Carinos Robusto Reviews

83 consumer rating
14 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
86
Draw
89
Consistency
82
Appearance
83
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The pleasure was all mine
for Carinos Robusto
by in Central MN on October 24, 2013

Interesting smoke. I enjoyed this stick and now I have a box in my humidor and life is beautiful.

2 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
ok smoke
for Carinos Robusto
by in Massachusetts on June 6, 2009
Verified purchase

Fair construction and burn, very light flavor. Would be a good choice for new cigar smokers, a little too weak for me; but I've handed them out to friends who are new to cigars and they have all liked them. Overall a very well constructed mild cigar. If you catch them on sale here on famous and have friends over alot scoop up a box. It's a safer bet then handing out el' cheapo's for them to smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carinos Robusto
100 consumer rating
The pleasure was all mine
for Carinos Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on October 24, 2013

Interesting smoke. I enjoyed this stick and now I have a box in my humidor and life is beautiful.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
i like them
for Carinos Robusto
by dan in afghanistan on February 15, 2010

i loved them i came back for more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Love 'em
for Carinos Robusto
by Ted in New Jersey on April 13, 2011

Got a couple in a sampler, liked them a lot. Bought a box. Creamy, flavorful smoke. Best I've found, and at a reasonable price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great in Every Way!!
for Carinos Robusto
by Bill in Maryland on December 02, 2008
Verified purchase

Fired one up right out of the box. Even steady burn, Taste was a little spicy but I think that will mellow out after some time in the humidor, Draw was excellent. All in all, one great cigar for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Natural is not bad at all
for Carinos Robusto
by JakeTheMuss in Cleveland, OH on September 28, 2011

I bad-mouthed the maduro version of this cigar, and I meant every word. The least I can do is give praise where praise is due. The natural version of this cigar is great all the way around... taste, burn, draw... all good. The maduro and the natural are like two completely different cigars. Maduro-bad, natural-good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good smoke, had better %26 worse.
for Carinos Robusto
by Josh in Alabama on April 11, 2013

Had the natural. Good smoke, amazing draw. It's not amazing, and I've had better for cheaper, I've also had much worse. Definitely recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Carinos Natural very good
for Carinos Robusto
by Dave C in SC, USA on August 22, 2011

Just finished one in the natural wrapper today and it was very tasty. Smooth, creamy, and I much prefer this one to the maduro version.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Great stick for the price!
for Carinos Robusto
by Travis in on October 21, 2011

I just finished smoking the Carinos with the natural wrapper. The pre-light smell was very pleasant, it had a sharp spice when exhaled through the nose. It was a nice even burn all the way to the end. The taste was consistent throughtout the first 2 thirds, and got a little bitter at the end. The draw was very good the entire time. It was rolled very well with no soft spots, and the wrapper was attractive with small veins.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
70 consumer rating
Not bad. Not bad at all.
for Carinos Robusto
by borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI on October 17, 2010
Verified purchase

Better than I expected based on the ugly wrapper. Nice flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
ok smoke
for Carinos Robusto
by Jason in Massachusetts on June 06, 2009
Verified purchase

Fair construction and burn, very light flavor. Would be a good choice for new cigar smokers, a little too weak for me; but I've handed them out to friends who are new to cigars and they have all liked them. Overall a very well constructed mild cigar. If you catch them on sale here on famous and have friends over alot scoop up a box. It's a safer bet then handing out el' cheapo's for them to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.