I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto Reviews

89 consumer rating
17 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.

0 0
most recent review
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
by Tommy in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Dang fine cigar
by Jackson in California on January 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Seeing how beautifully packaged this was, I was thinking it must be covering something up. And it was... something truly great. This cigar has everything going for it. Great construction, perfect draw, full and complex flavor, great burn. I can't find a negative. I've become pretty picky with cigars and this one is top notch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Outstanding!
by John in Merrill, WI on August 26, 2006

Excellent by every measure - perfect burn, easy draw and conistently smooth medium flavor from beginning to end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nice and Smooth, My personal Favorite
by Chris in San Antonio Texas on October 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I have tried many different smokes. I got a 1916 in a sampler pack I bought. I enjoyed it so much I figured it must be a fluke. Now after purchasing tons of them and sharing them with my friends, I know it is definately not a fluke. All my friends love them, they all comment on how smooth and tastefull they are.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Tasty cigar
by Fred in Panajachel, Guatemala on December 04, 2005
Verified purchase

Perfect draw and constuction,with an interesting complex flavor, I really enjoyed these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
slow and satisfying
by Eric Weber in OR on October 28, 2006
Verified purchase

A firm draw but a lot of character

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good
by Cristian Boerean in Resita(RO) on January 20, 2005

Excellent appearance, draw and nice white ash. The first 1/3rd of it is probably the closest to the Cubans of all Toranos. After this it turns very Nicaraguan. Yet it is obvious that the Toranos are some of the nicest looking cigars around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
A better than average cigar
by Dave in North Carolina on June 26, 2011

This was the second one that I tried with similar results. A better than average cigar that had a tight but good draw which made it last quite some time. The first one had some serious construction issues but this time around after sitting awhile they were much less. I must say that this cigar goes well with a crown and water...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Not bad
by Anthony in California on November 10, 2013

A medium-sweet cigar. The issues was uneven burn and the cigar was falling apart during the smoke, so the construction was an issue. The draw had no issues. All in all not a bad cigar but had some issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.