Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

CLE Corojo Reviews

92rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
96
Consistency
94
Appearance
94
Burn
91
Buy CLE Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CLE Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Outstanding
for CLE Corojo Corona
by in San Diego on September 18, 2012

This medium bodied corona latest 1 1/2 hours! How is that possible from such a small cigar. I think this is my new favorite, and size. Not exceedingly peppery, but enough corojo spice, and blend of flavors to make this a delicious cigar from beginning to end. One of those candidates for the cigar needle thingy to smoke it down until your lips are on fire. Highly recommended.

2 0
most recent review
95 rated
Certainly well above average
for CLE Corojo Corona
by in Cape Cod, Ma on January 1, 2016

Being one that has rather simplistic views on what constitutes a good or great cigar, my review will lack expertise of finer points. I picked the CLE for its high rating, regardless of how many reviews. I found the construction solid and draw very good, the taste develops through the first third. Halfway mark at 40-50 minutes in and very balanced, at the hour and half mark it was coming to a close, I found that it was nearly done and I so wished it wasn t. Glad I bought a box. I started with a five pack and had the box on the way before I finished the second. Great burn!

0 0
recommended for you based on CLE Corojo
100rated
Outstanding
for CLE Corojo Corona
by Matthew in San Diego on September 18, 2012

This medium bodied corona latest 1 1/2 hours! How is that possible from such a small cigar. I think this is my new favorite, and size. Not exceedingly peppery, but enough corojo spice, and blend of flavors to make this a delicious cigar from beginning to end. One of those candidates for the cigar needle thingy to smoke it down until your lips are on fire. Highly recommended.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
One of the Best!!
for CLE Corojo 11/18
by BertBoyd in Roanoke,VA on November 15, 2012

Well constructed with a slightly larger midsection. It fits nicely in you hand. very smooth some spices,sweetness and a relaxing smooth stick. Very complex, slow burning loads of smoke and aroma. Smoked it to a nub

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Certainly well above average
for CLE Corojo Corona
by Daniel in Cape Cod, Ma on January 01, 2016

Being one that has rather simplistic views on what constitutes a good or great cigar, my review will lack expertise of finer points. I picked the CLE for its high rating, regardless of how many reviews. I found the construction solid and draw very good, the taste develops through the first third. Halfway mark at 40-50 minutes in and very balanced, at the hour and half mark it was coming to a close, I found that it was nearly done and I so wished it wasn t. Glad I bought a box. I started with a five pack and had the box on the way before I finished the second. Great burn!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Great stick. Gifted one bought a box
for CLE Corojo 11/18
by Jack Pryce in Chicago on August 16, 2013

Christian Eiroa hit the mark with this one. Great flavors. Nice draw and tons of aroma filled smoke. A friend gave me this on a fishing trip and I loved it. As an old school smoker this new breed was a great change

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Outstanding
for CLE Corojo Robusto
by Jon in New Jersey on March 05, 2013

This cigar is absolutely incredible. Rich, smokey, creamy... Everything you can possibly look for in a cigar. Definitely a step above Camacho. This will definitely be in my humidor for a good while.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
90
88rated
Smooth and Quite Rounded
for CLE Corojo 11/18
by Christopher in Mid West USA on December 21, 2012

This is a very nice medium intensity smoke. Quite smooth and it only gets better halfway down. The only complaint I have is that the stick starts off rather one dimensional in flavor and builds up. The flavors build quickly but my first impression on 15-20 sloow puffs is that it was lacking the oompf out of the gate. Much like the Ultra Premium Honduran's, this stick is flawless in construction and draw. For the price there are some better buys, but I think CLE is on to a winning blend here.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Red pepper bomb
for CLE Corojo Robusto
by Anonymous in on January 27, 2014

The stogie I got says CLE Corojo 2012 on the band. Not sure if this means it s the 2012 release or the 2012 vintage, but the stick tastes way too young and out of balance for my licking, showing overwhelming red pepper particularly on the aftertaste and some wood, followed by faint sweet undertones on the second third, and then turning a little bitter on the last third. Maybe I should have expected such a pepper bomb from a Corojo by the former maker of Camacho. Nicotine level is at the high end. Burnt well to the nub. If you re a fan of the entry-level Perdomos including the 10th Anniversary line or of Nestor Plasencia s Casino Gold, then I think you will like these even better; they re more loosely rolled but better burning and with more flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Beautiful Smoke
for CLE Corojo 60x6
by Andre Everett in St Louis on July 02, 2013

This was my first of the CLE line. . . . Corojo 60x6. ?Here Dre `try this. Oh thanks Keith?. Solid looking smoke, the construction alone lets you know that this is not for the weak at heart. Full body lover only apply. I don?t review cigars, who am I to judge, however. I buy them, smoke them, like them, hate them. It?s a hit or miss for me. I do enjoy a full body smoke and this one was a joy to smoke. Simple stated a great draw. A very light draw and the flavor deliver. The smoke started off as a medium body smoke. Then about half way through the stick, it reintroduced itself to me as a full body smoke. Like having two smokes wrapped into one. The transition to the second smoke came on oh so pleasingly, very nice. Everything about this stick was awesome. No morning after taste, prefect burn, great looking stick, with taste to match. There you have, great stick and ya heard it here first.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.