150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Cohiba Black Reviews

87rated
25 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy Cohiba Black Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cohiba Black Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 rated
Best Cigar Ever!!!!
for Cohiba Black Corona
by in Richmond, Va on January 8, 2009

I'm just a begineer only smoking cigars for the past 6 months. I feel in love with the Cohiba Blacks. Good to last inch!!!!

2 0
most helpful negative review
50 rated
CRAP in a tube
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by in here on October 18, 2007

OMG!! I saw the Cohiba label and figured it would be a decent purchase, how wrong I was to think that. Out of the tube, it looked great, like a tobacco candy bar. I lit it, horrible draw, it went out, lit, went out again. I must have spent the first half hour just getting it to stay lit. The taste was good..... when it was lit, but the draw was way too tight. Im hoping that I just purchased a bad one, but I wont spend that ammount of money to see. Sorry Cohiba... off to other brands.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Black
98rated
My favorite!
for Cohiba Black Pequenos 5/6
by Bill in Colorado on May 08, 2016

I ve always been a fan of Cohibas, and these did not disappoint! Despite being a pequeno, it still smokes like a real cigar for quite a while. I can get 30% of it to burn before the first ash drops. They draw is great from first to last. Overall construction is consistently flawless. The flavor!! I love these cohiba blacks. Rich and smooth, almost chocolate. These are on the high side of the price scale for me, but I make sure to always have some around.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Best Cigar Ever!!!!
for Cohiba Black Corona
by James in Richmond, Va on January 08, 2009

I'm just a begineer only smoking cigars for the past 6 months. I feel in love with the Cohiba Blacks. Good to last inch!!!!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great Cigar down to a 60 gauge roach!
for Cohiba Black Gigante
by Kenneth in Dillsburg, PA on May 12, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is a great, but not for novice. It has nice even draw, with an even burn down to a 60 gauge roach. Do not try to get in a quick smoke with this baby, for it burns long and forever. Great smoke.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Bring the scotch
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Brandon in FL on January 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to burn fairly evenly and had no problem with the draw (though I do like to take my time when I sit down to smoke a cigar). I prefer to smoke my cigars with scotch, and this one was well-suited to that purpose, standing up very well to a peaty Islay. The appearance of the cigar is also excellent.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
THIS SMOKE IS OFF THE HOOK
for Cohiba Black Supremo
by chuck in owensboro,ky on October 17, 2007

THIS SMOKE IS OFF THE HOOK,WANT A GOOD SMOKE THAT COSTS A LITTLE MORE,BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED .YOU'LL BUY MORE

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
A rich and tasty smoke!
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Angel in Dayton, OH on February 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I love this smoke! It's appealing appearance is only a hint of the taste to follow. Fresh out of the tube you get a pleasant, robust aroma and from the very first to the very last draw the taste was consistent and smooth. I've had many of these since my first Cohiba black last year and have only had one with difficulty drawing. Fixed it right away with a cigar spike and continued to enjoy it. Reading the previous reviews makes me wonder if nay-sayers are getting dried up smokes. I also enjoy the Cohiba Black Pequenos, they're just as rich and smoke well too. I'm looking forward to trying out the Partagas Blacks.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
94rated
Nice, Bold, and Smooth
for Cohiba Black Pequenos 5/6
by George in ID on August 26, 2016

The Cohiba Pequenos was my first experience in the cigar arena. I am a cigarillo smoker by nature. I wanted to try a bolder option and found these Cohibas. I will admit the first few draws were had a punch. However, after puffing on it and getting to how to smoke on this stogie I enjoyed it very much. And this smoke gives me something different to enjoy when I want a break from cigarillos. I recommend this product if you want to step into the cigar world but want something smaller that still packs a nice punch and is smooth. Thank you to Famous Smoke team for helping me find the right cigar for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
94rated
Good cigar
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Bigmike in Kempner, Tx on August 16, 2015

I liked this cigar quite a bit. Not as good as a Cohiba Red Dot. But the draw and burn were really good. No problems. I have only smoked one out of a box of eight. Had a good flavor. Not going to be one of my favorites but definitely a good cigar. A little price I will admit.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Good but not great.
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Mike H. in Dillingham, AK on December 21, 2010

I enjoyed the smoke. Did not find the draw to be bad nor did it taste like cardboard. I like Maduros and was excited to try this one. I will say I have had less expensive that were just as good. I am not keen on paying for the name if I can smoke the same flavor for less.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
71rated
Excellent quick and tasty smoke...
for Cohiba Black Pequenos (6)
by Chris in Portland, Oregon on June 08, 2008

I think these little guys are great. I don't always have the time to sit down for an hour. For a great quick smoke these are at the top of my list..

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.