Cigar Deals!Offer

Cigar Oasis Reviews

77rated
50 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Cigar Oasis Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cigar Oasis Accessories.
most helpful positive review
87 rated
Spot-on Hydrometer
for Oasis Caliber 4R Hygrometer
by in Conn. on September 11, 2016

I have had this hydrometer working great now for over 9 months! I Calibrated it with a boveda kit took about 3-days to work minor adjustments . I Use 69% boveda packs in my humidor and this has been DEAD ACCURATE! I only have one drawback....the glue/ 2 side tape for the magnet falls off due to the humidity, every time I lift the lid I have found it on the cigars! But a couple spots of WATERPROOF superglue gel and it has not fallen off since!

8 4
most helpful negative review
60 rated
Ok device, poor web app and hidden fees
for Cigar Oasis Magna 3.0
by in TX on December 25, 2018

Device works ok for a 20CF humidor. However the mobile app is buggy, only has 2 features and they charge $4/month for it. You can t find any information on the monthly charge until after purchasing the unit.

2 0
Recommended for you based on Cigar Oasis
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
95rated
Perfect humidifier for up to 1000 sticks
for Cigar Oasis Plus 3.0
by JOSHUA ULAM in Union, KY on February 09, 2019

I have had this for over 2 years now and I absolutely love it. It is a set it and forget it machine that always keeep my wineador at the perfect humidity level. I only have to refill it with distilled water every 2.5-3 weeks and it works flawlessly. I have only had to replace the reservoir one time for $12 because I ran out of distilled and had to use regular water, my mistake. The level of effort being so low and the operating costs being so low compared to the gel packs makes this an easy choice. For a small up front investment, it will provide years of perfect humidification for your sticks

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
90
Design
100
Materials
90
Appearance
100
Overall quality
90
91rated
Brilliant
for Cigar Oasis Ultra
by James in Melbourne on September 02, 2012

Fantastic. Matches to .5 % to my humidor hygrometer. Note: It's a must to season the humidor well so the unit doesn't run too much just to keep up with naural seeping in the cedar in the initial breaking in period. Other than that, she runs as needed and keeps my babies in a wonderful environment. PS. Keep the unit away from where you sleep, it can raise an ear on some nights! Enjoy.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
90rated
Humidification with no worries
for Cigar Oasis Plus 2.0
by Harry Volpe in CT on January 23, 2019

Cigar Oasis 2.0 keeps my cigar stash in the perfect condition, this is best for a larger humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
90
Durability
90
Design
90
Materials
90
Appearance
90
Overall quality
90
87rated
Spot-on Hydrometer
for Oasis Caliber 4R Hygrometer
by Michael.V in Conn. on September 11, 2016

I have had this hydrometer working great now for over 9 months! I Calibrated it with a boveda kit took about 3-days to work minor adjustments .I Use 69% boveda packs in my humidor and this has been DEAD ACCURATE! I only have one drawback....the glue/ 2 side tape for the magnet falls off due to the humidity, every time I lift the lid I have found it on the cigars! But a couple spots of WATERPROOF superglue gel and it has not fallen off since!

... read more
84
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
90
Materials
70
Longevity
90
Appearance
90
Overall quality
80
82rated
Best little hygrometer for the $$
for Western Analog Hygrometer
by Kenzo Jefferson in Philadelphia, PA on January 22, 2019

For under $8 you get what you pay for. I seems to be accurate within a degree or so compared to my digital one.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
90
Ease of use
90
Materials
80
Longevity
80
Appearance
70
Overall quality
80
80rated
Excellent
for Cigar Oasis Excel 2.0
by Mack in AL on August 13, 2016

I bought the excel 300 from famous smoke shop about 3 or 4 years ago, use it for 100 or so sticks it works great. 5 stars

... read more
1013
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
80
80rated
Its ok
for Cigar Oasis Excel 2.0
by Chris in Germany on January 25, 2016

I ve purchase this humidifier 2 years ago. I included the gel humidifiers and it appears that my cigars keeps drying out. I tried setting the Oasis to its lowest setting by it doesn t stay at the setting it goes up to 80. Do anyone have any suggestion to fix this issue.Chris

... read more
1124
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
80
78rated
Wish I had not waited so long to get one.
for Cigar Oasis Ultra 2.0
by rick in Massachusetts on December 31, 2017

I have been struggling since forever, to keep my cigars at a decent RH. My old humidor was broken and cracked along the entire rear piano hing unbeknownst to me , so I was super excited to replace it, hoping that was my issue. Low and behold, my new one seasoned perfectly did this for 3 weeks to make sure , but nothing would keep the RH consistent. HF beads, no go, gel containers nada. Even used the 69% 30g Boveda, to no avail. Then I found some small air leaks in the glass on the front of my new humi. Sealed them and the RH came up to about 63% ad would stay for about a week and then slowly start going down again, even with the huge Boveda in there.. I checked everything again and wound up using some tape along the inner lip to tighten up the seal although it was pretty tight already . After about 2 weeks, I was under 60% aain. I filled the humi with vapor from unflavored 0% ncotene fluid from my ecig, and sealed it up. Used my small compressor to blow air all over the entire thing and found no air leaking. Then I went and order this CO ultra. WOW, is all I can say. Been 5 days and I have opened and closed it about half a dozen times and the RH has stayed from 65-67 set at 66 the whole time. Cigars feel prefect. We ll see how long before refills of the tank, but as of now, I think it s amazing. Solved an issue that has persisted for about a year and through two separate humi s. Wish the display was a little bigger and the wifi app was a little more intuitive and updated more than once an hour, but other than that, awesome!

... read more
89
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
70
Materials
80
Appearance
70
Overall quality
90
60rated
Ok device, poor web app and hidden fees
for Cigar Oasis Magna 3.0
by Chip S in TX on December 25, 2018

Device works ok for a 20CF humidor. However the mobile app is buggy, only has 2 features and they charge $4/month for it. You can t find any information on the monthly charge until after purchasing the unit.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
70
Durability
70
Design
20
Materials
70
Appearance
70
Overall quality
60
35rated
Nice concept, but not worth the money or risk to your cigars
for Cigar Oasis Excel Battery PK
by Scott in Miami on May 27, 2015

Bottom line: If you have the Oasis Excel and you re happy with it, leave it plugged in and forget the battery pack. It doesn t buy you a lot of time unplugged and the battery life declines quickly. I have had the company exchange me battery packs a few times and the most recent doesn t work at all.

... read more
712
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
50
Durability
30
Design
50
Materials
10
Appearance
60
Overall quality
10
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.