Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Gold Robusto Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Decent
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Dan in Cape Cod on October 24, 2018

Not as good as I remembered from the last time I bought them years ago. But still good.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice Breakfast Smoke
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Joe in California on October 22, 2018

I like a light Connecticut as a morning smoke with coffee and these are a nice fit for that. The only thing I d nitpick on is the CAO labels. I know— who cares about the band? Well, I take it all into consideration and the CAO band just doesn t work well for me. Other than that, these are an easy choice.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice Breakfast Smoke
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Joe in California on October 22, 2018

I like a light Connecticut as a morning smoke with coffee and these are a nice fit for that. The only thing I d nitpick on is the CAO labels. I know— who cares about the band? Well, I take it all into consideration and the CAO band just doesn t work well for me. Other than that, these are an easy choice.

... read more
5.0 stars
Worth its weight
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Matt At in NJ on July 07, 2018

CAO gold is a smooth, flavorful morning smoke that pairs well with a Hazelnut coffee. Appearance is the first taste and this looks tasty. Draw is effortless which makes it a good morning smoke. I don’t want to fight with my cigars to start my day. I highly recommend this cigar for FNG smokers as well as sage aficionados!

... read more
5.0 stars
Go To
for CAO Gold Robusto
by CJ in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
A nice smoke
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Kevin in St Charles,il on March 30, 2014

Had this cigar for the first time. A very mild nice burning cigar. No nasty aftertaste after burning all the way down. Will definitely buy more of these reasonable priced sticks

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent-one of my favorites!!!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Reggie in Poplarville, MS on June 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoke other cigars but always manage to work in at least one CAO Gold each week. They are definitely high on my list of very good cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
Nice mild cigar- good for anytime
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Matthew Wells in Massachusetts on November 15, 2010

This is a nice mild cigar. Good to keep in the humidor for those odd times, or for the buddy who comes over and is not a regular smoker.

... read more
5.0 stars
New Fave.
for CAO Gold Robusto
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 22, 2010

Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.

... read more
5.0 stars
A great finish to the evening
for CAO Gold Robusto
by lareza in Hunstville,AL on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

It was me, the evening stars, natures? music, and my CAO Gold Robusto. This was a great finish to a peaceful day. This CAO complimented the evenings end with its smooth mildly sweet and nutty flavor. The smoke was bit shallow leaving me wanting, but this was countered by its lingering enjoyable flavor. The draw was unobstructed and effortless. The burn was a bit distracting, I had to correct twice and relight once. But overall it was a pleasant smoke to recap the day and lead me to the nights end.

... read more
5.0 stars
Call it Mello Yellow. thats right!!!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Truly a classic from CAO, a very Smooth cigar, excellent in burn and ease of draw, top of the world looks and construction, mild at best but with lots of flavors, great starting smoke for anyone well worth the price

... read more
5.0 stars
Extremely mild, yet tasty.
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 19, 2008

Though I hate to relight a cigar, the Gold was the first of the CAO's that I had no problem in doing so. With one cigar, I happened to have relit it 4 times, since I got side-tracked several times. But to my astonishment, the taste was the same even after the fourth light!...No nasty after taste! Way to go CAO!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.