Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Cuesta Rey Caravelle Reviews

71rated
8 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
73
Draw
66
Consistency
77
Appearance
79
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
GREAT Cigar for the Price!
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by in Denver on May 5, 2010
Verified purchase

I think I found a great everyday cigar. I enjoy the smaller ring. For me this cigar is perfect easy, draw,great burn and no after taste. Aroma is enjoyable and mellow.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 rated
OK, but not in my top 10 favorites.
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by in Lawrenceville Ga. on August 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Considering the makers of this cigar I expected more. The taste reminds me of a Tampa Nugget, just a little short on flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey Caravelle
93rated
GREAT Cigar for the Price!
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Ray in Denver on May 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I think I found a great everyday cigar. I enjoy the smaller ring. For me this cigar is perfect easy, draw,great burn and no after taste. Aroma is enjoyable and mellow.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83rated
garat cigar
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by ron in pa on February 13, 2012

great cigar. weekend for me. good price .burn good .taste good.perfect cigar for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78rated
Very tightly wrapped
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Knighted1 in Indiana on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well made, full packed cigar. Could have been a little more loose for easier draw..Overall, a fine cigar for the price...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
77rated
nice little cigar
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by willard in norman, ok on July 06, 2012
Verified purchase

nice smoke, burns evenly, great to hover over a few afterwork beers. if you can't find enjoyment in one of these babies, you blow'n smoke out the wrong end. enjoy...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
Pretty good for just kickin' it casual...
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Brad in Dallas, TX on July 01, 2010

I was given one of these years ago as a hand-out when when my niece was born. Turned out, after the symbolic handing out of the cigars to a few people, no one else was a cigar smoker except me. I ended up with half a box. These cigars became my de facto "beer drinking at the bar with friends" cigars. Nothing special about them, just mild, easy smoke. Good value for price. Maybe not for pairing with top-shelf bourbons or really special occassions, but wonderful for everyday, casual smokes with friends.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
58rated
OK, but not in my top 10 favorites.
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Robert in Lawrenceville Ga. on August 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Considering the makers of this cigar I expected more. The taste reminds me of a Tampa Nugget, just a little short on flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
37rated
Bland and Boring
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Robert in Idaho on June 04, 2009

I had one of these for just a buck. I would not take the time to smoke another one of these because I think it is a waste of time. A similarly machine-made Miami Sweet is better than these. Absolutely no flavor. They smoke fast for 25-30 minutes. Lots of smoke, decent construction, fair smell. Wouldn't recommend taking time to sit down with one of these if an enjoyable smoke is what you like.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
70
Waste of money
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by C in Va on June 04, 2012
Verified purchase

i wondered why the ratings are so high. This cigar is one of the worst that i ever smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.