Coupons!Offer

CAO Vision Catalyst Reviews

73rated
15 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
75
Draw
69
Consistency
75
Appearance
88
Burn
61
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great smoke
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Florida on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box and after the first one I was disappointed. Very tight draw, horrible burn. I figured well got 19 more to go...ha ha. Since then each vision has been great. Nice draw, even burn......love them so much bought another box. So you can't always judge a cigar based on a one time smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Disappointing
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Flathead, MT on September 28, 2012

Having enjoyed the Epiphany of CAO's "Vision" line, I was disappointed with the poor draw of the Catalyst. A third of the way in it drew to a tight close and after re-lighting it several times I had to give it up half-way through and light up one of my Arturo Fuentes so the afternoon would not be a total loss. I think CAO needs to re-think the construction of the Catalyst, because that was all that was wrong with it.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Vision Catalyst
91rated
Great smoke
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Scott in Florida on January 31, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box and after the first one I was disappointed. Very tight draw, horrible burn. I figured well got 19 more to go...ha ha. Since then each vision has been great. Nice draw, even burn......love them so much bought another box. So you can't always judge a cigar based on a one time smoke.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85rated
Review Update
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Mongrel in Poconos on November 05, 2011

In a recent review I blasted these for having a horribly uneven burn. Having jumped the gun a bit after smoking one that did have a horribly uneven burn, I must say, I do enjoy these cigars. They certainly don't burn even and require attention, but so far only one has been horribly uneven. I would never pay retail for these, but on sale they are worth a try. They just need to drop the plastic humi and lower the sale price a bit more.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
50
85rated
Very Nice cigar, White Plastic box may be not?
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Shane in RI on August 15, 2010

Nice cigar, one of the best I've had for the money. The humidifier is not so great. CAO is one the better box designers I don't know what they were thinking with this one. The hydrometer will not calibrate. White/Plastic??

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81rated
Ages poorly
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by TSB in CigarPsychology, MD on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Bought a box recently when they were on sale, to my dismay they aged rather poorly albeit in proper conditions. These Vision's lost a lot of their complexity, creaminess, and spice in compare as to when they were still in production, the body mellowed from full to a flat medium, while the strength remains at medium-fuil (which is juxtaposition to what ought to occur).

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80rated
Good task bad Burn
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Nick in NJ on January 01, 2017

One sale they are a good value, bout them in 2016 and it didn t cone with a light up humidor, did they stop including that with the purchase of a box? It was just a nice white wooden box that says CAO VISION on the top but defiantly not a humidor and not blue lighting? Disappointed about the humidor and lights not included but as I mentioned back to the cigars, great taste and mild/Medium draw, only drawback I could find was the very uneven burn which you have to keep fixing with a lighter.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
30
80rated
Excellent
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Stuart Schnur in Pompano Beach, Fl on September 24, 2013
Verified purchase

The Cao Vision is the only CAO I will smoke. MY favorite cigar is Davidoff, this is very close to Davidoff except for the price.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
75rated
C on the cigars D- on the humidor
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Ben in Minnesota on August 29, 2010

When the cigars showed up to my house I had a little wave of excitement because people have been talking about how great CAO cigars are. Here to find out that they are just hyped up. The cigars a decent at most, and the humidor will NOT calibrate no matter what I do. Sorry CAO you lost me...

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71rated
Very good smoke!
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Lewis Lefevre in Denver, CO on May 14, 2011

I am smoking a CAO Vision Catalyst that has about two years on it. The flavors are very good and the Cigar is complex. The burn is the only thing I have to say negative about it, I have had to relight it three times. Overall I would give it an 8 out of 10 rating.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
50
68rated
Disappointing
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by L. G. C. in Flathead, MT on September 28, 2012

Having enjoyed the Epiphany of CAO's "Vision" line, I was disappointed with the poor draw of the Catalyst. A third of the way in it drew to a tight close and after re-lighting it several times I had to give it up half-way through and light up one of my Arturo Fuentes so the afternoon would not be a total loss. I think CAO needs to re-think the construction of the Catalyst, because that was all that was wrong with it.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
55rated
Terrible Burn
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by Mongrel in Poconos on August 15, 2011

Impossible to enjoy this cigar since the burn was so uneven. The wrapper looks tasty, but I couldn't tell ya how it tasted since it needed constant flame to fix a horrible uneven burn.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.