I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Vision Catalyst Reviews

81 consumer rating
14 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
82
Draw
76
Consistency
83
Appearance
91
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great smoke
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Florida on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box and after the first one I was disappointed. Very tight draw, horrible burn. I figured well got 19 more to go...ha ha. Since then each vision has been great. Nice draw, even burn......love them so much bought another box. So you can't always judge a cigar based on a one time smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Disappointing
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Flathead, MT on September 28, 2012

Having enjoyed the Epiphany of CAO's "Vision" line, I was disappointed with the poor draw of the Catalyst. A third of the way in it drew to a tight close and after re-lighting it several times I had to give it up half-way through and light up one of my Arturo Fuentes so the afternoon would not be a total loss. I think CAO needs to re-think the construction of the Catalyst, because that was all that was wrong with it.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Vision Catalyst
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
91 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Scott in Florida on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box and after the first one I was disappointed. Very tight draw, horrible burn. I figured well got 19 more to go...ha ha. Since then each vision has been great. Nice draw, even burn......love them so much bought another box. So you can't always judge a cigar based on a one time smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Review Update
by Mongrel in Poconos on November 05, 2011

In a recent review I blasted these for having a horribly uneven burn. Having jumped the gun a bit after smoking one that did have a horribly uneven burn, I must say, I do enjoy these cigars. They certainly don't burn even and require attention, but so far only one has been horribly uneven. I would never pay retail for these, but on sale they are worth a try. They just need to drop the plastic humi and lower the sale price a bit more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
50
85 consumer rating
Very Nice cigar, White Plastic box may be not?
by Shane in RI on August 15, 2010

Nice cigar, one of the best I've had for the money. The humidifier is not so great. CAO is one the better box designers I don't know what they were thinking with this one. The hydrometer will not calibrate. White/Plastic??

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Ages poorly
by TSB in CigarPsychology, MD on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Bought a box recently when they were on sale, to my dismay they aged rather poorly albeit in proper conditions. These Vision's lost a lot of their complexity, creaminess, and spice in compare as to when they were still in production, the body mellowed from full to a flat medium, while the strength remains at medium-fuil (which is juxtaposition to what ought to occur).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
Excellent
by Stuart Schnur in Pompano Beach, Fl on September 24, 2013
Verified purchase

The Cao Vision is the only CAO I will smoke. MY favorite cigar is Davidoff, this is very close to Davidoff except for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
C on the cigars D- on the humidor
by Ben in Minnesota on August 29, 2010

When the cigars showed up to my house I had a little wave of excitement because people have been talking about how great CAO cigars are. Here to find out that they are just hyped up. The cigars a decent at most, and the humidor will NOT calibrate no matter what I do. Sorry CAO you lost me...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Very good smoke!
by Lewis Lefevre in Denver, CO on May 14, 2011

I am smoking a CAO Vision Catalyst that has about two years on it. The flavors are very good and the Cigar is complex. The burn is the only thing I have to say negative about it, I have had to relight it three times. Overall I would give it an 8 out of 10 rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
50
68 consumer rating
Disappointing
by L. G. C. in Flathead, MT on September 28, 2012

Having enjoyed the Epiphany of CAO's "Vision" line, I was disappointed with the poor draw of the Catalyst. A third of the way in it drew to a tight close and after re-lighting it several times I had to give it up half-way through and light up one of my Arturo Fuentes so the afternoon would not be a total loss. I think CAO needs to re-think the construction of the Catalyst, because that was all that was wrong with it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
Terrible Burn
by Mongrel in Poconos on August 15, 2011

Impossible to enjoy this cigar since the burn was so uneven. The wrapper looks tasty, but I couldn't tell ya how it tasted since it needed constant flame to fix a horrible uneven burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
10
38 consumer rating
Save your money
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these when Famous had the buy one get one half off. I thought "hey, 40 brand name cigars AND 2 cool light up humidors." Boy was I wrong. The cigars taste like pepper rolled in a paper towel, when you can keep it lit. Now I don't have a sophisticated palate, but I know I don't like these. I have several friends that I swap cigars with. A couple of them are good at taking one but never seem to give one back. I give these to those people. I have rated a few cigars on here and this is the first bad rating I have given. Oh, and the humidors sucks. The clasp on one broke the second time I shut it. So no use in putting batteries in that one. The other still has a working lid and lights up really neat with blue neon when you open it. But the digital hygrometer constantly says 27%. I put another hygrometer inside and it stays between 65% and 70%. So that's another 20 bucks. Total purchase price for 40 bad cigars, 1 broken humidor, 1 inaccurate humidor and 1 hygrometer - 200.00. Thank goodness I already had 2 good humidors. Bottom line, buy a fifty dollar humidor, 2 bundles of Gurkha Regents, and still save a few bucks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.