Cohiba Black Reviews

Buy Cohiba Black Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cohiba Black Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever!!!!
for Cohiba Black Corona
by in Richmond, Va on January 8, 2009

I'm just a begineer only smoking cigars for the past 6 months. I feel in love with the Cohiba Blacks. Good to last inch!!!!

2 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
CRAP in a tube
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by in here on October 18, 2007

OMG!! I saw the Cohiba label and figured it would be a decent purchase, how wrong I was to think that. Out of the tube, it looked great, like a tobacco candy bar. I lit it, horrible draw, it went out, lit, went out again. I must have spent the first half hour just getting it to stay lit. The taste was good..... when it was lit, but the draw was way too tight. Im hoping that I just purchased a bad one, but I wont spend that ammount of money to see. Sorry Cohiba... off to other brands.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Black
98consumerrating
My favorite!
for Cohiba Black Pequenos 5/6
by Bill in Colorado on May 08, 2016

I ve always been a fan of Cohibas, and these did not disappoint! Despite being a pequeno, it still smokes like a real cigar for quite a while. I can get 30% of it to burn before the first ash drops. They draw is great from first to last. Overall construction is consistently flawless. The flavor!! I love these cohiba blacks. Rich and smooth, almost chocolate. These are on the high side of the price scale for me, but I make sure to always have some around.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
Best Cigar Ever!!!!
for Cohiba Black Corona
by James in Richmond, Va on January 08, 2009

I'm just a begineer only smoking cigars for the past 6 months. I feel in love with the Cohiba Blacks. Good to last inch!!!!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Great Cigar down to a 60 gauge roach!
for Cohiba Black Gigante
by Kenneth in Dillsburg, PA on May 12, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar is a great, but not for novice. It has nice even draw, with an even burn down to a 60 gauge roach. Do not try to get in a quick smoke with this baby, for it burns long and forever. Great smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Bring the scotch
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Brandon in FL on January 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to burn fairly evenly and had no problem with the draw (though I do like to take my time when I sit down to smoke a cigar). I prefer to smoke my cigars with scotch, and this one was well-suited to that purpose, standing up very well to a peaty Islay. The appearance of the cigar is also excellent.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96consumerrating
THIS SMOKE IS OFF THE HOOK
for Cohiba Black Supremo
by chuck in owensboro,ky on October 17, 2007

THIS SMOKE IS OFF THE HOOK,WANT A GOOD SMOKE THAT COSTS A LITTLE MORE,BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DISSAPOINTED .YOU'LL BUY MORE

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
A rich and tasty smoke!
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Angel in Dayton, OH on February 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I love this smoke! It's appealing appearance is only a hint of the taste to follow. Fresh out of the tube you get a pleasant, robust aroma and from the very first to the very last draw the taste was consistent and smooth. I've had many of these since my first Cohiba black last year and have only had one with difficulty drawing. Fixed it right away with a cigar spike and continued to enjoy it. Reading the previous reviews makes me wonder if nay-sayers are getting dried up smokes. I also enjoy the Cohiba Black Pequenos, they're just as rich and smoke well too. I'm looking forward to trying out the Partagas Blacks.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
94consumerrating
Good cigar
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Bigmike in Kempner, Tx on August 16, 2015

I liked this cigar quite a bit. Not as good as a Cohiba Red Dot. But the draw and burn were really good. No problems. I have only smoked one out of a box of eight. Had a good flavor. Not going to be one of my favorites but definitely a good cigar. A little price I will admit.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91consumerrating
Good but not great.
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by Mike H. in Dillingham, AK on December 21, 2010

I enjoyed the smoke. Did not find the draw to be bad nor did it taste like cardboard. I like Maduros and was excited to try this one. I will say I have had less expensive that were just as good. I am not keen on paying for the name if I can smoke the same flavor for less.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
71consumerrating
Excellent quick and tasty smoke...
for Cohiba Black Pequenos (6)
by Chris in Portland, Oregon on June 08, 2008

I think these little guys are great. I don't always have the time to sit down for an hour. For a great quick smoke these are at the top of my list..

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
67consumerrating
Partagas Black or Cohiba?
for Cohiba Black Corona
by Bill in Connecticut on December 30, 2006

If you like Partagas Black you will love this cigar. It was as if they took the label off of a Partagas Black and slapped a Cohiba label on. I like Partagas Black so I liked this cigar. Very creamy and smooth. The smell is great too. The only issue I had with the one stick I had was the draw. TIGHT! It was not easy to smoke. The stick I had was very hard and stiff so I think I will try another and see what happens.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
20
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.