I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal Reviews

93 consumer rating
9 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
99
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Bring the scotch
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by in FL on January 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to burn fairly evenly and had no problem with the draw (though I do like to take my time when I sit down to smoke a cigar). I prefer to smoke my cigars with scotch, and this one was well-suited to that purpose, standing up very well to a peaty Islay. The appearance of the cigar is also excellent.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
CRAP in a tube
for Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
by in here on October 18, 2007

OMG!! I saw the Cohiba label and figured it would be a decent purchase, how wrong I was to think that. Out of the tube, it looked great, like a tobacco candy bar. I lit it, horrible draw, it went out, lit, went out again. I must have spent the first half hour just getting it to stay lit. The taste was good..... when it was lit, but the draw was way too tight. Im hoping that I just purchased a bad one, but I wont spend that ammount of money to see. Sorry Cohiba... off to other brands.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Black Robusto Crystal
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
96 consumer rating
Bring the scotch
by Brandon in FL on January 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to burn fairly evenly and had no problem with the draw (though I do like to take my time when I sit down to smoke a cigar). I prefer to smoke my cigars with scotch, and this one was well-suited to that purpose, standing up very well to a peaty Islay. The appearance of the cigar is also excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A rich and tasty smoke!
by Angel in Dayton, OH on February 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I love this smoke! It's appealing appearance is only a hint of the taste to follow. Fresh out of the tube you get a pleasant, robust aroma and from the very first to the very last draw the taste was consistent and smooth. I've had many of these since my first Cohiba black last year and have only had one with difficulty drawing. Fixed it right away with a cigar spike and continued to enjoy it. Reading the previous reviews makes me wonder if nay-sayers are getting dried up smokes. I also enjoy the Cohiba Black Pequenos, they're just as rich and smoke well too. I'm looking forward to trying out the Partagas Blacks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
94 consumer rating
Good cigar
by Bigmike in Kempner, Tx on August 16, 2015

I liked this cigar quite a bit. Not as good as a Cohiba Red Dot. But the draw and burn were really good. No problems. I have only smoked one out of a box of eight. Had a good flavor. Not going to be one of my favorites but definitely a good cigar. A little price I will admit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Good but not great.
by Mike H. in Dillingham, AK on December 21, 2010

I enjoyed the smoke. Did not find the draw to be bad nor did it taste like cardboard. I like Maduros and was excited to try this one. I will say I have had less expensive that were just as good. I am not keen on paying for the name if I can smoke the same flavor for less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
50 consumer rating
CRAP in a tube
by kurt in here on October 18, 2007

OMG!! I saw the Cohiba label and figured it would be a decent purchase, how wrong I was to think that. Out of the tube, it looked great, like a tobacco candy bar. I lit it, horrible draw, it went out, lit, went out again. I must have spent the first half hour just getting it to stay lit. The taste was good..... when it was lit, but the draw was way too tight. Im hoping that I just purchased a bad one, but I wont spend that ammount of money to see. Sorry Cohiba... off to other brands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
terrible draw
by Glenn in Melbourne, FL on January 05, 2009

Flavorful, but terrible draw, too much work smoking this cigar, like sucking on a garden hose with a golf ball in the other end

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Plugged
by Carl in Saint Louis on December 30, 2007

I couldn't wait for the Cohiba Black to come out, but the ones I tried were a complete disappointment. I bought three, and all of them were plugged. It was like trying to suck oatmeal thru a straw! I'll stick with Rocky Patel.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Ever tried smoking cardboard?
by Alex in Bronx on November 14, 2007

I bought this stick on impulse, when am I ever gonna learn. It was a good looking cigar but had no taste except for the flavor of wet cardboard (don't ask how I know what that tastes like). For the price it just wasn't worth it, better off with a Partags Black Label at less than half the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
All Show, NO GO!!
by Brian in Kentucky on November 13, 2007

Ok, I normally do not buy Dominican Cohibas due to the price. Anyhow, my buddy bought me one for my birthday. It came in a glass tube, and looked like a beautiful cigar. As far as flavor or taste goes, this cigar fell flat on it's face. Yes, it burned nicely and the draw was nice. For the price, I was expecting the one thing that everyone smokes cigars for; flavor. This cigar wasn't just lacking flavor, it was a total dud. No character, no complexity, just some tobacco flavored smoke. Hard to believe that a nice maduro wrapper did absolutely nothing to save this cigar. Even harder to believe that they fetch $15 per stick at the smoke shop. It's not that it was a bad smoking experience; it was just a lot of fancy packaging and nothing else. I won't shame the rest of my cigars by putting one of these next to them in my humidor. Spend the extra five bucks and buy the real thing!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.