I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto Reviews

92 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
87
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
The Best Exodus Out There
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in Pensacola, FL on January 30, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar features the consistently excellent construction that is common with Torano cigars. As with the gold band, the copper band is a medium body cigar, but the wrapper takes the flavor to a whole new level. This is the kind of cigar you can crave all day, and it has not disappointed me yet. For those that are fans of the Exodus 1959, this stick is a must-have. I would recommend this smoke to anyone looking for a great maduro cigar.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
I suggest dry-boxing these
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
by in City by the Bay on April 17, 2014

The draw was way too tight so I tried massaging the stick, then the wrapper cracked in several places. Flavor profile is vaguely similar to the Signature, but much smoother, well-balanced and medium bodied, with toasted Brazilian nuts and some herbs on the palate and white pepper on the retrohale. Was at its best on the last third. It s a shame Torano couldn t do a better job putting this together as the tobacco combination appears to be quite excellent. It paired nicely with a scotch aged in sherry barrels. Burned for about 40 minutes. Other than the Salutem Robustos I ve now lost interest in gambling on the Torano productions. 88 points

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 50 Years Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
98 consumer rating
The Best Exodus Out There
by Matt in Pensacola, FL on January 30, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar features the consistently excellent construction that is common with Torano cigars. As with the gold band, the copper band is a medium body cigar, but the wrapper takes the flavor to a whole new level. This is the kind of cigar you can crave all day, and it has not disappointed me yet. For those that are fans of the Exodus 1959, this stick is a must-have. I would recommend this smoke to anyone looking for a great maduro cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
wow
by michael georgariou in monterey ca on November 19, 2013

i have 80 different cigars in my 9 humidors and have smoked over 500 different cigars over the last 15 years...i would say this cigar is one of the most satisfying i have ever smoked...tasty and so smooth with lots of smoke, this cigar is a killer

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Top Five
by Edward in MI on December 06, 2011

This is one of the best cigars I have ever tried.OTT was not bad a few months in the box and they become wicked awesome!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Excellent smoke.
by Idlethyme in Charlottesville on December 07, 2012

This Robusto was an excellent smoke. Very smooth to begin. Draw was a little difficult for the first third but than opened and began to deliver even more on taste. This would be a great cigar to introduce someone to a good cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Very suprised!
by Jack in Sulphur,LA on January 09, 2011

Wow, got one of these in a sampler, it was astounding! Nothing about this stogie disappointed from beginning to end!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
I suggest dry-boxing these
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 17, 2014

The draw was way too tight so I tried massaging the stick, then the wrapper cracked in several places. Flavor profile is vaguely similar to the Signature, but much smoother, well-balanced and medium bodied, with toasted Brazilian nuts and some herbs on the palate and white pepper on the retrohale. Was at its best on the last third. It s a shame Torano couldn t do a better job putting this together as the tobacco combination appears to be quite excellent. It paired nicely with a scotch aged in sherry barrels. Burned for about 40 minutes. Other than the Salutem Robustos I ve now lost interest in gambling on the Torano productions. 88 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Robusto!
by Stephen in on July 14, 2013

This cigar has excellent balance, a nicely firm draw, and just enough spice to be memorable. A great buy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Best of the Exodus Cigars
by Steve in Virginia on November 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Of the exodus line, this is the best. Deep, dark and complex flavors. A little too spicy and leathery towards the finish, but complex and balanced. Has more depth and balance than the regular exodus 1959 gold. Reminds me of the RP OWC flavor profile, but with maduro mixed in. Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Awesome
by Joe in Freehold N.J. on February 22, 2011

Delectable from beginning to finish,even burn all the way, nice gray ash held on for about 2 inches.Beautiful appearance and construction. After tasting one from a triumph pack i bought a box.A home run for Carlos Trano !!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent cigar
by pacman357 in Seattke on July 18, 2010

While I enjoy both the gold and silver versions of the Torano 1959, this new 50 year addition to their portfolio is delicious, too. I hesitatated to buy any of these, as Brazilian wrappers aren't usually my cup of tea. On the wrong cigar, namely one that isn't blended to de-emphasize the wrapper and bring together a good combination of tastes, Brazilian wrappers tend to taste bitter and dry to me, with little or no finish. However, when made part of a well-blended cigarf, such as this one, the wrapper concern melts away for me. I liked these enough that, after buying a fiver, I ran to order a box of the short churchills. Chalk up yet another fine cigar from the folks at Torano.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.