I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Reviews

89 consumer rating
47 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Perfectly Average smoke
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver Grand Churchill
by in Portland, OR on January 3, 2006
Verified purchase

I really don't "get" the glowing reviews of what is actually a fine, run-of-the-mill, everyday cigar. Like all Torano's, the construction is reliably good, with maybe 2-4 tight rolls per box. Every now and then, one canoes on me, and I've had a few wrappers flake apart, but the construction is generally better than you pay for. The taste is excellent, not as complex as some reviewers claim, but a good, solid cigar. Occassionally they leave an after-taste and or turn bitter, but not often if you've aged them properly. Guys, this is a fine cigar, and at Famous' prices, it's worth every penny, but let's not exaggerate. If you want a VSG or Padron Anniversario, go pay for it. For myself, I'll stick with these or the Exodus 1959's and figure I've got my money's worth in a nice smoke, out on the deck after work, with a glass of Scotch and my dog at my feet. On the scale, I give it a solid "8".

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Torano disappoints again
for Carlos Torano Exodus Silver 1959 Robusto Corto
by in City by the Bay on April 9, 2014

Terribly loosely packed and burning hot. If you can manage to puff these at a very slow pace you ll find a Cameroon-like flavor profile similar to the 1916 but much milder, and smooth on the retrohale -- not worth the effort though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Silver
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 47
100 consumer rating
great cigar
by in wisconsin on August 19, 2014

GREAT cigar. had great flavor. burned even till the end. Will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
TRUST IS THE KEY
by MR CLEAN in NAPA CA on April 13, 2010
Verified purchase

TRUST IS THE KEY AND THESE U CAN TRUST A GREAT GO TO BUT WITH CLASS A GREAT BURN GREAT ALL THE WAY TO THE END CUBANS YES BUT FOR EVERYDAY PLEASE THIS IS IT TRUST ME FRIEND

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great everyday smoke.
by Colby H in Upstate NY on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

This is my new favorite daily smoke. I was smoking Montecristo Vintage Platinums until last night. Don't get me wrong, I still love em', but I realized they're lacking a bit following the Torano Silvers. The Toranos don't need any box time, and they probably won't get any. Perfect burn, draw and consistency. The taste is great and the construction is perfect as far as I'm concerned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Burn, Draw, Taste consistantly superb!
by Doug in San Diego on March 31, 2007
Verified purchase

I have not had a disapointment yet with this cigar. From 1st draw to the ring the flavor gets better. A permanant fixture in my humiidor and pocket.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Mild body with tons of sweet flavor
by Brewster in Los Angeles, CA on August 09, 2006

This is a gorgeous, firm, oily stick with pre-light flavor of banana liqueur and sweet curry! Lighting up brings sweet honest aged tobacco flavors and aroma. Draw is superb, yielding lots of chewy-good smoke. Burn is even, ash long and strong. Flavors eventually develop balanced hints of chocolate spice. A wonderful cigar. Glad I got a box while they're here. On first experience, I'm rating this stick a 92.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Friends, this is what smoking cigars is all about!
by Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK on March 06, 2005

I have all manner of cigars in my humidors- Montecristo, H.Upmann, R&J, La Gloria Cubana, Arturo Fuente, etc. I smoke at least one Torano Silver Anniversary daily, and for special occasions, or when an old friend visits, this is what gets lit. I have yet to present a Silver Anniversary to someone and not have them marvel at the exquisite construction and appearance of these fine cigars. I have representatives of all of the Torano line in my humi, and without a doubt they are a glowing testament to the torchedor's art. Perfect construction, beautiful wrappers, elegant labels. And they're not just looks- the Silver Anniversary is a full-bodied smoke on par with Cohiba and La Gloria, but much smoother, more consistent, and definitely the most attractive. They are without a doubt my #1 pick of all super premium cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Quite possibly my favorite - regardless of price!
by sdjohn in san diego on October 31, 2005

Got one of these (Exodus Silver) in a Torano sampler. The Tribute was included too (black label) and was excellent with the darkest, oilest wrapper I have ever seen - smoked very nicely. However, the "silver" was absolutely amazing! It was a robusto, so I thought how will a longer cigar taste? Well, no need to worry as I bought a box of longer length and have been completely satisfied. They are full of flavor and body, but smoke very smoothly, are never harsh or bitter, burn evenly, draw nice etc., etc. I have smoked quite a few other brands costing much more (montecristo & cohiba etc) but would rather have one of these ANY DAY! I think it must have something to do with the criollo wrappers, as I realy enjoy the CAO criollo's too! Just so you don't think I'm a Torano homer, I did have one in the sampler that was very harsh, bitter, actually tasted like dirt, and I would deem complete garbage - but unfortunately don't remember which one of the 4-5 models it was or I'd trash it big time here (just know it wasn't the Tribute or Silver). Buy these with confidence as they are super cigars at a (relative) value price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Absolute delight!
by Leo in Ca on October 12, 2011
Verified purchase

One of the best brands out there!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great look to say the least
by jcw in pittsburgh on January 03, 2009
Verified purchase

This smoke is just amazing. Once you are an inch or so in it opens up with smooth flavor. Its body remains medium without ever getting bitter or too strong. And the contrast of the flawless wrapper with the silver ash and silver band is a sight to see. Also the smooth blue smoke flowing off the 2+inch ash they hold is just an appearance that few cigars can match. This is not just a good looking cigar, it is equally as orally pleasing. For the price these are a steal, but that makes it sound like they are just a bargain they are not, they truely are a super premium cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Another quality line from Torano
by Mark in Greer, South Carolina on September 11, 2004

Good burn with a nice draw and strong ash. A very affordable good choice for an everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 47
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.