I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Casa Magna Oscuro Reviews

90 consumer rating
12 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Buy Casa Magna Oscuro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Casa Magna Oscuro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Very good cigar
for Casa Magna Oscuro Churchill Gordo
by in on February 4, 2012
Verified purchase

Very good cigar! Not over powering compared to some full flavored cigars. Some uneven burn, but VERY enjoyable. Will definately smoke again & highly recommend it. A five pack is worth the cost.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
yuck
for Casa Magna Oscuro No. 4
by in orange county on March 1, 2013

Glad I only purchased 1.

0 0
recommended for you based on Casa Magna Oscuro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
98 consumer rating
Very good cigar
by Cary in on February 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Very good cigar! Not over powering compared to some full flavored cigars. Some uneven burn, but VERY enjoyable. Will definately smoke again & highly recommend it. A five pack is worth the cost.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Holy Cow!!
by Jim A in Madison WI on May 11, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of those cigars that makes you wonder why you smoke anything else. Flavor - chocolate, leather, T-bone you name it this cigar will provide the taste you want. Now I know why Famous is sold out of so many sizes. Treat yourself and get a 5ver. Cheers jja

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
UTTERLY FANTASTIC
by Chuck Guilliams in So. California on November 15, 2010

This cigar is by far, one of the best that I have ever had. The flavor, construction, ash, smotheness, is beautiful. It is a complex smoke that gives out plumes of smoke when enjoying. Try it with a good wine, or a glass of Cognac. You will NEVER be sorry. There is only one drawback, it is hard to get. Thank goodnes for FSS (and they usually have some in stock).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Correction
by Craig in Minnesota on September 03, 2013
Verified purchase

I had previously reviewed these cigars as great but having serious draw problems. I based that review on two 5 packs I had ordered. I contacted SAG Imports and expressed my gripe and they promptly issued me 10 replacements that did not have any draw problems at all. I have since purchased boxes of the Churchill and the Toro and all have proved superb smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Complexity at it's best!!
by Mike H in La Fontaine, IN on October 14, 2010

Ever changing flavor profile. Cold draw was pure chocolate. After lighting switched to leather and nuts, 2nd third brought in some peach and cedar, final 3rd was spicy. Burn and draw were great. Truly a box worthy stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Draw problems
by Craig in Minnesota on April 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Too tight, poor draw. When you get a good one these cigars are excellent. However, there seems to be some quality control issues since about half of the ones I have smoke are rolled so tight it is like trying to suck concrete through a straw to get a good draw. Hope they get it sorted out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
An excellent smoke
by Mark in Ottawa, Canada on July 06, 2011

Take a moment to savor the prelight aroma. Sweet, and as other reviewers have mentioned, chocolate. I found the cigar surprisingly light bodied given its impecable maduro oscuro wrapper. The flavors were sweet and creamy with hints of chacolate and fruit throughout. I enjoyed it with a slightly sweetened latte and found they paired well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Nice cigar
by in on July 30, 2011
Verified purchase

Couldn't find the Colorados on this sight so I nabbed a couple of these. The were pretty tasty. I didn't like them as much as the Colorados but still pretty good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Book buy its cover
by Chaz in Los Angeles on July 17, 2011

I had the Colorado, and the notes were not for my pallet. So a friend said the Oscuro lacked compared to the Colorado. I ASS-u-me-d it would be like the diet version of the Colorado...WRONG! I like this. Give it a try! it is mild to med but TASTY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Taste is incredible, a favorite brand, tight
by Jeff in Los Angeles on February 01, 2012
Verified purchase

You can see that my scores are high across the board except for draw. I am really picky about draw. curious what others think. having said that i still give a thumbs up because the taste, when you are able to pull it out, is excellent. i would recommend but know that you will fight with the draw. for incredible taste and excellent draw go with the colorado robusto line. Now THAT is an incrdible smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.