Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Mx2 Box Press Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
One of my favorites
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Theron in Texas on July 05, 2018

I came to this cigar from Camacho’s Triple Maduro. In comparison this cigar had the best draw of any cigar I’ve ever smoked. It’s flavor wasn’t as bold as the Camacho, but was amazing non the less. It also wasn’t as strong as the Camacho which may be better for those interested in traditional maduro flavors, but don’t want to fall over after a single cigar like the Camacho Triple maduro. It had a perfect appearance and burned very well for a box pressed cigar. It’s the first cigar in awhile I nearly burned my mustache on from smoking it to the nub. I think this cigar is certainly worth purchasing and hopefully if you do decide to buy some you like them as much as I do.

... read more
4.0 stars
Great smoke
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Patrick in Buffalo NY on April 23, 2015

I keep going back to this cigar. Always consistent , smooth and great tasting .

... read more
5.0 stars
One of my favorites
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Theron in Texas on July 05, 2018

I came to this cigar from Camacho’s Triple Maduro. In comparison this cigar had the best draw of any cigar I’ve ever smoked. It’s flavor wasn’t as bold as the Camacho, but was amazing non the less. It also wasn’t as strong as the Camacho which may be better for those interested in traditional maduro flavors, but don’t want to fall over after a single cigar like the Camacho Triple maduro. It had a perfect appearance and burned very well for a box pressed cigar. It’s the first cigar in awhile I nearly burned my mustache on from smoking it to the nub. I think this cigar is certainly worth purchasing and hopefully if you do decide to buy some you like them as much as I do.

... read more
5.0 stars
Amazing And Enjoyable Smoke
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Chanel in Baltimore on January 16, 2015

I smoked this cigar for the first time tonight. I'd never had a CAO before but I was curious so I picked up the Mx2 box press. Boy am I glad I did! I've only been smoking cigars for about a month and the Mx2 is by far my favorite of all the cigars I've tried. Great burn and draw, and a decent amount of billowy smoke. I didn't experience the wrapper issues until the very end I smoked it the nub! but the box press is a bit spongy to the touch. I honestly didn't want to put this cigar down. I see a lot of sites list it as a medium-full bodied cigar. I disagree. Its a solid medium. Its not at all overpowering at in strength or flavor. I loved it so much I bought another on the way out.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Paul in Texas on October 07, 2014
Verified purchase

The only cigar I have found that gives me everything I'm looking for in a cigar. Flavor, burn, taste, and most importantly draw.

... read more
5.0 stars
awesome
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Andy in Harlingen TX on September 03, 2012
Verified purchase

won an auction on a box for only 67 bucks back in the day on this site. what an amazing stogie. the draw is a bit tight at first but gets better as you go on. this cigar is not for newbies so be prepared. i gave one to my friend who had never smoked a cigar before and it KICKED his behind...i STRONGLY recommend everyone have a few sticks for a rainy day.

... read more
5.0 stars
My favorite
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Ric in Pittsburgh Pa on August 12, 2011

Being a rookie the cigar world, I've tried many brands, lengths, and strengths. The box pressed CAO MX2 double maduro, is one of my favorites. I've read about burn issues, and the wrapper breaking up, but I've not experienced any of this in the ones I've smoked. The taste was consistent and the smoke was enjoyable. Im done shopping around, I've found my cigar of choice.

... read more
5.0 stars
Boston MA
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Eric Kulin in Boston on February 25, 2011
Verified purchase

Had 3 of these in their cuban press sampler...All three were awesome...perfect draw,burn and taste!!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome CAO
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Brandon in Pasadena on January 21, 2011

I am a huge CAO fan, for many reasons really, but the MX2 is definitely one of them. I've smoked a few different sizes of these: the massive toro, many tins of the daggers, and yes this box-pressed version. I thought the box press was one of the best smoking versions of this cigar. The flavor is deep, dark, and elegant. In my opinion the box-pressed shape is not the best an even cigar burn...but it is fine. If you like a dark maduro cigar you must try one of these! They won't break your bank like the Camacho triple maduro.

... read more
5.0 stars
Cigars...
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Special Ed in Queens, NY on May 25, 2010

I love these...

... read more
4.0 stars
Great smoke
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by Patrick in Buffalo NY on April 23, 2015

I keep going back to this cigar. Always consistent , smooth and great tasting .

... read more
4.0 stars
Great maduro till the end..
for CAO Mx2 Box Press
by John in Florida on May 01, 2011

I just finished my first of the box pressed MX2. The first half of this cigar was great. A dark chocolatey and creamy smoke. The second half was still good but began to burn uneven and a mild tunnel at the end. A great smoke but I was slightly disappointed that I didn't get to take it down to a nub because of the burn.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.