I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cuesta Rey Reviews

81 consumer rating
33 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
81
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
82
Burn
82
Buy Cuesta Rey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cuesta Rey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Consistantly Satisfying
for
by in Wickliffe, Ohio on May 19, 2006
Verified purchase

What can I say about a cigar that has been the foundation of "good cigars" for decades. This has to be the cigar that all others should be compared to. Simply one of the "Most Enjoyable" smokes on the market, PERIOD

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
OK, but not in my top 10 favorites.
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by in Lawrenceville Ga. on August 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Considering the makers of this cigar I expected more. The taste reminds me of a Tampa Nugget, just a little short on flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 33
100 consumer rating
Consistantly Satisfying
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on May 19, 2006
Verified purchase

What can I say about a cigar that has been the foundation of "good cigars" for decades. This has to be the cigar that all others should be compared to. Simply one of the "Most Enjoyable" smokes on the market, PERIOD

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Smooth & creamy; a delight to smoke!
by Ken Klanicki in Valdosta, Ga. on January 07, 2011

Am a fan of mild-bodied smokes and have never met a Cuesta_rey I didn't love! Prefer the Lonsdale but all sizes have excellent construction, consistency and draw. Very creamy and delicious. Not the bargain they once were (what is?), but they're great for a group smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Affordable Price & Under~Rated
by Willard in Norman, Oklahoma on January 07, 2013
Verified purchase

a very good cigar that the draw and consistency depends on your cut or your punch. i prefer to punch the ends of these 44's and the draw is smooth. a higher rateing would mean higher price... Let's keep it our little secrete........

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
personal fav or the Cuesta-Rey line
by Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, GA on July 27, 2012

Would seek out this size for many years in the 90s and early 2000s. It is quite mild, creamy smooth, and an excellent draw. But since tastes have moved toward stronger and fuller-bodied smokes. the Cuesta-Rey #95 is a hard-to-find cigar. Jump on it when you find it if you like mild-bodied.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
The memory of greatness
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

It's been around 15 years or so since I've had a Cuesta Rey cigar. I've gotten so wrapped up in all of the other great premiums over the years that I have forgotten how good they were. Well I got a 3 pack in with the others I won in the auction, and the "memory of greatness" returned. Absolutely one of the most delicious cigars made. And...one of the best draws and burn. I must start smoking these beauties again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
GREAT Cigar for the Price!
by Ray in Denver on May 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I think I found a great everyday cigar. I enjoy the smaller ring. For me this cigar is perfect easy, draw,great burn and no after taste. Aroma is enjoyable and mellow.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Mellow and elegant
by Frank in Greenlawn, NY on December 01, 2009

The size and natural color of the 898's attracted me right off the bat. I've smoked two thus far, and enjoyed each one. I find these very soothing and mellow in character, with nutty notes. Just the right size and feel in the hand, with large clouds of smoke. The burn is uniform, and I was able to enjoy these down to the nub. I'm looking forward to my next one already!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very FINE everyday cigar
by Birchman in Ill on September 30, 2007

Mild, yet interesting full flavored cigar. Having enjoyed a wide range of quality cigars spanning 4 decades now, I think the Cuestra Rey 1884 Natural wraper(Red box) is one of the Best secrets in cigar values! Up untill a few years ago, you USED to be able to grab these on the run at Walgreens drug stores of all places but not any more! (Ahhh for the old days!) Not a truly great cigar,.. but a FINE cigar you sure can't go wrong with anytime of the day or for any occasion. These get a TWO thumbs up!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
garat cigar
by ron in pa on February 13, 2012

great cigar. weekend for me. good price .burn good .taste good.perfect cigar for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Consistent
by Greg in michigan on September 28, 2006
Verified purchase

These 47's were all I expected them to be - a well constructed medium strength smoke as all of the others I've had in the Cuesta Rey line. Consistent from box to box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 33
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.