Cusano 18 Robusto Reviews

90 consumer rating
32 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
92
Consistency
87
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Lives up to the hype
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by in Boca Raton, FL on March 17, 2006

I was searching for cigars and stumbled upon the hype around the Cusano 18. So, I ordered a box and was pleasantly surprised. It lives up to the accolades! It has smooth flavor, tight wrap, and nice even burn creating long ashes. It is definitely a cigar that I fill the humidor with. Several boxes later and I'm still satisfied. Oh, I almost forgot to mention, the price is right. I select Cusano 18 over most much higher premium brands. So, there's no excuse not to keep them around. Surprisingly, the smoke shops in my area don't handle them so I order them online. Try a box or a sampler, you won't be disappointed.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Disappointing
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by in New York on May 2, 2008

I was eager to try this cigar with all the positive ratings. After I tried it, it's disappointing. The contruction, burn and drag is great but taste like wet socks. Light one up and you'll never come back.

0 0
recommended for you based on Cusano 18 Robusto
100consumerrating
Unreal smoke!
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by Prince of Peace in Wisconsin on January 20, 2009

Chocolate,cinnamon,and hints of leather all give this 18 year old smoke this respect it deserves. A solid 10.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Simply the best
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by Jim H. in Houston, TX on March 10, 2006

I've smoked several boxes of these, and they are by far my favorite cigar. Extremely smooth and creamy, full flavored, but mild to medium bodied. Perfect burn, large volumes of smoke, no bitterness at all, tight ash, and a beautiful, but not too delicate wrapper. This cigar has it all, and for a price less than half of most of the premium smokes available on the market. Fantastic, clean flavor, and with the 18 year old tobaccos, extremely smooth, kind of like 18 year old single malt scotch. The best buy on the market today! I will always have a box of these around.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
VERY nice
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by brobes in Agoura Hills, CA on September 09, 2012

Perfect burn and full draw on this incredibly creamy treat. Took it down with a 94 point chardonnay and did not offend the oaky, buttery wine. Top-notch smoke at a nice price. Highly recommend.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Absolutely Smooooth
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by T. Patrick in CO on August 07, 2007
Verified purchase

Very good smoke. Going to move up to the Churchill's and Toro's to enjoy 20 minutes more. Extremely smooth and consistent. Very good first cigar for the after dinner crowd at the house. Impressive and reasonably priced to share with friends that aren't quite sure about cigars and need the proper introduction to each other.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93consumerrating
Great smoke Never had a bad one
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by Gary in Amherst,Ohio on December 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Great smoke.i have never had a bad one and I have bought several times.Consistent nice draw, firm rolled, nice draw

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Great Smoke
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by Vince H in Florida Panhandle on December 19, 2011

I moved up from the Cusano M-1 to these. great overall smoke. My favorite. I prefer it over the Vegas by a large margin. Afew have had "Loose" wrappers. Other then that try it out.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
45 minutes of smoking pleasure
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by 1goodguy in Ellenton, Fla. on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

New to the world of cigar smoking. Trying many different smokes to define my likes and dislikes. Price is an issue. This is the first smoke that I enjoyed in my price range. Going to get a box as a go to smoke when I want to kick back and relax by the lake.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
This is the one that got me into smoking cigars :)
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by CK in Needville tx on August 20, 2009

I stumbled on this in a small shop in Corpus While at the beach and have been smoking em ever since.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Excellent Cigar, Great Price
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by LBoston in Boston on October 14, 2013

This cigar was recommended at a shop in Cape May. It has a great mild taste and very even burn. I plan to buy more after my supply of (much more expensive) cigars dwindles down.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Lives up to the hype
for Cusano 18 Robusto
by T Satcher in Boca Raton, FL on March 17, 2006

I was searching for cigars and stumbled upon the hype around the Cusano 18. So, I ordered a box and was pleasantly surprised. It lives up to the accolades! It has smooth flavor, tight wrap, and nice even burn creating long ashes. It is definitely a cigar that I fill the humidor with. Several boxes later and I'm still satisfied. Oh, I almost forgot to mention, the price is right. I select Cusano 18 over most much higher premium brands. So, there's no excuse not to keep them around. Surprisingly, the smoke shops in my area don't handle them so I order them online. Try a box or a sampler, you won't be disappointed.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.