I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

CAO Vision Sensi-Box Humidor & Carry Case Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
Pretty, but that's it.
for CAO Vision Sensi-Box Humidor & Carry Case
by in Gainesville, Ga on October 7, 2013

I got 2 of these when Famous had the buy 1 get 1 half off sale. The lid clasp broke on the first one the second time I opened it. On the second one no mater the humidity level the hygrometer reads 27%. I had to put a small hygro inside to see humidity is usually 65% to 70%. At least it keeps steady humidity. It is NOT a travel humidor. Sure you can put it in the neoprene case and carry it with you, but if you drop it it's going to break. A travel humidor, like my Xikar or Pelican can take some abuse. It is cool when the lights come on and is a conversation piece, but so is a lamp. This is the only bad review I have ever given. DON'T BUY.

1 1
recommended for you based on CAO Vision Sensi-Box Humidor & Carry Case
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Pretty, but that's it.
by Phil in Gainesville, Ga on October 07, 2013

I got 2 of these when Famous had the buy 1 get 1 half off sale. The lid clasp broke on the first one the second time I opened it. On the second one no mater the humidity level the hygrometer reads 27%. I had to put a small hygro inside to see humidity is usually 65% to 70%. At least it keeps steady humidity. It is NOT a travel humidor. Sure you can put it in the neoprene case and carry it with you, but if you drop it it's going to break. A travel humidor, like my Xikar or Pelican can take some abuse. It is cool when the lights come on and is a conversation piece, but so is a lamp. This is the only bad review I have ever given. DON'T BUY.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Humidor Light Doesn't Work
by Pat C in Pennsylvania on August 08, 2013
Verified purchase

Received my purchase. Installed new batteries. Hygrometer lights but rest of LED lighting does not. DISAPPOINTED. Why are these not tested before sold?

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
may not work
by keith in buffalo on May 14, 2013
Verified purchase

this box looks like itd be cool if it actually worked. only thing that works on mine is the hygrometer... no lights

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Pretty looking cigar box
by SD.Bee in Camp Leatherneck, AFG on April 17, 2013

I recently purchased a box of CAO cigars which included a free Sensi-box (travel humidor). My initial impression was it looks very pretty, elegant even. The crisp syle and white smooth corners remind me of a cigar box for iPhone or Wii lovers. I seasoned it as a humidor and it works about as well as any cigar box with a tight lid. The LED light bar inside didn't work as expected but the hygrometer %26 thermostat did.

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Stay Away
by Peet in Louisville, KY on January 29, 2013
Verified purchase

I would not recommend this product. Looks nice but door clamp broke after closing it the second time. This humidor did not come with a Humidi-Pack like the enclosed pamphlet stated. Returned the box but kept the cigars..... good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
worth the price!
by s warren in lake mary, fl on January 09, 2013

I purchased this two months ago and there is mostly good and some bad. The good: striking conversation piece; collector's item; holds humidity at a consistent 69% with a 72% humidpack; good travel humidor for 25 full-size sticks; nice neoprene carry case. The bad: Not good for aging due to limited spanish cedar; digital hygrometer reads 30% low. Get this if you want to impress your cigar buddies. Mine are jealous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
perfect for stated purpose, great for travel.
by J Sannizzaro in Mississippi on October 17, 2011
Verified purchase

Perfect weekly travel companion, exactly what it was advertised as. Not a home or aging humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Buy as is, you might get one that works!!
by smokey in Pennsylvania on December 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I purchased this thinking that I was getting a brand new humidor and got a non-lighting or functioning box that was leftover from a box of cigars and is useless as a humidor. Basically I spent 20 for a set of batteries and humipak.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
excellent product!
by Brian in Norman, OK on November 26, 2010

Unlike the above review I actually read the description of the item and it clearly states that the hydrogrometer was not included. This is a pack for traveling and it does as adverstised. Unlike the above so called "cigar smoker" I realize that I do not need the humidity packs to last longer then a month since it is a travel case! I actually have a humidor to store my stoogies. If you are looking for a convienant case to carry your smokes when you travel then this is worth the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
wheres the hygrometer??
by Jack in Illinois on September 22, 2010

A piece of junk just like their cigars..whats the blue light and illuminated rectangle for..and humidipacks dont work longer than a month if at all, by the time you recieve it. But someone out there will buy it as a novelty. Me? I smoke cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.