Coupons!Offer

Caridad Sumatra Robusto Reviews

71rated
13 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
63
Construction
76
Draw
78
Consistency
76
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Nice draw and aroma
for
by in Florida on November 8, 2012

Great aroma, taste, a great value. Burned even, easy to light. Consistent draw.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Could find better
for
by in New Jersey on November 28, 2010

As everyone states, it's a cigar worth smoking for the sake of smoking. No flavor at all. Definitely could find another smoke with ALOT more quality.

0 0
recommended for you based on Caridad Sumatra Robusto 5 Pack
90rated
Nice draw and aroma
for
by Brendan in Florida on November 08, 2012

Great aroma, taste, a great value. Burned even, easy to light. Consistent draw.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
88rated
Great mild smoke
for
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Just smoked my first few sticks I think these are real good for what they are a very nice priced cigar, construction is very good, burn excellent and the ash held long and white to light grey, started out very toasty with oat and grass flavors slowly turnning to light woody notes, very nice after taste with lots of smoke. I have hundreds of fine cigars in my collection and love to seek out quality everyday clean flavor smokes for the fun of finding a few hidden gems, this is one, great for new smokers. I will buy more boxes they are really a great simple cigar what were the rest of you expecting for less than a buck a stick? Get real!! If you cannot judge a cigar by its value and individual taste stop reviewing cigars, you are giving these cigars a undeserved bad rep.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
82rated
a $1 stick winner
for
by pilote in parts unknown on August 03, 2010
Verified purchase

it's a decent mild smoke, a very good value at $1 or under. good as an everyday smoke, morning smoke or "fishing/yard" smoke. disregard those who diss this cigar; they are those who expect a $8 cigar at a $1 price point. don't buy these with that expectation and you will be happy.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
81rated
Maybe it's just me
for
by David D in Worcester on January 22, 2010

I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I like this cigar. I'm on my 3rd box and find them consistent in flavor, burn, draw and construction. I found them not bitter at all right out of the box.Don't get me wrong, it will never replace my Rocky Patels or Carlos Toranos, but for an "everyday smoke" I'd put these up against any cigar at twice the price. Trust me, at just over a buck a cigar, these are a must try.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
61rated
Could find better
for
by Mike in New Jersey on November 28, 2010

As everyone states, it's a cigar worth smoking for the sake of smoking. No flavor at all. Definitely could find another smoke with ALOT more quality.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
58rated
Sore Throat
for
by Gregg C. in Tampa Bay, FL on October 13, 2012

Bought a box on sale a few years ago. I noticed that I would always have a sore throat after smoking... no I don't inhale.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
57rated
Slightly better than it's Con. wrapper counterpart
for
by Adam in TX on January 27, 2013

Like I said, better than the Conn. Wrapper version, but that's not saying much. Veiny full of stems, inconsistent burn, loose ash...the only plus, it has a decent draw, and is not a TERRIBLE taste. Even at as a very economical smoke, there are much better choices out there.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall quality
52rated
Don't waste your money
for
by Frank J. in Santa Fe, NM on August 12, 2010
Verified purchase

Nice looking stick, but if you care about taste, don't waste your money. Very bitter taste, like tobacco that has already been smoked (if that is possible), and my hand smelled like a railroad tie after i was done. Would not even care to smoke these for free, but maybe if I were paid.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
Good Cheap smoke(everyday choice)
for
by K.Johnson in Atlanta on August 05, 2010
Verified purchase

With some humi time 2 days depending on the state of the wrapper, I agree this is worth the $1.48 it averaged out to.Excellent with a strong cup of colombian or French for those who don't like Colombian.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Not bad with some humi time..
for
by DFC in Beaufort, SC on March 14, 2009
Verified purchase

Smoked straight from the box there is a little bitterness, but after a short time resting in the humidor they improve and I think will continue to do so. Mild and a little spicy, good with a cup of coffee and a decent everyday smoke. Good consistent construction and burn with plenty of volume.Not anything to write home about, but at this price I think they are a good buy. For someone looking for an inexpensive 'knockaround' stick for the commute to work, or a 'yard 'gar' these might fit the bill nicely.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.