I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Capri Humidor Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
Decen humidor :)
for Capri Humidor
by in CA on August 10, 2013

I like it so far! Of course you need a hygrometer and I'll suggest Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer - make sure that the battery is making good contact and for humidification put something more like WaterPillows Humidifier to be sure that everything is all-right! And guys - don't watch YouTube for references - just follow the instructions! ;)

0 0
recommended for you based on Capri Humidor
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Decen humidor :)
by Vasil in CA on August 10, 2013

I like it so far! Of course you need a hygrometer and I'll suggest Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer - make sure that the battery is making good contact and for humidification put something more like WaterPillows Humidifier to be sure that everything is all-right! And guys - don't watch YouTube for references - just follow the instructions! ;)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Nice humidor
by Leonard West in memphis, tennessee on July 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
ok
by in on December 08, 2012
Verified purchase

nice little humidor, but not the best. the humidifier it comes with is not that good, and it doesn't come with a hydrometer which stinks. my divider came broken and the seal isn't the best and i don't think it is holding the humidity even after i seasoned it for three days. it was okay for the price i paid but if you want a good humidor i would spend a bit more and get a good one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
This Was My First Humidor
by Brandon in Augusta, GA, on August 15, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this humidor last year, an I didnt know what to expect I also bought about 50 medium size cigars with it. It actually does a good job I take it about everywhere I go. %26 You dont really have to re liquidity the humiliation device that often. Really good buy 4 beginners an people who have 2 hide there stogies lol

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great value! Beautiful cedar.
by Kruk in IL on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

Upon unboxing, the inside of the box was lined with styrofoam and kept the humidor in perfect shape. There is a guide included on how to season and care for the humidor. Mine is seasoning right now, but overall this thing looks like it cost me WAY more than $17.99 - the cedar lining is beautiful and perfect. When i first opened it up, I thought - man this thing doesn't seal at all! It was really loose. However, having let it sit overnight and season, I can already feel the seal improving. I guess seasoning this thing well will do it much good. The cedar appears very, very dry - but it smells amazing. It appears to be big enough to hold 50 cigars easily. I was actually surprised just how big it was. There is a nice little divider included that has foam on the edge of it, to cushion it against the cedar lining and keep your cigars separated. The humidifier included is the green foam disk kind. I got the Monster Magma crystal/gel jar as part of a cheap deal when I bought the humidor, and I highly recommend it - it's making seasoning easier and will be great to set it up with something so trouble free. Instead of attaching the humidifier to the lid, instead I put a hygrometer on it (Madelaine analog). For the price, this thing seems like it's one heckuva deal - thanks Famous Smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
It Gets The Job Done
by Christian in TX on April 12, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this humidor for $18 and I cannot complain. It arrived with a small chip in the wood on the top where the seal is, but with a small amount of glue it fixed right up. I seasoned it with xikar solution using the shot glass method and within 36 hours it was good to go. I have over 50 cigars in there, so your money is well spent. It holds 69-70% RH constantly which works for me! I would definitely reccomend this humidor it is a great value and is worth a spot on anyones desk.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
OK
by Greg in PA on February 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Paid 19.99 for it on sale. It holds a decent amount, but it doesn't seem to hold humidity very well. I'm constantly filling the humidifier. Can't complain for 20 bucks though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
great humidor/great price
by andy in harlingen on November 15, 2011

i bought this humidor over a year ago and really recommend it. it looks really nice in the picture but even nicer once its in your hands

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Buy
by thecrazyboy7 in Augusta,Ga,USA on August 15, 2011
Verified purchase

When I purchase this humidor I actually thought I was going to suck. But when I got it I was like "Wow!" It has a really nigh finish, perfect size if this is your first or if you aren't really looking for something huge! Lol but its really nice and just alitte advice go ahead a pick up some distilled water.. don't be like me and use tap, cuz it can create mold and spores in your humidor. So I encourage anyone who's looking for a nice humidor, you've found it. You don't have to look no farther.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not Bad For The Money
by Mouse in on December 11, 2010

Can't beat this for a cheapo. I use it to hide cigars in a file cabinet at work ;>)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.