Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Gold Torpedo Reviews

most recent reviews
3.0 stars
rate it excellent
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Nancy Smolinski in Michigan on January 04, 2019

excellent cigars order was fast and very prompt

... read more
4.0 stars
The draw is very inconsistent!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Louis J Shaw in USA on December 08, 2017

Better than good but less than excellent.

... read more
5.0 stars
great
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by kyle in us on August 15, 2015

This is honestly one of the best I ve had.

... read more
5.0 stars
Just right!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Jack in Texas on June 06, 2013

I haven t had a bad CAO Gold yet. Every Gold I have smoked has been some of the very best handmade cigars I ve tried. The Conn wrapper is one of the creamiest and flawless ones I ve ever seen on any cigar.This cigar is a little misleading though. It does have a mildness and creamy taste but under that hood sits a Nicarguan flavor bomb that pumps the nicoteen up a few notches.The aroma is sweet cedar and new leather, with some pepper and spice lightly interlaced. The ash is snow white and will hold for more than 2 inche. This cigar has become one of my favorites! No draw problems ever.

... read more
5.0 stars
Another excellent cigar from cao
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Reg in Florida on October 13, 2007
Verified purchase

If you like mild cigars these folks make the very best. This one is a great smoke, good flavor, good draw, and great aroma. This is a good 30 minutes cigar. If you want a longer smoke try the double gold corona.

... read more
5.0 stars
CAO Gold Torpedo scores a hit
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Steve in Columbia MD on September 19, 2007
Verified purchase

Got my order today. Fired up the CAO Torpedo first.Initially a papery dry light up, lots of volume, great draw.After about 5 minutes the smoke became increasingly pleasant.Very creamy subtle flavors a true fogbank of smoke. Down to the nubbin's good smooth tasty torpedo.CAO Torpedo scores a direct hit!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great breakfast cigar
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by John in Easton Pa on January 29, 2007

CAO you've done it again!! The first thing you notice about the CAO line is the construction. The burn is consistant throuought and the draw is perfect due to that fact. This particular cigar has notes of cedar and a faint vanilla smell. Great cigar for newbies or for that first gar of the day.

... read more
5.0 stars
CAO GOLD Torpedo
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Mark Kyser in Michigan on February 08, 2006
Verified purchase

CAO is a solid cigar. Taste, construction, appearance, aroma, burn, draw. Did I say value! I also received the 5 pack sampler and the Brazilia is amazing! Even the mild to medium guys will love this fog machine. Great taste! What I have found in choosing the CAO line is consistency and value. The company focus is on an affordable up market cigar that is a pleasure everytime you smoke one. I would recommend the Gold to a new or experienced cigar smoker.

... read more
4.0 stars
The draw is very inconsistent!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Louis J Shaw in USA on December 08, 2017

Better than good but less than excellent.

... read more
4.0 stars
Woody, mild-medium, good taste, bad wrap.
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Alan in East Tennessee on June 09, 2014

Draw top tight, wrapper tears with literally graze of a short male fingernail, and there is no development other than stronger wood flavor building into final third. Decent, mild, would go good with straight tequila or whiskey IMO.

... read more
3.0 stars
rate it excellent
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Nancy Smolinski in Michigan on January 04, 2019

excellent cigars order was fast and very prompt

... read more
3.0 stars
Not too Bad
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Paul G in Colorado on July 16, 2007
Verified purchase

This Cigar is not too bad. Did finish a little "ashy" but most cigars leave me that way. Burned well, actually really well, not many that I had to relight. However I did find myself starting but not finishing quite a few.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.