Coupons!Offer

Cruz Real Robusto Sumatra Reviews

81rated
9 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
88
Draw
92
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
Great cigar
for
by in Michigan on October 9, 2008

Awesome draw taste and burn. This cigar is the best medium bodied cigar i have had to date. With a flawless draw that produces ample amounts of smoke every puff, you cant go wrong. This cigar produces a medium strength yet full flavored cigar packed with sweet leathery flavors with a bittersweet coffee and caramel undertone towards the end of the cigar. Awesome smoke!!!! and worth every penny. Reminds me of a better excalibur epicure maduro

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 rated
Worst tasing cigar ever
for
by in Florence KY on February 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar from famous smoke shop recently on clearance, It had Rocky Patel's name thrown around all over the place. I have heard good things about rocky's cigars, but this was aweful. It was well constructed, and burned well (for the first and only half of it i smoked. I gave it a fair chance) It had this horrable aftertaste. Like onions or something. Really strong really gross onions. I love onions even, but this taste was just horrible.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cruz Real Robusto Sumatra 5 Pack
95rated
Great cigar
for
by Steve in Michigan on October 09, 2008

Awesome draw taste and burn. This cigar is the best medium bodied cigar i have had to date. With a flawless draw that produces ample amounts of smoke every puff, you cant go wrong. This cigar produces a medium strength yet full flavored cigar packed with sweet leathery flavors with a bittersweet coffee and caramel undertone towards the end of the cigar. Awesome smoke!!!! and worth every penny. Reminds me of a better excalibur epicure maduro

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
93rated
Rich, Powerful, and Smooth
for
by Brewster in Los Angeles, CA on October 30, 2008
Verified purchase

Trying a 5-pack which just arrived today. What a great new cigar this is! Rich and powerful tobaccos aged to mellow smoothness. No trace of bitterness or harshness. Very full body of wood, leather, and earth masterfully blended. Easy draw with huge volume of smoke. Nice oily wrapper, can crack if smoked too quickly.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
88rated
Nice!
for
by Dale in Little Suamico, WI on July 08, 2009

Two months in the humidor with the ends of the plastic wrapper snipped off. Slow, even burn. A nice medium strength cigar. I might have never tried this had it not been for the sampler.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86rated
Surprised me
for
by Dave in Nashville on May 01, 2008

I got a Cruz Real Robusto as part of a freebie sampler on my last order. I read the reviews and decided to try this one this morning before heading off to work. Over all good construction, burn was nice and fairly even. Started out on a medium note with a slight hint of spice. Not too bad but wasn't what I'd read in the reviews. UNTIL I got about 1/3 into it. About then, the spice came alive and the flavor exploded. I really enjoyed this cigar and will surely put it in my rotation. Started medium then as described turned into a full bodied/flavored cigar. Good choice if you like La Flor Dominicana, Joya de Nic, or something along those lines like I do!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
70rated
Disappointed
for
by Cjriorda in on October 31, 2011

I got 5 of these in a wise guy deal, and I have to say that after having three, they did not live up to my expectations after reading the positive remarks about the sticks here. The burn was nothing special, the draw and construction were fine, however what I found failed was the taste. All three of the cigars I had began extremely bitter and harsh, leaving a terrible aftertaste which continued into the smoke. Even though the flavor improved, giving off a smooth slightly sweet taste with hints of cocoa at times, the bitterness would occasionally return and again contaminate my palette. It is very unfortunate, I was hoping these would be better. They had potential at times yet failed to deliver.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
55rated
Worst tasing cigar ever
for
by Will in Florence KY on February 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this cigar from famous smoke shop recently on clearance, It had Rocky Patel's name thrown around all over the place. I have heard good things about rocky's cigars, but this was aweful. It was well constructed, and burned well (for the first and only half of it i smoked. I gave it a fair chance) It had this horrable aftertaste. Like onions or something. Really strong really gross onions. I love onions even, but this taste was just horrible.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
left a bad taste in my mouth
for
by Mikael in Dubuque, IA on September 03, 2012

Tasted ok while smoking. Need to stop about half way through or they get bitter. Leaves an awful after taste that makes them not worth smoking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very impressive right off the UPS truck
for
by Steven in Hot 'lanta on October 17, 2008
Verified purchase

I couldn't help myself and I tried a Cruz Real Sumatra robusto right off the UPS truck. Very nice... Perfect burn, tasty, and a fine looking wrapper. I got a little taste of Rocky's Vintage 1992 in the first inch, probably due to the common wrapper. I smoked it past the band without any bitterness. I'd call the Cruz Real robusto closer to medium than full, but I smoked an RP Edge about an hour before which could have biased my palate. I'll let the others sleep for a month or two and report back.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
take a cruz for a cruise
for
by gary in medford oregon on June 19, 2008

i really dig a good sumatra cigar. and this is up there with my favorites. after getting one in a sampler i fired it up after a couple of weeks of rest in the cedar. the cigar has an easy draw a dead even burn and a solid ash. the wrapper was nice and oily. the flavor starts out very spicey but settles down after an inch. then it is very creamy with notes of carmel subtle spice and an aroma that was the sweetist i have ever smelled. well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.