Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Cuesta Rey Centenario Reviews

89rated
38 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
92
Appearance
89
Burn
90
Buy Cuesta Rey Centenario Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cigars.
most helpful positive review
76 rated
All Foam, No Beer
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Tuscany
by in Boston, MA on January 20, 2004

This is a firm, very attractive smoke, very good cap with a smooth slightly oily wrapper. Burned slightly uneven but held a strong ash and drew well. Flavor is the downside. Very mild leather and cedar flavors that turns woody as you finish. Mid 80's on looks. Avoid if you are looking for a medium or stronger smoke.

17 1
most recent review
86 rated
A Damn Good Cigar
for Cuesta Rey Centenario #60
by in Monterey Bay Area on November 6, 2016

Found an old empty box in my father s dresser; He s 92 and needs a little help now and then anyway, I lokked them up and decided to try a 5 er. What a nice cigar this is. It can t compete against the upper echelon like Padron, AVO, etc. but for the price you have to work hard at finding one better. This is a great everyday cigar that is custom made for the golf course or just sitting around in the garage with your biddies while working on the bike. No bite or bitterness, just a flavorfull smoke with no surprises. You feel good after burning one of these. Dad knew this back in 62 when he bought his last box. I ll always have some of these in one of my humidors.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey Centenario
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
better than a cohiba
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Tuscany
by Ben in spokane WA on June 25, 2008

way better than a cohihba

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
One of my best cigars!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Pyramid No. 9
by Hernan Welsh in Monterrey, Mexico on April 02, 2009
Verified purchase

Well I really think this cigar is under rated, it is an excellent cigar and has top quality in the construction and burn, the consistency is outstanding!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Hands down my favorite "every day" cigar
for Cuesta Rey Centenario #60
by Bing in Salinas, CA on August 23, 2007

Mild, cool, easy drawing, cigar. Lasts about six holes on the golf course...

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Beautiful
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Aristocrat
by Andre in Estonia on August 04, 2014

Very good smoke !!The flavors i tasted the most were : cream, nut, milk coffee. These flavors lasted till the end of the smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Fantastic
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Belicoso #11
by kevin in colo spgs co on November 03, 1999

my regular smoke is the lgc corona gorda or wavell , this is even better ! they're just so hard to find.

1813
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92rated
WoW!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by emelbee in Fort Collins, CO on August 24, 2006
Verified purchase

I just had my first one of these. Great burn, draw, smoke, and taste! It lasted about 45 minutes. Although small, it was WAY BETTER than bigger $1.00 smokes I've had. Very satisfying!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Great Smoke
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Pyramid No. 9
by Uppercut in Mid-West on January 11, 2006

This is one of my favorites. It is cheap in price but rich in flavor. If you are into stronger cigars that are complex Cuesta Rey is a must have in the humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
WOW!!!!!!
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by Jerry in New Mexico on October 29, 1999

This is one GREAT cigar. Small in size but BIG on flavor. Has great aroma with complex flavors. Great burn and draw. A MUST for any serious cigar aficianado!!!! (if you can find them)

715
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91rated
Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo Review
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by Mark in Santa Barbara on May 05, 2012
Verified purchase

A good review of the Cuesta Ray would be in comparison to only the other cigarillos in the same category (i.e 10 for 15 dollars).In this category I have tried a handful. Comparing this cigar to those: The Questa Rey Centenario Cameo is better than the Leon Jimenes Petites, the Montecristo Yellow Memories, and the Partagas Puritos.Compared to these, the Cuesta Rey is obviously better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91rated
Ultra-smoothe, elegant little smoke.
for Cuesta Rey Centenario Cameo (10)
by Ricardito in Valrico, FL on November 28, 2003

Terrifficly smoothe elegant little cigar. "Just right" when you have a few long moments to relax and cogitate, but not the whole night to spend with a larger friend. My "matinee mix" consists of the Cuesta Rey Cameo (rated here), the La Aurura Finos--my favorites--and some H. Uppman petites. I keep these in their own small cigar-box-converted humidor, always ready to be called upon for a nice relaxing smoke.

169
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.