Cigar Deals!Offer

Colibri Reviews

91rated
21 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Colibri Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Colibri Accessories.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
A Stylish and Functional Cutter
for Colibri Cutter Black With Red Wood
by in United States on February 10, 2018

I m very happy with the looks and the performance of this Colibri double-bladed cutter. The cutter features an elegant dark wood accent on both handles. Also, from a functional standpoint, the handles have a curved shape, which makes the cutter easier to grip in the hand. It s for this reason that I believe that this cutter is superior to similar models from Xikar -- the Xikar models feature straight-edged handles that are more difficult to grip securely. The Colibri blades are very sharp and ensure a clean cut every time. This is an elegant cutter that would be as appropriate for use in polite company, at a cigar bar or private club, as well as at home. A .

4 1
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Effective Cutter, But Cheap Materials Disappoint
for Colibri S-Cut Black / Chrome
by in United States on March 8, 2018

I own two other cutters by Colibri, both of which feature excellent cutting functionality, combined with quality materials and good looks -- these are the Colibri double-bladed cutter with dark wood trim, and, the Colibri carbon fiber v-cutter, in silver tone. This s-cutter is a single-bladed guillotine-type cutter, which features one sliding blade and one fixed-blade. Both blades are curved, to minimize squeezing of the cigar during cutting, via blade pressure. Although the blades are very sharp and this cutter cuts cigars rather well, I deduct substantial points because of the disappointingly cheap materials used to make the cutter. The gold-colored trim is tacky and looks and feels cheap, but, even worse and, frankly, indefensible from a design standpoint is the black rubberized material out of which the middle part of the cutter is made. This material looks and feels even cheaper than the gold trim. I would have gladly paid more money for more elegant-looking materials, such as stainless steel, nickel or carbon fiber. Very disappointing, and, as a result, I cannot recommend this cutter. Colibri usually makes excellent-looking cutters, so, this cutter stands as an unfortunate exception to the rest of the product line.

9 7
Recommended for you based on Colibri
100rated
Works Flawkessly!
for Colibri V-Cutter Chrome
by Colin W in Minnesota on November 14, 2018

Great cutter! Super sharp and easy to use. Great draw on any cigar. I use it on larger vitolas specifically, but works on smaller as well

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Now my EDC
for Colibri V-Cutter Chrome
by Julio Fortis in FL on November 12, 2018

It s amazing what difference the right v-cut does for a smoke. I had been shackled to the shadows living off cave lit images but now I can see the world and it s better with a deep v cut.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Best V Cutter on the market
for Colibri V-Cutter Black Carbon Fiber
by Orin Stuckey in 93722 on August 09, 2018

Very well constructed cutter not like cheap cutters you will love this one as much as I do

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Solid v cutter do your self a favor buy one
for Colibri V-Cutter Chrome
by James Tarrant in IA on June 25, 2018

Best v cutter ever very solid and heavy cleans easy everybody should have at least one

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Really sharp and a great cut!
for Colibri V-Cutter Chrome
by Chris Daughters in Eugene Oregon on June 04, 2018

The Colibri V-Cutter is a fantastic cutter. It s really sharp, makes a perfect cut and works every time.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
A Stylish and Functional Cutter
for Colibri V-Cutter Silver Carbon Fiber
by Guy Jones in United States on February 14, 2018

I m very happy with the looks and the performance of this Colibri v-cutter. The cutter features an elegant carbon fiber construction. Whether the material used is actual carbon fiber, or, some sort of imitation, the cutter has a nice heft to it and feels solid in the hand. The Colibri blade is very sharp and ensures a clean v-cut every time. Although I generally use a conventional double-bladed cutter to cut most of my cigars, I think it s a smart move to keep a v-cutter on hand, for larger ring gauges, and, to give you the option of making a different kind of cut.This is an elegant cutter that would be as appropriate for use in polite company, at a cigar bar or private club, as well as at home.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
A Stylish and Functional Cutter
for Colibri Cutter Black With Red Wood
by Guy Jones in United States on February 10, 2018

I m very happy with the looks and the performance of this Colibri double-bladed cutter. The cutter features an elegant dark wood accent on both handles. Also, from a functional standpoint, the handles have a curved shape, which makes the cutter easier to grip in the hand. It s for this reason that I believe that this cutter is superior to similar models from Xikar -- the Xikar models feature straight-edged handles that are more difficult to grip securely. The Colibri blades are very sharp and ensure a clean cut every time.This is an elegant cutter that would be as appropriate for use in polite company, at a cigar bar or private club, as well as at home. A .

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
If the V is your thing...
for Colibri V-Cutter Gold
by Dune in Indy on August 02, 2015

This is an excellent choice. Nicely engineered with a great heft to it. Very sharp. Bit larger V than the ones I d used before, but that isn t a problem. No regrets on this choice.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
98rated
Great cutter
for Colibri V-Cutter Blue Carbon Fiber
by Todd in ND on October 03, 2018

Great cutter for the right price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
98rated
Not my first v cutter
for Colibri V-Cutter Chrome
by Scott Dyer in Creedmoor NC on June 04, 2018

Best v cut on the planet

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.