Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Gold Corona Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Jury is still out but the first one is a yes.
for CAO Gold Corona
by John Kittlesen in TX on June 07, 2018

I will review in detail later.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice
for CAO Gold Corona
by Jeff in Arizona on August 23, 2017

I m a fan of the full-bodied cigars, more or less to the exclusion of milds, but I really enjoyed these. They re especially nice with coffee.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice
for CAO Gold Corona
by Jeff in Arizona on August 23, 2017

I m a fan of the full-bodied cigars, more or less to the exclusion of milds, but I really enjoyed these. They re especially nice with coffee.

... read more
5.0 stars
Well made consitant flavorful cigar.
for CAO Gold Corona
by Ron in Eugene, Oregon on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

Even burn with a mild spicy taste and a touch of pepper.Slow burning smoke with a good draw. A solid 9.5 in my book.

... read more
5.0 stars
Can I trust my friends???
for CAO Gold Corona
by Shawn in Orange County, CA on January 20, 2005

OK... so I kept hearing from my friends that the CAO was a fine smoke... they kept telling me about ratings, which don't always mean much, and that I NEED to try... so I did... all that I can say is... my friends know what they are talking about! This is a GREAT smoke. Quality and class with a rich, smooth flavor. I recommend this one to all!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
An enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Corona
by William Krupa in Coopersburg, PA on February 17, 2004

Going through a box of these cigars will make it clear that you should have bought two boxes as they are a very solid and dependable smoke.

... read more
4.0 stars
Jury is still out but the first one is a yes.
for CAO Gold Corona
by John Kittlesen in TX on June 07, 2018

I will review in detail later.

... read more
4.0 stars
Inconsistent burn and draw
for CAO Gold Corona
by Greg in Idaho on July 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked 4-5 boxes of these. I bought the coronas because I really like the Karats but wanted more smoking time. I'm done with these. Yesterday, I threw two away. They burn, draw and taste great til you get about 1/3 through, and they just stop - it's like you hit a wad of asbestos - can't get any smoke and the taste heads south in a big way. The karats are great.

... read more
4.0 stars
okay, not great but okay
for CAO Gold Corona
by Joe in Vancouver, Wa on March 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a great cigar but good if you have just began smoking. CAO offers better for the same price.

... read more
4.0 stars
A well-made smooth, enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Corona
by Dave Griscom in Mount Laurel, NJ on December 08, 2003

This is one of my favorites. Well made with good slow even burn. Consistently smooth throughout the smoke. Mild/medium flavor and not a touch of harshness.

... read more
3.0 stars
So So
for CAO Gold Corona
by Bandy in Midwest on November 02, 2010

The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.

... read more
3.0 stars
Good but not as good as robusto
for CAO Gold Corona
by Andy in Houston on January 04, 2010
Verified purchase

This was a decent cigar, i love the flavor but the corona is not the way to go here. It has a slow draw and is hard to keep lit, i've had the robusto of the gold and it was great, i'm going to stick to that from now on

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.