I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo Reviews

92 consumer rating
22 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
96
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
VERY SMOOTH, GREAT DRAW AND TASTE, HIGHLY RECOMMEN
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in TUCSON ARIZONA on March 3, 2004

THIS CIGAR SMOKES LIKE A DREAM. VERY SMOOTH AND CREAMY. EXCELLANT BURN AND THE AROMA IS MOUTH WATERING. RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE WHO LIKES A GREAT CIGAR.

13 8
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
burn?
for Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
by in nj on April 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Does anyone else have issues with the burn of this stick? ive smoke 3 out of the 5 i purchased and all 3 have burned worse than any other cigar ive ever smoked.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
100 consumer rating
Viva la Carlos
by Mark Reimer in St Paul MN on July 09, 2011
Verified purchase

No matter the blend, Carlos Torano cigars are among the finest, tastiest cigars you can buy. When I'm at a cigar shop and can't decide on a cigar to smoke, I go for a Torano. The exodus 59 topedo is the best overall size for this blend. Right from the start it has an exceptional taste, the construction is a 98 along with the burn, draw and appearance. Mucho Yummy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Is this the perfect every day smoke?
by Larry D. in Mojave Desert, CA on August 10, 2009

I bought a box of these with a box of higher-rated torpedoes (which will remain nameless). The Toranos are gone and all but two of the other brand remain. Smooth, consistent, great flavor. Best buy I've made in a long time. An absolute steal at the price. My new favorite, go-to cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar for a Great Price
by Fred in Miami, FL. on February 22, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar was one of the first cigars I ever smoked. For years I tried many different brands of smokes, some good, some bad. I would always come back to this wonderful burning, chocolate tasting, coffee aroma Torpedo. A MUST HAVE !!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Torpedo Magnifico
by George Rodecker in NY on September 02, 2006

Smokes like a $10+ cigar, and is worth 3X it's price at Famous Smoke. Rich, tasty, and a perfect smoke for after dinner, afternoon or anytime. Total cigar enjoyment!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
97 consumer rating
VERY SMOOTH, GREAT DRAW AND TASTE, HIGHLY RECOMMEN
by JIM VALERIO in TUCSON ARIZONA on March 03, 2004

THIS CIGAR SMOKES LIKE A DREAM. VERY SMOOTH AND CREAMY. EXCELLANT BURN AND THE AROMA IS MOUTH WATERING. RECOMMENDED FOR ANYONE WHO LIKES A GREAT CIGAR.

13 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
My favorite smoke
by Matt in Atlanta, Georgia on February 16, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my "go to" smoke. My favorite of all smokes. I love them after about six weeks in the humidor but it's really hard to smoke something else to let them cure. CT Signatures are also very good smokes. I just love Carlos Torano cigars even the lighter wrappers are OK but I really love the darker wrapper. Much flavor of dark coco and roasted coffee. Just a great medium flavor cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
top 1st draw
by Steve wilson in Rural Houston on July 27, 2013

I take great joy in burning my way through the local humidors. Now i know why. my new official once a week savoring. I started this review base on the first 1/3 rd alone. The look of this stick was impressive and the taste matches it draw after draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Somewhat Disappointed
by Ronald in San Antonio, Texas on October 13, 2011
Verified purchase

I usually purchase a box every year or so as they are in my rotation of the ten or so brands that I smoke. After recieving my recent purchase of three different boxes, I let them set in my humidor for about a month so they could settle in. I am about halfway through the box of Carlos Torano Exodus 1959 Torpedo's. while the flavor of the cigars is very good the construction is not up to what you would expect of a cigar of this price and rating. My cigars are very weak on fill and about ten of the last thirteen burn very unevenly. I smoke them on the links and while doing light yardwork so I am not hard on them. Next time in rotation I will order a five pack and if they have not improved they will be out of my rotation. A lot of great cigars out there for $100.00 plus a box smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Pretty nice smoke for the $
by bthek in Albuquerque, NM on April 16, 2007

Got one of these in a sampler, and I enjoyed looking at it soo much it took me several weeks to finally break down and smoke it. (I'm a sucker for box pressed smokes.) The wrapper looks nice and oily and chocolately. The flavor is square in the medium category and has very light peppery tones. Very short but nice finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
A disappointing cigar
by R. Tully in CA on November 24, 2006
Verified purchase

I am a fan of Carlos Toranos cigars therfore I was disappointed after waiting with much anticipation to try the Exodus 1959 boxed pressed torpedo. While contruction, appearance, draw, ash, and consistency are important, to me taste is of the greatest importance. After properly toasting the foot of the cigar and then lighting it off I was greeted with a harsh fairly acrid taste. This continued through the first third of the cigar. The remainder of the cigar produced a taste of sharp spice and harsh wood tones leaving a chalky finish on the palate. I usually smoke the Carlos Torano Reserva Selecta torpedo, in my estimation they are the best of the Carlos Torano line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.