NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: Due to inclement weather on the east coast, our phone sales and customer service availability may be interrupted at times. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Pilon Reviews

87rated
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
83
Appearance
95
Burn
75
Buy CAO Pilon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Pilon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
great
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by in Spokane, WA on September 21, 2016

I got one of these as part of a sampler at a local cigar event. I really enjoyed it. It had one of the oiliest wrappers that I ve seen on a cigar and had a wonderful chewy texture at the foot. Apparently these are made old school in circular pilons which is rare nowadays due to the extra time and cost needed to cure the tobacco. All I can say is it produces a wonderful flavor, nice amount of smoke, and solid burn...especially for the price! I will be buying more of these.

22 10
most recent review
75 rated
Looks better than it smokes
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by in Key Largo on September 28, 2018

I’ve had many cigars from CAO, and this one doesn’t do the brand any justice. I must have spent all the fuel in my table top lighter trying to keep it lit. It looks great, but I got no satisfaction since I had to continually re-light it. I bought 10 of these and I will try one more before sending them back.

0 0
Recommended for you based on CAO Pilon
100rated
AMAZING Cigar
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by Glen in Toronto on February 17, 2016

This is PURE JOY! My goodness what a cigar, CAO has never let me down. Before lighting this it smells so sweet and then after lighting it it is sweet nectar, slightly spicy in the middle then back comes the sweetness at the end. Perfect burn, draw and goes right to the nub. Must try if this is your style. When people say I could eat that stick this is one of them!

... read more
1314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
great
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by Ryan in Spokane, WA on September 21, 2016

I got one of these as part of a sampler at a local cigar event. I really enjoyed it. It had one of the oiliest wrappers that I ve seen on a cigar and had a wonderful chewy texture at the foot. Apparently these are made old school in circular pilons which is rare nowadays due to the extra time and cost needed to cure the tobacco. All I can say is it produces a wonderful flavor, nice amount of smoke, and solid burn...especially for the price! I will be buying more of these.

... read more
2210
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
I picked up this smoke out of a pile sample in a box on the counter of the smoke shop. Since then, I have purchased two boxes. It a great smoke.
for CAO Pilon Toro
by Donnie W in Columbus,oh on June 01, 2017

I would give this a 97 all day, every day.

... read more
810
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Very Good Cigar at a Great Price
for CAO Pilon Corona
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 10, 2016

Just a great medium to full-bodied cigar. Has a very nice, slight saltiness to it, with some spice, wood, and coffee. Definitely a must-try, and definitely box-worthy

... read more
1520
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
ONE FANTASTIC CIGAR...
for CAO Pilon Toro
by RONNIE CUNNINGHAM in SANTA CLARITA CA.91390 USA on March 12, 2017

THIS IS MY THIRD TIME AROUND WITH THIS CIGAR AND IT GETS BETTER EVERY TIME.GETTING READY TO BUY ANOTHER BOX OF THE TOROS AND SOME JOYA DE NIGUARAGUA TOMORROW ,TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE BONUS ITEM PLUS THE 40/200 DEAL.FAMOUS YOU RE THE BEST AND YOU,RE STAFF BEATS THEM ALL.......

... read more
1213
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
CAO Pilon
for CAO Pilon Corona
by Walter Mabe in NC on September 18, 2017

Pilon from CAO should be a solid 90 for my taste....excellent notes of multiple flavors all the way to the end...can t beat them for the price!

... read more
1115
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Rich Flavor
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by Brian in West Melbourne, FL on July 23, 2016

This cigar has a great taste on the lips and in the smoke. Very full. It was a little light on the draw for me, but the more I smoked it the more I liked it. I liked it enough to go online and see how much it would be to buy some more. Which I am going to do. For the price I see, it s exceptional. Goes great with whiskey.

... read more
1715
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83rated
CAO does it again
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by David K in Cardiff by the Sea on September 25, 2018

I trust CAO to make good cigars. This Pilon is a new brand to me so I bought a box of robusto size and am writing this review after smoking nearly all of them. I found them to be mild with a nice consistent burn. The oily brown wrapper didn t overpower the cigar and kept it mild. I noticed some reviews gave it a more bolder taste. The box I had was definitely mild but in a good way. Good cigar to enjoy alone, with others or with a beverage with flavor that you want to enjoy. Keep them under $100 and I ll smoke them again.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
Terrible draw/burn
for CAO Pilon Torpedo
by Tom in PA on March 16, 2018

I ordered a 5 pack of these don t remember if it was from FS or not and they might be one of the worst cigars I ve ever bought. Flavor is good, however, there was something wrong with the construction same on 3 of the 5 - the other 2 I just threw out . Lights fine, but then it needs to be puffed on every 15-30 seconds to keep lit. Also, produces NO smoke at all unless you literally puff 10 times on it each time.... by the time I was done, I felt like I had been through a medical procedure.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
Looks better than it smokes
for CAO Pilon Robusto
by Rick Paez in Key Largo on September 28, 2018

I’ve had many cigars from CAO, and this one doesn’t do the brand any justice. I must have spent all the fuel in my table top lighter trying to keep it lit. It looks great, but I got no satisfaction since I had to continually re-light it. I bought 10 of these and I will try one more before sending them back.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.