Cigar Deals!Offer

Cigar Oasis Reviews

3.0 stars
8 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Cigar Oasis Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cigar Oasis Accessories.
5.0 stars
Best investment I ve made
for Cigar Oasis Excel 3.0
by Mark Dingus in Florida on July 14, 2019

I ve toyed with the idea of getting one of these for a long time. I finally bit the bullet and purchased one for my 300 humidor. When I received the Oasis, I checked the humidity reading, and it was spot on. It s been in my humidor for about 2 months now, and I couldn t be more satisfied. No more Bovida packs. It keeps a perfect 69% R level, right where I want it. Now, thinking about getting the smaller version for my 75 count humidor.

... read more
5.0 stars
Perfect humidifier for up to 1000 sticks
for Cigar Oasis Plus 3.0
by JOSHUA ULAM in Union, KY on February 09, 2019

I have had this for over 2 years now and I absolutely love it. It is a set it and forget it machine that always keeep my wineador at the perfect humidity level. I only have to refill it with distilled water every 2.5-3 weeks and it works flawlessly. I have only had to replace the reservoir one time for $12 because I ran out of distilled and had to use regular water, my mistake. The level of effort being so low and the operating costs being so low compared to the gel packs makes this an easy choice. For a small up front investment, it will provide years of perfect humidification for your sticks

... read more
5.0 stars
Long Time Aficionado
for Oasis Caliber 4R Hygrometer
by Mario B. in Queens, N.Y. on August 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Mine was accurate out of the box. Checked it with a Boveda 72 pack and zip-lok. Big size. Easy to read. Ability to calibrate if needed. I like the temperature feature as well. Looks good in the humidor too. I would recommend this product to others.

... read more
4.0 stars
Great product
for Cigar Oasis Ultra 3.0
by Marx Pion in NY on May 01, 2019

This unit works great, out the box i tested it and it was within calibration. The ribon that goes to the power was a bit hard to work with, but with a few glue dot i got it to now move and stay in place. This is far better than the 2.0 version. The screen looks amazing compared to the old 2.0. setting up the app was a bit confusing but its not hard. please note that the app has a fee. Also, note that this unit doesnt have a battery inside, so when you unplug it, it will turn off.

... read more
4.0 stars
Best little hygrometer for the $$
for Western Analog Hygrometer
by Kenzo Jefferson in Philadelphia, PA on January 22, 2019

For under $8 you get what you pay for. I seems to be accurate within a degree or so compared to my digital one.

... read more
4.0 stars
Spot-on Hydrometer
for Oasis Caliber 4R Hygrometer
by Michael.V in Conn. on September 11, 2016

I have had this hydrometer working great now for over 9 months! I Calibrated it with a boveda kit took about 3-days to work minor adjustments .I Use 69% boveda packs in my humidor and this has been DEAD ACCURATE! I only have one drawback....the glue/ 2 side tape for the magnet falls off due to the humidity, every time I lift the lid I have found it on the cigars! But a couple spots of WATERPROOF superglue gel and it has not fallen off since!

... read more
3.0 stars
Ok device, poor web app and hidden fees
for Cigar Oasis Magna 3.0
by Chip S in TX on December 25, 2018

Device works ok for a 20CF humidor. However the mobile app is buggy, only has 2 features and they charge $4/month for it. You can t find any information on the monthly charge until after purchasing the unit.

... read more
1.0 star
Junk, Buyer Beware!
for Cigar Oasis Plus 3.0
by Roni Zulu in TX on April 28, 2019

There is nothing at all good about this product.You can buy a cheap $5 drug store thermometer that is accurate. The Cigar Oasis thermometer is off by 6 %. ow, they cant even get something as simple as a thermometer right! I tested the Cigar Oasis hygrometer against 2 other hygrometers that were perfectly calibrated and it failed.Cigar Oasis RH is 10 % of; thats way more than enough to completely ruin your cigar collection! It only allows calibration /- 9 RH rendering it useless.It does not hold calibration. It will read 62% ad and hour later read 70% een if your humidor is stable.The WiFi is a complete joke. Do a google search for cigar Oasis WiFi and youll see that everyone is upset with it. They released this product before testing...the consumer is their test group; you will pay the price for their lazy lack of research and development.Whenever you call the company they tell you, we will have an update next week. Ive checked with others who purchased this and they all said they have been told the same thing every since it came out years ago...still no update. They will then attempt to placate you by offering you a free 1 year WiFi subscription...on a product that the WiFi doesnt even work, how insulting is that!!!I believe their previous versions may have been reliable but the 3.0 is a massive failure!I really wanted to go electronic but will go back to my reliable Heartfelt beads.?

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.