I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Vision Prana Reviews

90 consumer rating
14 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Awesome cigar
for CAO Vision Prana
by in Driftwood, Texas on August 13, 2010

Truly an outstanding cigar in all respects. Not very often do you find a balanced cigar like the Vision. It is a must cigar for all cigar smokers to try. The only down side is that the hydrometer does not work. I bought two boxes and both do not work. Talked with CAO headquarters and this is happening in almost all humidors sold. The problem does not effect the cigars. i

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Thanks
for CAO Vision Prana
by in Iowa. on February 8, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you to all Review Writers for CAO Vision.I probably won't buy any now and that will save both CAO and I both money.I have bought thousands of dollars of their cigars.One major disappointment could have ended that relationship. Thank you.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Vision Prana
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Awesome cigar
by Bill in Driftwood, Texas on August 13, 2010

Truly an outstanding cigar in all respects. Not very often do you find a balanced cigar like the Vision. It is a must cigar for all cigar smokers to try. The only down side is that the hydrometer does not work. I bought two boxes and both do not work. Talked with CAO headquarters and this is happening in almost all humidors sold. The problem does not effect the cigars. i

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great smokes...still.
by JC in Atlanta on August 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these smokes and wrote a review some time back. Eight boxes later, they are still great smokes. I saw reviews on the other Vision, Catalyst and thet ohter one that were not so good, but these remain great. When one box gets down to the last third, I open another and put it into the large humidor to cure. Great smokes that seem to be aging well. I will be sad to see them go, they are a great medium cigar with a great burn, great taste, excellent draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great smoke lousy humidor
by JC in Atlanta on February 07, 2011
Verified purchase

The other reviews on this are correct on all counts. this is a great cigar; even and slow burning, good flavor, white ash, and in my opinion an all around great smoke. I too put the smokes in my big box and let them "rest" for a week or two. I typicallly do that anyway and recommned the practice. Like others, i spoke to CAO around the issues w humidor. Apparently, the measuring sensor is in front of box and cannot sense the correct humidity inside the box and around the cigars. It also leaks air...alot. It has been a great toy for my little boy who now uses it to keep the dollars that he saves for popcorn. He loves the light and it doesnt make any noises so it is a great child's toy and not a complete loss for daddy. ill buy more of these smokes to hold.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
The Best cigar I ever Smoked, lousy humidor!
by Rodger Carver in Palm Beah Fla. on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

Best cigar I ever smoked! Very mild, very long burning.Just a great cigar. When they arrived and i opened the humidor, they were like saltine crackers,verydry. I took them out and put them in my wooden humidor for two weeks b4 I smoked. Plastic fancy box is a waste of money. CAO could do much Better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Sad to see this one go!
by Bryan K G in Greenville, SC on September 17, 2010

This is one of my all-time favorite cigars. I'm so sad to see that CAO has discontinued it. Snatch them up now, while you can. It's a shame they didn't at least try to repackage them in a regular box rather than the fancy thing they sell it in and reduce the price point in an effort to keep it on the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Thanks JC
by RFF in Thailand on February 08, 2013
Verified purchase

Thanks to JC for his review including the humidor. I could not understand how the humidity reading could be so far off so I put the hygrometer from my large humidor in the box and lo and behold the humidity was just fine. I should have looked at the reviews first. I am pleased with the cigars and plan to order some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
An instant favorite!
by Scotty in Delaware on February 16, 2011
Verified purchase

After seeing this box go on sale here I had to try one. So after purchasing a stick at my local shop, I was absolutely enthralled by this cigar. The draw is very easy, the taste is mild but I prefer that. But the aroma that emits from this is just heaven. Thoroughly enjoyable and now my second fav. cigar to the Cohiba. And yep, I purchased a box from here, and the cigars came in great condition, though like others have said, the humidor has proved itself to not hold humidity well so far.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
1 Box and Out
by Stan in Clearwater, FL on October 05, 2011
Verified purchase

I'll be Kind. Poor Burn. Taste too much Hot Pepper at the beginning. My only and last box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
52 consumer rating
Thanks
by mike b. mayhugh in Iowa. on February 08, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you to all Review Writers for CAO Vision.I probably won't buy any now and that will save both CAO and I both money.I have bought thousands of dollars of their cigars.One major disappointment could have ended that relationship. Thank you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Just Ordinary
by Mike in Green Valley on January 12, 2015

I expected a better cigar based on the ratings and price. I had trouble with the Draw and the Burn. I was constantly putting the lighter to it to equalize the Burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.