Cigar Deals!Offer

Cuesta Rey Reviews

81rated
44 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
80
Draw
73
Consistency
79
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Buy Cuesta Rey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cuesta Rey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 rated
Consistent
for Cuesta Rey #47
by in michigan on September 28, 2006
Verified purchase

These 47's were all I expected them to be - a well constructed medium strength smoke as all of the others I've had in the Cuesta Rey line. Consistent from box to box.

7 4
most helpful negative review
50 rated
Amazing price, meh taste
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by in Cali on February 22, 2018

All in all, it looks fine. smells fine. draws fine. But the taste, its really bitter. if you can handle the bitterness, its an ok mild cigar to just puff whenever and not feel bad about throwing it away halfway if you run out of time or get tired of it, but man, it is soooo bitter. maybe i just got unlucky for the few i tried? Maybe leaves are too young? im just letting the rest age in the box and see if the taste develops a little more/see if the bitterness goes away.

5 1
Recommended for you based on Cuesta Rey
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Consistantly Satisfying
for Cuesta Rey 1884 (3)
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on May 19, 2006
Verified purchase

What can I say about a cigar that has been the foundation of "good cigars" for decades. This has to be the cigar that all others should be compared to. Simply one of the "Most Enjoyable" smokes on the market, PERIOD

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great
for Cuesta Rey No. 95
by Bill in Florida on August 17, 2018

Wonderful cigar

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97rated
Smooth & creamy; a delight to smoke!
for Cuesta Rey 1884
by Ken Klanicki in Valdosta, Ga. on January 07, 2011

Am a fan of mild-bodied smokes and have never met a Cuesta_rey I didn't love! Prefer the Lonsdale but all sizes have excellent construction, consistency and draw. Very creamy and delicious. Not the bargain they once were (what is?), but they're great for a group smoke.

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Good smoke
for Cuesta Rey 898
by Bill in Florida on December 11, 2018

Nice mellow cigar might be medium by the end

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great Cigar
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Mickey in Glennville, Ga on October 23, 2018

This cigar is one of the best everyday cigars I ve smoked, easy draw with no after taste.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Fine cigar that has lasted for many years
for Cuesta Rey No. 95
by Jim Monroe in So Cal on April 23, 2018

tis a truly fine cigar whose taste has lasted for many years and keeps me coming back for that final draw, well worth spending some time searching the internet to find. Have enjoyed these fine cigars for many years and pass them on to my son who now has started smoking them. Far better habit than that of cigarettes

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Affordable Price & Under~Rated
for Cuesta Rey 1884
by Willard in Norman, Oklahoma on January 07, 2013
Verified purchase

a very good cigar that the draw and consistency depends on your cut or your punch. i prefer to punch the ends of these 44's and the draw is smooth. a higher rateing would mean higher price... Let's keep it our little secrete........

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
personal fav or the Cuesta-Rey line
for Cuesta Rey No. 95
by Billy Bob Sixpack in Valdosta, GA on July 27, 2012

Would seek out this size for many years in the 90s and early 2000s. It is quite mild, creamy smooth, and an excellent draw. But since tastes have moved toward stronger and fuller-bodied smokes. the Cuesta-Rey #95 is a hard-to-find cigar. Jump on it when you find it if you like mild-bodied.

... read more
1412
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
The memory of greatness
for Cuesta Rey #95 (3)
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

It's been around 15 years or so since I've had a Cuesta Rey cigar. I've gotten so wrapped up in all of the other great premiums over the years that I have forgotten how good they were. Well I got a 3 pack in with the others I won in the auction, and the "memory of greatness" returned.Absolutely one of the most delicious cigars made.And...one of the best draws and burn. I must start smoking these beauties again.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93rated
GREAT Cigar for the Price!
for Cuesta Rey Caravelle
by Ray in Denver on May 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I think I found a great everyday cigar. I enjoy the smaller ring. For me this cigar is perfect easy, draw,great burn and no after taste. Aroma is enjoyable and mellow.

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.