Cigar Deals!Offer

Capri Glass Top Black Oak Reviews

63rated
14 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
60
Design
70
Functionality
33
Materials
63
Construction
60
Overall quality
58
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Inexpensive Humidor
for Capri Glasstop Mahogany
by in Southern NJ on May 16, 2016

Just received this 50 cigar humidor and I m very glad I purchased it. Looks very classy. Includes a brass name plaque that you can get engraved. Be sure to follow directions on seasoning this humidor. It specifically say NOT TO wet inside as you would most humidors. Hygrometer seem to work well. Took less than 2 days to get to 70% as per directions. The humidifier is a tight fit if you mount it on the back inside. I m leaving mine sitting on the bottom. Great price. Looks great. Keeps my cigars fresh. I highly recommend this product.

19 10
most helpful negative review
28 rated
Not very impressed
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by in Lafayette Louisiana on May 16, 2018

The box took 10 days to get to 65 that is all it would go and once I put the cigars in the box it dropped to 50. The gage on the box was installed crooked and the Humidifier keeps falling off the back the sticky part is not attached to the black humidifier. Overall I am not impressed at all with this box and will be looking For a different one that way I do not ruin my cigars that I spent good money on.

0 0
Recommended for you based on Capri Glass Top Black Oak
93rated
Great Inexpensive Humidor
for Capri Glasstop Mahogany
by Jeffro in Southern NJ on May 16, 2016

Just received this 50 cigar humidor and I m very glad I purchased it. Looks very classy. Includes a brass name plaque that you can get engraved. Be sure to follow directions on seasoning this humidor. It specifically say NOT TO wet inside as you would most humidors. Hygrometer seem to work well. Took less than 2 days to get to 70% as per directions. The humidifier is a tight fit if you mount it on the back inside.I m leaving mine sitting on the bottom. Great price. Looks great. Keeps my cigars fresh. I highly recommend this product.

... read more
1910
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
80
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall quality
90
70rated
Not Awesome
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Frank D Rubino in MI on May 17, 2018

This is a beautiful box. The seal seems good but I cannot keep a humidity level above 60% fr any length of time. I ve had to resort to keeping 85% pcks inside in order to keep the humidity near 60-70%. was told at the cigar store that glass top humidors are historically difficult to manage.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
90
Design
80
Functionality
10
Materials
80
Construction
80
Overall quality
80
28rated
Not very impressed
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Ben Prosper in Lafayette Louisiana on May 16, 2018

The box took 10 days to get to 65 that is all it would go and once I put the cigars in the box it dropped to 50. The gage on the box was installed crooked and the Humidifier keeps falling off the back the sticky part is not attached to the black humidifier. Overall I am not impressed at all with this box and will be looking For a different one that way I do not ruin my cigars that I spent good money on.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
50
Design
20
Functionality
10
Materials
10
Construction
50
Overall quality
30
Cheap and Broken.
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Joshua in Colorado on September 14, 2013
Verified purchase

Mine came with a broken hygrometer and broken divider. Threw it into the dumpster. I will never buy anything from this site again. Waiting 14 days to use a new humidor is not worth $30.

... read more
1248
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Works Great!!
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Lupe in Cali on August 08, 2013
Verified purchase

No issues as stated below.. Has nice seal humidity got above 80 when seasoning.. No leaking around glass area.. Going to buy another to add to my winodor!!

... read more
1516
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Works Great!!
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Lupe in Cali on August 08, 2013
Verified purchase

No issues as stated below.. Has nice seal humidity got above 80 when seasoning.. No leaking around glass area.. Going to buy another to add to my winodor!!

... read more
1113
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
The glass top does leak
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Greg in PA on March 23, 2013
Verified purchase

As another reviewer stated here, the glass causes it to leak. Otherwise it's a really nice solidly built humidor.

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
leak around glass
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by craig in wisconsin on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Mine had a leak around the glass. Called support and they said to seal it with silicone epoxy, which I did. I had also seasoned properly. Still can not get above 70% humidity. Good for the price, but I may suggest a not glass top.

... read more
62
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Not Spanish Cedar Lined
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Jack in MA on November 19, 2012
Verified purchase

The construction of this humidor was surprising to me. It feels solid and has some weight to it as it is solid white oak. It has a tight seal and overall I am pleased with the construction. However, it is not lined with spanish cedar. The divider is cedar and the pieces on the inside supporting the glass are cedar. I am not yet able to speak to the functionality.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Awesome!
for Capri Glass Top Black Oak
by Josh in Lincoln, Ne on August 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I just bought this humidor a week or two ago, shipped fast, received without a scratch. I must say this was an awesome purchase for the $. I would recommend this medium size humidor to anyone just starting out like my self. Thanks famous smoke shop for yet another great product. I am looking forward to filling it up.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.