Coupons!Offer

Carinos Robusto Reviews

73rated
17 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
76
Appearance
84
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Pleasantly surprised.
for
by in USA on September 5, 2011

Great looking rich dark cigar. Construction was good and firm but draw was excellent. Burned evenly with good amount of smoke. Great taste. I will pruchase again.

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 rated
HORRIBLE CIGAR
for
by in Salt Lake City, UT on December 2, 2011

I got some of these in a sampler about a year ago and decided to give one a try, what a mistake. This cigar tastes like a cigarrete absolutely zero flavor other than dry nasty tabbaco. Don't waste your time or money on this one it is a dog.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carinos Robusto 5 Pack
91rated
Pleasantly surprised.
for
by Jeffrey B in USA on September 05, 2011

Great looking rich dark cigar. Construction was good and firm but draw was excellent. Burned evenly with good amount of smoke. Great taste. I will pruchase again.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
86rated
just as described
for
by mark in tyler tx on August 13, 2011

Description right on target!Burnt just a little uneven...nothing too bad tho. Ash mostly white. Enjoyed it... reminds me of the Flor de Oliva maduro very much. Got mine in the sampler.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
83rated
Teaser
for
by Dave C. in SC on August 01, 2011

This cigar was characterized by a burnt-wood sort of flavor with some leather. When the smoke first hit my palate with each draw, it felt like it would be strong and thick on the finish - like an El Cobre or LFD Double Ligero. But it doesn't happen, finish is medium strength at best and rather short. Not an unpleasant cigar, but due to the burnt flavor not one I'd be inclined to smoke often.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
82rated
Pleasantly surprised
for
by MD in NJ on November 25, 2012

Got two of these in a sampler and let them rest for 6 weeks. although I see recent bad reviews, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised w/ this one. Easy draw and not harsh at all. Burn needed correcting a few times...but no biggie.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
78rated
Potent
for
by Chris in Oregon on April 29, 2011

A strong 'medium' smoke. I typically smoke mild and medium cigars and this was one of the most potent (nicotine) I've ever smoked. Flavor was more earthy, with lots of spicy pepper. Construction and draw was good. If you're used to a mild smoke, this will give you a buzz.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
61rated
They suck
for
by JakeTheMuss in Cleveland on September 19, 2011

Got one of these in a sampler. If I had paid $65 for a whole box of these things, I'd be pissed. They suck. Draw & construction are fine, but they taste like crap. They are $1 cigars with a fancy band... proverbial pig in a dress.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
32rated
HORRIBLE CIGAR
for
by Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT on December 02, 2011

I got some of these in a sampler about a year ago and decided to give one a try, what a mistake. This cigar tastes like a cigarrete absolutely zero flavor other than dry nasty tabbaco. Don't waste your time or money on this one it is a dog.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
Great Cigar
for
by walter jones in rockville,IN on August 21, 2013

The cigar doesnt only taste great it also looks great and you get a wonderful draw

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not one complaint from me
for Carinos Robusto 5 Pack
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation (Rez) Wisconsin on December 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Iv'e been smoking this line from Senior Nestor P. for some time now and I can't remember ever having any issues with them, that goes for all sizes and shapes etc... I think I keep maybe a half dozen or so in my 'everyday humidor.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great taste... when it stayed lit.
for
by Dewayne in Arkansas on November 05, 2011

I loved the look and taste of this cigar, but the burn was disappointing. It burned great until I got about halfway through it and then it wouldn't stay lit. I finally gave up on it after I lit it for the third time in about as many minutes.I will try another one, hoping it will be better.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.