Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Reviews

Buy Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cohiba Extra Vigoroso Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Awesome
for Cohiba XV 550
by in Pennsylvania on March 5, 2014
Verified purchase

Simply the best Cohiba out on the market in my opinion. I tried them all; the RD, the Black, the Puro, you name it. This one is really something special. They done superb on this stick! One of my favs; and I always make sure I have these on hand.

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Not my taste
for Cohiba XV 660 Pyramid
by in Bay Point, CA on December 21, 2009

I either rate a cigar good or bad; good I will buy again, bad I never buy again. This one was pretty bad. I smoked two of these with the same results, and the flavor just isn't my taste. I like sweet and creamy cigars (RP, Casa Magna, Padilla Miami, etc...). This one was off the chart. I dont know, it just tasted like nothing but raw tabacco. Maybe once in a while I tasted some flavor,but cannot really describe it. Dont waste your money on this overhyped crap. You can get twice the flavor and quality for half the price by buying about anything else. For the price buy Ashton VSG or San Cristobal, or Oliva V, Diamond Crown Maximus, etc...Much much better...

0 0
recommended for you based on Cohiba Extra Vigoroso
97 consumer rating
Awesome
for Cohiba XV 550
by Dan in Pennsylvania on March 05, 2014
Verified purchase

Simply the best Cohiba out on the market in my opinion. I tried them all; the RD, the Black, the Puro, you name it. This one is really something special. They done superb on this stick! One of my favs; and I always make sure I have these on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Awesome cigar - price? OUCH!
for Cohiba XV 645
by Scott L in Wallingford, CT on January 13, 2012

Excellent taste, burn, consistency, and construction. Just can't afford 'em!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Ultra smooth 2 hour cigar
for Cohiba XV 749
by Roberto Saldivar in Bourbonnais on June 23, 2013

This cigar is very smooth and tasty. The draw is hard at first but when you get to the sweet spot it is absolutely wonderful. The construction and is exactly what yould expect from a cohiba. This cigar burns more evenly than I've ever experienced. All the cohibas I've smoked have a tight construction that gives a hard draw and this one is 7 in long; meaning an even harder time drawing. Don't give up on it- it's worth the wait

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Cohiba XV 660 Pyramid
by Bob in Nazareth, PA on January 27, 2009

This is an excellent cigar. I bought a box about a year ago. Every cigar from the box has been excellent in terms of flavor, construction, and appearance. I have given a few to friends and neighbors who rave about the cigar I gave them (and want more). While it is a little pricey, it is a great cigar and I intend to buy another box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of the Best !!!
for Cohiba XV 550
by Dan Colley in Gainesville, FL on June 26, 2013

Occasionally, I will treat myself to what I would not normally be able to afford. Such is the case with the Cohiba XV. I bought a 5-pack a few months ago as a favor to myself and in no was I disappointed. This is a top-shelf cigar, very potent and jam-packed with exotic tobacco flavor. It seemed that every puff held a different flavor surprise. In a quick phrase: "I loved it!" My only issue with the cigar was that the cap on one of them came completely off in my mouth shortly after lighting it. I suspect this was a one-of-a-kind happening because none of the others displayed that problem. I did notice that the cap left a dark stain on my lip and finger. Again, the problem was limited to only one stick. This construction issue was in no way a put-off. I recommend this cigar very highly. It will always be a special-occasion cigar in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!
for Cohiba XV 550
by Jerry in California on October 05, 2011

This is an excellent smoke especially when paired with red wine. By far, one of the smoothest cigars on the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
THIS ONE"S ALL COHIBA!!
for Cohiba XV 749
by frank s. in philadelphia on October 26, 2009
Verified purchase

excellent smoke if you ask me,consistant flavor right to the end,very smooth but not light ,i had a little resveration after reading one of the reviews about the tight draw,i have experianced that with the cohiba black robusto tubos, made me work a little hard, "NOT THIS BABY" it was definatley worth it! after all it is a COHIBA!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Excellent!
for Cohiba XV 550
by Tyrone T in Mississippi on November 02, 2009

This has got to be my favorite smoke. Rich, smooth and luscious. I've seen reviews about a hard draw but a few gentle bites around the head loosen it right up. They're a bit pricey but I think they're worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Beautiful
for Cohiba XV 749
by Rick C. in Memphis Tennessee on September 12, 2011

I enjoyed this cigar even though this was my first cigar I bought this brand after my graduation..honestly I went very well with a heineken

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
Not my taste
for Cohiba XV 660 Pyramid
by MT in Bay Point, CA on December 21, 2009

I either rate a cigar good or bad; good I will buy again, bad I never buy again. This one was pretty bad. I smoked two of these with the same results, and the flavor just isn't my taste. I like sweet and creamy cigars (RP, Casa Magna, Padilla Miami, etc...). This one was off the chart. I dont know, it just tasted like nothing but raw tabacco. Maybe once in a while I tasted some flavor,but cannot really describe it. Dont waste your money on this overhyped crap. You can get twice the flavor and quality for half the price by buying about anything else. For the price buy Ashton VSG or San Cristobal, or Oliva V, Diamond Crown Maximus, etc...Much much better...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.