Compounds, Elements, And Musings Reviews

85 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
73
Draw
93
Consistency
83
Appearance
93
Burn
80
Buy Compounds, Elements, And Musings Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Compounds, Elements, And Musings Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Exactly what I wanted from it
for CEM Gold
by on May 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried the Gold on a whim when ordering some other of my staples. Didn t have any of the construction or burn issues of the other reviewer on any of the 5 I have burned so far. Taste was very mild but nice on a cool spring night with friends.

1 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
AWESOME!
for CEM Gold
by in Massachusetts on July 27, 2016

I have smoked three of these so far from the 5pk I bought and I have to say that I am a huge fan of these! I like that its box pressed. It has a very smooth draw and I have to admit.. the pre-light draw seemed tight and I was a bit apprehensive. Once I lit the stogie, the draw loosened up and it was perfect. The construction was perfect and the wrapper was flawless. I was impressed by the Cigar overall. I am looking forward to getting another 5pk.

0 0
recommended for you based on Compounds, Elements, And Musings
100consumerrating
Delicious and unique!! MUST try!
for CEM Vanadium
by Eddie in Paso Robles, California on March 01, 2015

These are great, I don t know what s in it or what it s made of, but it is a very enjoyable smoke. Sometimes you just need to take the plunge and try something new, and these Vanadiums are a prime example, I m so glad I did. The flavors remind me of Acid cigars, cloves, vanilla, cinnamon and other sweet spices, mild to medium bodied and smooth, tasty from start to finish, hard to put down. I don t know whether or not they are infused like Acid cigars, but they sure do pack some delicious and enjoyable flavors. Don t miss out on trying these.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
97consumerrating
Outstanding Cigar! Not a gimmick!
for CEM Xenon
by Joe P. in Phoenix, Arizona on May 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a five pack of these cigars and it was a mistake. The rich, complex flavor consisted of deep tobacco, spice, herbs with a long, satisfying flavor. I had to get 20 more. Michael Giannini is not only a cigar maker, but a genius. I have two parting words for this cigar. BOX WORTHY! Most importantly, I have bought cigars from every online retailer over the past 8 years, and this is not an exaggeration. Famous Smoke is the only online cigar retailer that I have bought my cigars from, consistently, for the last 5 years straight. Fresh cigars, outstanding service, combined with the best price and selection. There is none better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Great unusual cigar!
for CEM Xenon
by Lou in Tequesta, Fl on April 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I smoked one of these last night and all I can say is Wow! These cigars certainly live up to the hype. This is a dark box pressed beauty. The pre-burn aroma %26 taste were different with an aged tobacco/dark chocolate taste. Burn was even. Draw was medium. The taste was the unique part creamy, some cocoa, and vanilla. I have never experienced a cigar with such an ever evolving taste profile. The cigar remained smooth right down to the nub. Compare this to a good red wine with a complex profile. I have had pricier cigars that delivered a lot less. Try some before they are gone forever!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90consumerrating
AWESOME!
for CEM Gold
by Gentleman Adventurer in Massachusetts on July 27, 2016

I have smoked three of these so far from the 5pk I bought and I have to say that I am a huge fan of these! I like that its box pressed. It has a very smooth draw and I have to admit.. the pre-light draw seemed tight and I was a bit apprehensive. Once I lit the stogie, the draw loosened up and it was perfect. The construction was perfect and the wrapper was flawless. I was impressed by the Cigar overall. I am looking forward to getting another 5pk.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90consumerrating
Not Bad
for CEM Vanadium
by Rob in Hollywood Beach, CA on September 26, 2015

OK, I am a gimmick kind of guy. I was impressed with the V presentation of the cigar box, and although I have smoked Foundry sticks previously and was not terribly impressed, I purchased the box anyway. After letting the sticks age in my humidor for 18 months, I finally tried two of them. Construction was very good. Flavor was not intense, but different than many of the other Foundry s I ve smoked, it actually had flavor; and for that I give it kudo s.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90consumerrating
Exactly what I wanted from it
for CEM Gold
by Anonymous in on May 29, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried the Gold on a whim when ordering some other of my staples. Didn t have any of the construction or burn issues of the other reviewer on any of the 5 I have burned so far. Taste was very mild but nice on a cool spring night with friends.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87consumerrating
CEM Dubmium Cheshire Cat
for CEM Dubnium The Cheshire Cat
by Christopher in Bezy on October 18, 2014
Verified purchase

The good points to this cigar are that if you like traditionals, this is a good one. It s not overly strong, nor is it harsh, or creamy. It s a nice middle-of-the-road smoke. The price is really good to. Construction is sturdy and allows for a buildup of quite a bit of ash. The texture of the wrapper is pretty smooth, like a fine cotton fabric.The few bad things happen to be that in being unique, they cigar has a terribly wide band on it that dosen;t comes off easily and can t be left on when smoking because of it s size. I suppose you could leave it on, but that might make things difficult. I m also not the biggest fan of box-pressed cigars. They don t fit as comfortably in my jaw.Lastly, the box is unique in it s art, but it s particleboard/clapboard.The drawbacks to this cigar are mostly cosmetic and preferential, but I think quite highly of it because it is constructed quite well and has a ncie traditional flavor that s not too bold, nor is it too weak.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76consumerrating
Interesting Cigar
for CEM Gold
by Anthony in California on November 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I tried the AU - Gold cigar. The cigar had construction issues. The wrapper was falling apart while being smoked but I could have just gotten a bad one in the batch. The Gold was a mild to medium cigar with hints of cream, leather and slight sweetness. Just an ok cigar in my opinion and had some burn issues as it was uneven.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
30
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.