Carlos Torano 1916 Reviews

81 consumer rating
44 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Buy Carlos Torano 1916 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Carlos Torano 1916 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
A good smoke but????
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in West Bend, WI on October 17, 2005
Verified purchase

I purchased (2) 5 packs at auction. A great looking cigar, nice presentation. Well built, nice ash, good quality. Taste has been inconsistent. I expected better. My wife says it has a bad odor (which she doesn't say about all cigars). I'm keeping a few in my humidor for awhile to see if they will get better with age.

1 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Not Sure
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Wilmington, NC on July 5, 2007

I bought a bunch of these the other night to share with some of my buddies. The wives were out of town so we had a reason to celebrate!! The construction is great although the wrapper leaf tends to be pretty thin and starts to unravel when you cut it. This happened on all of the cigars. Also, 2 out of the 5 were plugged pretty bad. It wasn't that it was rolled too tight but they had some hard spots that we couldn't "massage" out. Also, I'm not to sure about the taste. I really couldn't nail it down but I just didn't like this blend. I tend towards medium to full maduros and this one just didn't do it for me. I also bought a CT Signature Perfecto Maduro which is supposed to be pretty good based on everyone's reviews. I'll give that one a try and see if I feel any different.

1 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916
100consumerrating
This is A Cigar to talk about
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by Chris G in Simi Valley CA on February 08, 2012

This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
FantStic
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by Dale in iona, mi on March 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Smooth, Amazing, 1959 are greatr but these are wonderful.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Fantastic Little Cigar
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by Jason in Duluth, GA on March 02, 2011
Verified purchase

I got these on auction based on reviews and I could not be more impressed. The wrapper is a gorgeous rustic looking bit of tobacco. These little things are packed with flavor and produce a ton of smoke with a beautiful burn. Probably not for beginners but a must try for seasoned smokers

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
Rich and smooth
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by Levans in Arkansas on October 06, 2008

overall good smoke

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Great cigar for a great price
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by Tommy in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Dang fine cigar
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by Jackson in California on January 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Seeing how beautifully packaged this was, I was thinking it must be covering something up. And it was... something truly great. This cigar has everything going for it. Great construction, perfect draw, full and complex flavor, great burn. I can't find a negative. I've become pretty picky with cigars and this one is top notch.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Outstanding!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by John in Merrill, WI on August 26, 2006

Excellent by every measure - perfect burn, easy draw and conistently smooth medium flavor from beginning to end.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Fantastic!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by Mark R in Latrobe, PA on April 18, 2005

I'll keep it short (since I'm not a paid salesman). For just about $3.00 a stick, you would have to be completely out of your mind to pass these up! Overall, 9+ outta 10. Don't let anyone tell you otherwise.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Great Smoke, Fantastic Price
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by Glen in Santa Cruz Ca. on November 15, 2006
Verified purchase

For less than 3 bucks a stick this is a fnatastic deal. I've smoked at least 3 boxes and have never had a plug or lousy burn. Great flavor, great value. I've spent lots more on cigars that deliver far less.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Nice and Smooth, My personal Favorite
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by Chris in San Antonio Texas on October 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I have tried many different smokes. I got a 1916 in a sampler pack I bought. I enjoyed it so much I figured it must be a fluke. Now after purchasing tons of them and sharing them with my friends, I know it is definately not a fluke. All my friends love them, they all comment on how smooth and tastefull they are.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.