Cigar Deals!Offer

Cohiba Robusto Reviews

73rated
73 reviews
63% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
78
Draw
78
Consistency
80
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
71 rated
Good looks, but...
for Cohiba Robusto
by in North Carolina on February 6, 2004
Verified purchase

Everything about this cigar is good, except the taste! The wrapper tastes more like a Maduro, rather than a Cameroon. Lacks flavor. Inferior to its Cuban counterpart.

17 8
most helpful negative review
68 rated
No way at this price
for Cohiba Robusto
by in Baltimore, MD on August 4, 2017

I bought a 10 pack based on reviews and reputation. The first one had a very firm draw, almost too tight, but I poked it and it opened up. Flavors were outstanding with sweet cedar, hickory fire aroma and lots of floral fragrant black pepper fresh ground pepper, not the table crap . It was a memorable and cravable smoke that I thought about all night after. Next night I lit another, very excited-and the draw was impossible- headache inducing. Poked it from from the front and back multiple times to the point of almost destroying it and still wouldn t loosen up. Got 1/2 in before it got ditched-$10 on the trash. I m hoping it was a fluke but fear it isn t. I am a daily smoke and will pay for a quality, reliable smoke, but at this price point there should never be construction issues or plugs like this.

1 1
recommended for you based on Cohiba Robusto
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
My Fav
for Cohiba Robusto
by DP in Arlington, WA on March 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I've enjoyed about a box and a half of these. I've smoked more expensive and I've smoked cheaper. I find myself returning to the Cohibas. It's a smooth, predictable smoke, always with an even burn. Others can offer fancy words to describe these cigars, I just call them my favorite.

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
my favorite cigar; consistent flavor; great taste!
for Cohiba Robusto
by craig peterson in colorado springs on April 16, 2004
Verified purchase

Always a treat.Very consistent in flavor, burn, taste; never bitter. Smooth & enjoyable. My favorite cigar anytime.

... read more
128
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
A Great 3 Pack!
for Cohiba Robusto
by Bill in Connecticut on December 27, 2004
Verified purchase

Cohiba cigars never let me down. I got this three pack as I was checking out of an order that I was placing here at Famous Smoke. What a great idea. The taste and burn are just perfect. Cohiba has such a distinct flavor and smell. There are many high priced cigars out there that are just not worth it but Cohiba stands true! They are worth every penny and then some.

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
97rated
A Great Cigar
for Cohiba Robusto
by Bill in Connecticut on December 27, 2004
Verified purchase

Cohiba cigars never let me down. The taste and burn are just perfect. Cohiba has such a distinct flavor and smell. There are many high priced cigars out there that are just not worth it but Cohiba stands true! They are worth every penny and then some.

... read more
413
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
A very satisfying smoke
for Cohiba Robusto
by Jimmy in Sioux Falls, SD on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar burned evenly throughout, so much flavor and power I thought it was a full not medium! Great taste and great aroma. I knocked it for apperance and construction as it looked "veiny" which made me nervous but wasn't a problem. I have 4 more in my box, I'm not sharing!!!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
94rated
Must pair new smokers
for Cohiba Robusto
by Nickdeg1 in New York on September 25, 2016

I think by themselves non Cuban cohiba cigars are good mild to medium sticks. The price point might leave you moving on the bigger bolder cigars. Please try pairing this with a cup of strong coffee and this baby will sing. So if you are new to the game please pair this one to get a flavor that is the reason for lighting up in the first place.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
wow
for Cohiba Robusto
by Richard Miller in Lugoff , S.C. on August 23, 2003

wow ,got 2 of these in a sampler pack and what a stogey .Even tho I prefer a mild cigar this robusto was an experience I won't soon forget ,will definetly buy a box of these for the humidor

... read more
75
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Excellent Draw and Superb Taste
for Cohiba Robusto
by Jeff in Bakersfield on April 09, 2008

Too bad Kevin had a bad experience with the Robusto. As for me, I find the draw excellent and the taste superb.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
Good Cigar
for Cohiba Robusto
by Ken Christensen in Sammamish Washington on December 21, 2010

A excellent Cigar that's not worth the price. Still a good smoking cigar. Would buy more if they were cheaper. Tried 5 robustos that were very consistent with good construction and burn. I will still keep a few on hand for my collection.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
GREAT SMOKE
for Cohiba Robusto
by M SZEMAN in NJ on June 01, 2008
Verified purchase

VERY GOOD WELL MADE CIGAR VERY GOOD FLAVOR I WILL BUY AGAIN

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.