Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

CAO MX2 Toro Reviews

92rated
23 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
94
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
99
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Best smoke out there!!!
for CAO MX2 Toro
by in Southwest, MO on January 25, 2012

This is my favorite smoke. Hands down! I have tried about every cigar known to man. Burns great, gets better tasting as you smoke and the smell before you light it has notes of chocolate. Cannot go wrong with this cigar. Period.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Great Taste but...
for CAO MX2 Toro
by in Manassas, VA on April 28, 2009
Verified purchase

Great tasting cigar but for some reason, 3 out of 5 cigars are hard to draw from.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO MX2 Toro
100rated
MY FAVORITE
for CAO MX2 Toro
by ROB in TX on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

my all time favorite

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best smoke out there!!!
for CAO MX2 Toro
by slgarne in Southwest, MO on January 25, 2012

This is my favorite smoke. Hands down! I have tried about every cigar known to man. Burns great, gets better tasting as you smoke and the smell before you light it has notes of chocolate. Cannot go wrong with this cigar. Period.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Simply...Superb
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Jake in Arlington, WA on September 05, 2011

This is quite possibly the best cigar I have ever smoked. I had one seasoning in the humidor for three months, waiting for a special occasion, and it didn't let me down! Extremely rich, flavorful white smoke, and perfect constuction, appearance, and burn. 1 1/2 Hour cigar. Buy them now while they're in stock!! They will not disappoint. Extremely similar to the Perdomo 10th Anniversary Maduro Toro, my other personal favorite, but more flavorful, and an extra 30 min for just $1.50 more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Greatness in cigar form
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Tyler in California on November 21, 2008

Great cigar, goes perfect with a whiskey on the rocks or tequila even better with a dark ale.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
A Taste of Heaven
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Dan in Hillsboro, Oregon on March 15, 2008
Verified purchase

I read about CAO's MX2 a while ago and then went into my local cigar shop and finally bought one (Toro). After the first draw and taste of the cigar I knew right away I must have these. I immediately came home and ordered a box. The draw on every one have been consistent. The taste of this cigar is what ever other full-bodied cigar ought to strive for, it's bold, and flavorable, and when mixed with it's delisious aroma, this cigar excites all the senses. Don't let your humidor be without one. Perfect with a shot of scotch on the backdeck after a stressful day. 2 thumbs up on this one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great powerful smoke
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Kevin in Lynnwood Wa on July 22, 2010
Verified purchase

Great powerfull rich smoke. Almost a woody taste to it. Not an everyday cigar, but great for those special times when you can give full dedication to it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Another great CAO
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Jackson in California on January 26, 2011

It's hard not to love this one. Exceptional construction, great burn, strong clean ash and awesome flavor. The draw was slightly tight, but still fine. Very slow burn, so give yourself some time with this one. Right up their with the Brazilia for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Great Maduro
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Joe B in South of Boston, MA on August 04, 2008
Verified purchase

I love these cigars, I just ordered my fourth box (3 toro & 1 Gordo). In my opinion they are second in taste to the Edge (maduro) from Rocky Patel. My only issue with the CAO MX2 (as well as the RP Edge) is a slighty inconsistant burn. Other than that, these cigars, as most from CAO, are some of the best around especially for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
60
93rated
Powerful Smoke
for CAO MX2 Toro
by tommys in on June 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked several boxes of MX2 Maduro and find them to be a very enjoyable cigar. I have not had draw issues as others have mentioned. This is a very full flavor cigar and may not be suited for a new cigar smoker. The only complaint I have had is that the wrapper wants to split if they have not had week or so in your humidor before smoking . Overall I give the MX2 high marks. Grab a Coors Lite, fire one of these up and relax.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
The caomx2 stays smooth from start to finish. Good
for CAO MX2 Toro
by Timothy in USA on December 27, 2009
Verified purchase

The burn is even, tasteful and smooth. I wouldn't call it a beginners cigar but if you are developed as a cigar smoker, it is smooth and robust with even burn. The ash is fine and finishes very well.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.