Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Cigar Oasis Reviews

74rated
45 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Cigar Oasis Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cigar Oasis Accessories.
most helpful positive review
91 rated
Brilliant
for Cigar Oasis Ultra
by in Melbourne on September 2, 2012

Fantastic. Matches to .5 % to my humidor hygrometer. Note: It's a must to season the humidor well so the unit doesn't run too much just to keep up with naural seeping in the cedar in the initial breaking in period. Other than that, she runs as needed and keeps my babies in a wonderful environment. PS. Keep the unit away from where you sleep, it can raise an ear on some nights! Enjoy.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 rated
Nice concept, but not worth the money or risk to your cigars
for Cigar Oasis Excel Battery PK
by in Miami on May 27, 2015

Bottom line: If you have the Oasis Excel and you re happy with it, leave it plugged in and forget the battery pack. It doesn t buy you a lot of time unplugged and the battery life declines quickly. I have had the company exchange me battery packs a few times and the most recent doesn t work at all.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cigar Oasis
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
91rated
Brilliant
for Cigar Oasis Ultra
by James in Melbourne on September 02, 2012

Fantastic. Matches to .5 % to my humidor hygrometer. Note: It's a must to season the humidor well so the unit doesn't run too much just to keep up with naural seeping in the cedar in the initial breaking in period. Other than that, she runs as needed and keeps my babies in a wonderful environment. PS. Keep the unit away from where you sleep, it can raise an ear on some nights! Enjoy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87rated
Spot-on Hydrometer
for Oasis Caliber 4R Gold Hygrometer
by Michael.V in Conn. on September 11, 2016

I have had this hydrometer working great now for over 9 months! I Calibrated it with a boveda kit took about 3-days to work minor adjustments .I Use 69% boveda packs in my humidor and this has been DEAD ACCURATE! I only have one drawback....the glue/ 2 side tape for the magnet falls off due to the humidity, every time I lift the lid I have found it on the cigars! But a couple spots of WATERPROOF superglue gel and it has not fallen off since!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
90
Materials
70
Longevity
90
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
80
80rated
Excellent
for Cigar Oasis Excel 300 Cigar
by Mack in AL on August 13, 2016

I bought the excel 300 from famous smoke shop about 3 or 4 years ago, use it for 100 or so sticks it works great. 5 stars

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80
80rated
Its ok
for Cigar Oasis Excel 300 Cigar
by Chris in Germany on January 25, 2016

I ve purchase this humidifier 2 years ago. I included the gel humidifiers and it appears that my cigars keeps drying out. I tried setting the Oasis to its lowest setting by it doesn t stay at the setting it goes up to 80. Do anyone have any suggestion to fix this issue.Chris

28
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80
35rated
Nice concept, but not worth the money or risk to your cigars
for Cigar Oasis Excel Battery PK
by Scott in Miami on May 27, 2015

Bottom line: If you have the Oasis Excel and you re happy with it, leave it plugged in and forget the battery pack. It doesn t buy you a lot of time unplugged and the battery life declines quickly. I have had the company exchange me battery packs a few times and the most recent doesn t work at all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
50
Durability
30
Design
50
Materials
10
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
10
Best Way To Take Care Of Your Cigars!
for Cigar Oasis Ultra 2.0
by Cpt. Toro in New York, NY on December 04, 2014
Verified purchase

Winter is brutal for cigars, we all know it. My 100 rated cigar box with 70 cigar nearly max out was not going above 60% RH. I use the Xikar 250 crystal humidifier and 2 cigar bar humidifiers. Over summer it does the job, even of it takes 2 days to reach 70% after opening the box for a while. But now, after 2 unopened weeks it didn't even reach 60. So after research i ended up buying this Ultra 2.0. Must say I'm impressed. Set to 72% my jammed humidor reached 65 after just 20 minutes and back to 72 after 2 hours. This device is not too big. compared to a rectangular humidifier its just an extra inch long. Plus once charged the battery last long so you don't even need to keep it plugged in. $95 bucks is nothing to preserve and age my expensive collection. Hope this helps guys.

148
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Long Time Aficionado
for Oasis Caliber 4R Gold Hygrometer
by Mario B. in Queens, N.Y. on August 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Mine was accurate out of the box. Checked it with a Boveda 72 pack and zip-lok. Big size. Easy to read. Ability to calibrate if needed. I like the temperature feature as well. Looks good in the humidor too. I would recommend this product to others.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Awesome Convenience
for Cigar Oasis Excel 300 Cigar
by Michael Meehan in Albuquerque, NM on February 09, 2014

The Cigar Oasis XL is extremely convenient and easy to use. Just fill it, set your humidity, and let er rip! Just top off the water once every other week or so in a stable environment and your smokes will stay properly humidified with no mess, no fuss. I use one for my duty humidor and another for my storage/aging humidor. In the storage box, I can adjust the humidity to re-invigorate dried out cigars, starting at a lower humidity level and working up slowly week by week to prevent cracking the wrappers. These units control in 0.1% increments so it makes it easy to restored dried out sticks.

57
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
No Battery Pack! Beware of description!
for Cigar Oasis XL
by John in New Jersey on September 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought this unit for my 150 count humidor, however, my humidor has no lid. It is designed only with slide out drawers and the cable is not nearly long enough to follow the drawer in and out. I suspected this might be the issue, so I searched for a humidifier that could use batteries as well. According to the description this was it, I was wrong! The battery pack is only optional and needs to be purchased separately, and so I sit with it unable to be used until I order the $15 accessory pack and wait for it to come in. Very misleading description!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Bummer
for Cigar Oasis XL Plus
by Craig Caldwell in Madtown WI on December 28, 2012

Started working good at first but after six months it won't hold a calabration. I never know what the humidity will be.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.