of these so far and every about the cigar was excellent,perfect burn,flawless white ash,and great after taste....will buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Overrated. LX2 is better
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by GF in Moscow on February 11, 2010

After seeing such high ratings at Famous I bough a couple of each X2 CAO from my local cigar shop. Well ... they are all good and well constructed with LX2 being superior to two other blends (which is confirmed by its place in CA Top 25 in one of recent years). MX2 which I am smoking right now is definitely very smooth and creamy, as advertised, but it lacks the sweetness, spice and flavor present in LX2 and my other favorites such as Padrons and Arturo Fuente Don Carlos. My verdict is - if you are not very price sensitive go for those top brands. If price is important for you - CAO will not be a bad choice.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Excellent Smoke
for CAO MX2 Robusto
by David H. in Las Vegas on May 27, 2007
Verified purchase

Wife bought these for me & she knowns what I like.Box is beautiful & she will use it to store some of her sewing items. My first MX2 was excellent in every way, very well constructed, beautiful dark wrapper, good pre-light aroma, very tightly packed, good draw, even burn & excellent maduro flavors. Not as good as a Gurka G3, but better than standard Padrons. I will buy these again. Famous did a good job of shipping & they arrived in excellent condition.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.