Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Csonka Cigar Requisites Reviews

60or below
30 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Csonka Cigar Requisites Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Csonka Cigar Requisites Accessories.
most recent review
NR
a Disaster!
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by in Cape Coral, Florida on November 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a gray one and liked the feel. For a longer trip. But within a couple of days the gray color started flaking off. So I complained to Famous. They said they will exchange it AND TEST the new one before they send it out. Well the new one flaked just as much looking like tattered dishcloth. The humidifier also start to fall apart. So I just gave up after loosing $85

6 2
recommended for you based on Csonka Cigar Requisites
a Disaster!
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by Modris in Cape Coral, Florida on November 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought a gray one and liked the feel. For a longer trip. But within a couple of days the gray color started flaking off. So I complained to Famous. They said they will exchange it AND TEST the new one before they send it out. Well the new one flaked just as much looking like tattered dishcloth. The humidifier also start to fall apart. So I just gave up after loosing $85

62
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Good little Humi
for Csonka Survivor Travel Humidor
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

I got this a while back and am very happy with it. I have one of each:1 Csonka 4 count1 Xikar 5 count1 Easy Dor1 Leather Travel 10 countAll of these are here on famous. This one is tied for 1st place with my Xikar. The Xikar is very sturdy and has an amazing seal so it cant be ignored.The Csonka allows you to carry 4 cigars plus extra water or PG solution (I carry one of each) and a cutter. My cutter is wedged in the recessed area of the lid. It is also cedar lined. I keep a small boveda pack in with the cigars. I put a hygro in with 4 cigars for a test (without boveda) and it stayed between 65 and 75 percent humidity. I still use the built in humidifier but keep a small boveda just to keep the humidity perfect. (I also keep a small boveda in the xikar as well) I have read some bad reviews on the other size csonkas. I may have just gotten a good one but mine is great.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Do Not Buy
for Csonka Cigar Traveler
by Traveler in South Carolina on September 05, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a wedding gift I purchased for my husband. He was thrilled when he received, but after only one month, the "soft Napa exterior" surrounding the case began falling off. The case looks pathetic now - full of patches of grey pewter that fall all over the place each time he uses it. Very sad I purchased as I had hoped this would be a fabulous travel gift set for him.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Feels somewhat cheap
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by Vincent M. in Montreal Canada on July 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought this unit a few days ago and I must say I feel cheated. The case is not as sturdy as advertised. There is no way it can hold a constant humidity level as it does not shut tightly. There is no seal on the edges. The interior cedar sheets are extremely thin. Very disappointed.

51
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not as advertised
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by Tom in Pennsylvania on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased the Csonka Valet Humidor in tan but when it arrived it was supposed to be covered in leather but mine was vinyl material. For the high price of this item it should be covered in leather. I feel it isn't made well enough and is not worth the asking price.

55
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Does nothing
for Csonka Car Fresh Air Purifier
by Joel in MA on March 07, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked a cigar in my Jeep with this air purifier plugged in. Left it plugged in for the over 24 hours and the car smelled exactly like it normally did 24 hours after smoking in it. Don't waste your money like I did. Overall tried using it in different combinations/time periods for a few months, never noticed a difference.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
GENUINE JUNK
for Csonka Original Smoker Cloaker
by Clif in louisiana on February 18, 2013
Verified purchase

THIS CLOAKER DOESN'T WORK. Don't waste your money.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Poorly Made
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by Howie in Massachusetts on July 08, 2012
Verified purchase

Have had this travel humidor for a little more than a year... The case is POORLY made with apparently bendable sheet metal hinges. The top and bottom have never matched correctly, compromising any kind of seal that may have been intended. For the price I thought I was getting something well-made and with some level of quality. What a HUGE disappointment...

77
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Has stood up for years and looks new
for Csonka Valet Humidor
by Scott in Milwaukee on May 03, 2012

An Excellent product, have had one for four years now and it has stood up to all the abuse of daily use and still looks brand new. Much more luxurious than a plastic herfador. I fold a boveda pack up and put it in the square recess, works great, lasts for months.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Sorry I Bought It
for Csonka Cigar Traveler
by Bill in Savannah, GA on April 23, 2012

I don't typically write negative reviews. However, given what one pays for this item, I feel compelled to do so.All-in-all, these "Travelers" will keep your cigars in good shape for a few days. They look pretty good, for a while, as well. My chief complaint is that all of the items in the lid do not stay in their little compartments. The water bobbles, the matches, and the cutter all constantly fall out. So, the first thing you have to do when you open the lid is put all of the pieces back where they belong. Plus, the pieces flying around inside a closed Traveler will damage your cigars.I am, personally, very disappointed that I bought this. I used it a few times, but it just became too much of a hassle. Famous has quite a few nice, well constructed travel humidors. So one doesn't have to settle for this sort of poor quality.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.