Cubao Reviews

Buy Cubao Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cubao Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Fantastic Stick!
for Cubao Rothchild
by in Michigan on April 4, 2014
Verified purchase

Fantastic stick. Snagged them for $2.50 a stick on monster. What an absolute steal. Great flavor, burn, and tons of smoke production.

0 0
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
Weak
for Cubao Rothchild
by in Cape cod on April 15, 2013

Total waste of money and a good match...terrible!

0 0
recommended for you based on Cubao
97consumerrating
Fantastic Stick!
for Cubao Rothchild
by Ryan in Michigan on April 04, 2014
Verified purchase

Fantastic stick. Snagged them for $2.50 a stick on monster. What an absolute steal. Great flavor, burn, and tons of smoke production.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
Great Cigar!
for Cubao Rothchild
by Phillip Kohn in Milwaukee on January 27, 2014

Extremely flavorful cigars. Real flavor bombs. A nice medium/full body. If the other comments said they didn't like them it is because they did not allow them to age long enough. I got mine and after a month, they were good to go. Really killer cigar. And the prices here on FS are the best anywhere.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Great smoke!
for Cubao No. 4
by Richard in Huntsville, Alabama on June 24, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a 5-pack on a whim, very happy that I did. I like fuller strength cigars and this one did not disappoint. It's definitely on par with the Oliva V serie, which I love. Also, the Joya de Nicaragua Antono natural. Try them if you like full flavored cigars, not for the faint of heart!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Top-notch cigar
for Cubao No. 2
by Jackson in California on January 09, 2011
Verified purchase

Very full and spicy in the first third. Fantasic flavor and complexity. It smoothed out considerably in the second third, but still held the flavor and complexity. Clean burn, lots of smoke and decent ash. This is one cigar that's worth the money

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Wonderful Smoke
for Cubao No. 1
by Xark in Frederick, CO on March 06, 2010

I'm not your common cigar smoker. I'm a beginner who loves a full flavored smoke. I stopped at a local shop today and picked one of these up on recommendation. (The prices here are much better!) This was a WONDERFUL smoke! I chose a single malt scotch to enhance it and, (I'm not fond of scotch either so this was a surprise to me,) it just got better! While I'm still looking for the "perfect" smoke for me, this one climbs to the top of my list for now. I will absolutely smoke more of them!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Good Taste
for Cubao No. 4
by Mike in Reno on May 17, 2012

Like everyone it seems I got this in a sampler, turns out it was the best cigar of the bunch. The taste was great, it burned perfectly, my only complaint is the draw could have been easier. I liked it so much I bought I five pack when it went on sale.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93consumerrating
A tortoise in the humidor, a hair in the lounge.
for Cubao No. 4
by Tom R in Albuquerque, NM on January 12, 2011

This little, seemingly unexciting, and might I say plane looking stick would have never caught my eye in the humidor if it wasn't stuck inside a variety pack I purchased with some Rocky's. This is one of those foot-in-mouth moments because out of the humidor and into the lounge it performs magnificently. It burns great, full flavored but not as strong as you might think. It's a smooth pleasant smoke and would recommended it to anyone who isn't a fan of drawn out after taste. By the next day, I couldn't taste it at all. Perfect!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
92consumerrating
excelent cigar smooth and a lot of smoke
for Cubao No. 8
by Joe in Medford NY on April 14, 2013
Verified purchase

A really great cigar if you have over an hour to enjoy it. Every so often the wrapper splits by most hold nicely through the whole smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Great smoke
for Cubao No. 5
by Jamie in Portland, Or on August 29, 2011

This is just a great medium bodied, fairly complex and an underated classic. Cigars like this remind me that the embargo really isn't that big of a deal. Bravo to the the master Pepin once again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
92consumerrating
Great Corona, very full bodied and full flavored.
for Cubao No. 7
by Doug in Idaho on October 14, 2009

Great draw and the flavor was leathery with some hints of coffee. Powerful, but not harsh. Great Cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.