I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff Special Series Reviews

91 consumer rating
27 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Buy Davidoff Special Series Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Davidoff Special Series Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Possibly the best Cigar I have ever smoked.
for Davidoff Short Perfecto
by in Sasser, GA on April 18, 2004

This is possibly the best cigar that I have ever smoked. It has excellent taste and construction. It is smooth drawing and even burning. This cigar is superbly made out of fine tobacco.

14 2
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Strong-Harsh-Dry Smoked like a cheap Mexican cigar
for Davidoff Special 'R'
by in CA on February 5, 2004

Very glad I tried the sampler so I wouldn't have to work my way through a box of these overhyped cigars.

16 14
recommended for you based on Davidoff Special Series
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
100 consumer rating
Excellent from start to finish
by Tom in Houston on November 02, 2010

One of the best cigars I've every had the pleasure to smoke. Consistency, draw, taste and aroma are superb.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Wow!!!
by Joel in Fort Worth on January 31, 2007
Verified purchase

I've been wanting to try a Davidoff cigar but they are so expensive. I enjoy perfectos and found a 4 pack of these that wasn't too expensive from Famous so I ordered it. I let them sit for 2 days in my humidor after they arrived and smoked one. From the first draw I was hooked. So rich and creamy. Not a strong cigar like I usually smoke but so much flavor I didn't care. Perfect construction, burned razor straight and I almost burnt my fingers before finally putting it down. I've since smoked another and am going to try to leave the last 2 in the humidor for a few months and see if they get any better (which I'd find hard to believe).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Possibly the best Cigar I have ever smoked.
by Jim in Sasser, GA on April 18, 2004

This is possibly the best cigar that I have ever smoked. It has excellent taste and construction. It is smooth drawing and even burning. This cigar is superbly made out of fine tobacco.

14 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
IF YOU ONLY WANT PERFECTION DO THIS
by ROBERT in HONOLULU on October 09, 2012

IF YOU WANT PERFECTION EVERY TIME AND THE MOST CAPTIVATING SMOKE AND TASTE ON YOUR PALATE THE DOUBLE R IS THE ONLY CIGAR THAT GIVES EVERY TIME. IN THE LAST YEAR 2 YEARS I HAVE SEARCHED AND SPENT OVER $4, 000 TRYING EVERY MAJOR BRAND AND REVIEW NAME AND BY RATING AND THIS IS WHAT I HAVE FOUND. SOME PEOPLE RATE CIGARS HIGH AND LOW EITHER TO DISCREDIT OR EMBELLISH. I HAVE SMOKE CIGARS FOR 40 YEARS ALL OVER THE WORLD YES AND CUBANS AS WELL I STILL COME BACK TO DAVIDOFF EVERY TIME YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR FORGET ALL THE RATINGS USE YOUR OWN PALATE TO DICERN AND YOU ALSO WILL BE A DAVIDOFF FAN AS WELL. THE DOUBLE R IS CREAMY RICH TONES OF COMPLEX TASTE THAT WILL SERVE YOU FOR ABOUT 1 AND HALF HOURS OF PURE PLEASURE. MY FAVORITE ARE THE SPECIAL DOUBLE R AND SPECIAL R TUBO, THE MILLENNIUM SHORT AND TUBO ROBUSTO. IN LIFE THINK HARD YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN PERFECTION.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
No flaws - a perfect smoke
by DuWayne in Michigan on December 15, 2013

Consistent, elegant, and refined. What more can a cigar offer?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
It's Roall
by Xiahl in Egypt on July 25, 2010

my self

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
A Great Smoke, but You're Paying for the Name.
by Joshua L in Columbus, OH on January 03, 2012

I really do enjoy this cigar. The only problem I've ever had is that they tend to be a little too bitter at the beginning (leaves after 5-10 minutes.) The zeppelin shaped perfecto is my favorite of all cigars. I adore the Aurora Sapphire Pref., Zino Scepter Chubby, and this Davidoff. They are all good cigars, but in every case I believe you are paying for the name; the idea of luxury, the elite status of the stick/name, and the feeling you get when you burn a $20 stick that is also a great taster. Alas, there are smokes that are every bit as tasty, burn every bit as clean, are rolled just as perfectly, and hold their ash just as long that are 1/4 the cost per stick. But, there will always be companies that sell the idea of luxury, the feeling of being rich, and I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of these high end cigar brand's main buyers are blue collar Joe's. They are good, that's true, but I only buy em' when I've some extra money to burn, and what a way to burn it! ~Joshua~

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Taste of Heaven
by Goldmember in My Bank Vault on March 19, 2010

Woow is all I can say.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Excellent. This was a wonderful smoke.
by Clyde in Alaska on February 14, 2008
Verified purchase

I thought this was the best cigar I have ever smoked. This is the cigar I want to smoke on a daily basis. The smoke smell lingered for a day in our home, invoking my family to comment on how great it was to their noses.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Yes
by Johann in Malta on May 07, 2014

Burn was good, draw was a bit tight at first and construction was okay. it pealed a bit from its centre body. Taste was fantastic.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.