Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Cuesta Rey Reviews

80rated
33 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
80
Draw
75
Consistency
79
Appearance
84
Burn
79
Buy Cuesta Rey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cuesta Rey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
77 rated
Why not 25 cigars in a 8-9-8 configured box?
for Cuesta Rey 898
by on June 8, 2008

Why aren't there 25 cigars in this box? These are supposed to be "8-9-8". The term is coined from how the cigars are boxed; bottom layer 8 cigars, middle layer 9 cigars, top layer 8 cigars. Therefore, there should be a total of 25.

3 1
most helpful negative review
58 rated
OK, but not in my top 10 favorites.
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by in Lawrenceville Ga. on August 28, 2010
Verified purchase

Considering the makers of this cigar I expected more. The taste reminds me of a Tampa Nugget, just a little short on flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Consistantly Satisfying
for Cuesta Rey 1884 (3)
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on May 19, 2006
Verified purchase

What can I say about a cigar that has been the foundation of "good cigars" for decades. This has to be the cigar that all others should be compared to. Simply one of the "Most Enjoyable" smokes on the market, PERIOD

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Smooth & creamy; a delight to smoke!
for Cuesta Rey 1884
by Ken Klanicki in Valdosta, Ga. on January 07, 2011

Am a fan of mild-bodied smokes and have never met a Cuesta_rey I didn't love! Prefer the Lonsdale but all sizes have excellent construction, consistency and draw. Very creamy and delicious. Not the bargain they once were (what is?), but they're great for a group smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Affordable Price & Under~Rated
for Cuesta Rey 1884
by Willard in Norman, Oklahoma on January 07, 2013
Verified purchase

a very good cigar that the draw and consistency depends on your cut or your punch. i prefer to punch the ends of these 44's and the draw is smooth. a higher rateing would mean higher price... Let's keep it our little secrete........

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
personal fav or the Cuesta-Rey line
for Cuesta Rey No. 95
by Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, GA on July 27, 2012

Would seek out this size for many years in the 90s and early 2000s. It is quite mild, creamy smooth, and an excellent draw. But since tastes have moved toward stronger and fuller-bodied smokes. the Cuesta-Rey #95 is a hard-to-find cigar. Jump on it when you find it if you like mild-bodied.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
The memory of greatness
for Cuesta Rey #95 (3)
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

It's been around 15 years or so since I've had a Cuesta Rey cigar. I've gotten so wrapped up in all of the other great premiums over the years that I have forgotten how good they were. Well I got a 3 pack in with the others I won in the auction, and the "memory of greatness" returned.Absolutely one of the most delicious cigars made.And...one of the best draws and burn. I must start smoking these beauties again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93rated
GREAT Cigar for the Price!
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Ray in Denver on May 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I think I found a great everyday cigar. I enjoy the smaller ring. For me this cigar is perfect easy, draw,great burn and no after taste. Aroma is enjoyable and mellow.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93rated
Mellow and elegant
for Cuesta Rey 898
by Frank in Greenlawn, NY on December 01, 2009

The size and natural color of the 898's attracted me right off the bat. I've smoked two thus far, and enjoyed each one. I find these very soothing and mellow in character, with nutty notes. Just the right size and feel in the hand, with large clouds of smoke. The burn is uniform, and I was able to enjoy these down to the nub. I'm looking forward to my next one already!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Very FINE everyday cigar
for Cuesta Rey 1884 (3)
by Birchman in Ill on September 30, 2007

Mild, yet interesting full flavored cigar. Having enjoyed a wide range of quality cigars spanning 4 decades now, I think the Cuestra Rey 1884 Natural wraper(Red box) is one of the Best secrets in cigar values! Up untill a few years ago, you USED to be able to grab these on the run at Walgreens drug stores of all places but not any more! (Ahhh for the old days!)Not a truly great cigar,.. but a FINE cigar you sure can't go wrong with anytime of the day or for any occasion. These get a TWO thumbs up!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83rated
garat cigar
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by ron in pa on February 13, 2012

great cigar. weekend for me. good price .burn good .taste good.perfect cigar for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82rated
Consistent
for Cuesta Rey #47
by Greg in michigan on September 28, 2006
Verified purchase

These 47's were all I expected them to be - a well constructed medium strength smoke as all of the others I've had in the Cuesta Rey line. Consistent from box to box.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.