Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Davidoff Special Series Special 'R' Reviews

60or below
6 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
95
Draw
95
Consistency
93
Appearance
92
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
58 rated
Harsh
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by in Scotch Plains, New Jersey on August 14, 2016

Not a pleasant smoke. Very harsh when first lit then mellows out somewhat. Very dry without flavor or taste. Cigar burns hot. Construction and draw perfect. Definitely smokes like a much cheaper cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
33 rated
Strong-Harsh-Dry Smoked like a cheap Mexican cigar
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by in CA on February 5, 2004

Very glad I tried the sampler so I wouldn't have to work my way through a box of these overhyped cigars.

17 14
recommended for you based on Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
60or below
Harsh
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by Phil in Scotch Plains, New Jersey on August 14, 2016

Not a pleasant smoke. Very harsh when first lit then mellows out somewhat. Very dry without flavor or taste. Cigar burns hot. Construction and draw perfect. Definitely smokes like a much cheaper cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
80
60or below
Huge disappointment
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by Aubrey in Bowie on July 25, 2010

I really looked forward to trying the Davidoff R series sticks, and I was extremely disappointed. The construction, burn and draw are superb, but the flavor was nonexistent. I was told that those were mild, but they are in fact flavorless, grassy and very harsh to smoke. What a shame.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
40
Burn
100
60or below
Strong-Harsh-Dry Smoked like a cheap Mexican cigar
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by Charles Blum in CA on February 05, 2004

Very glad I tried the sampler so I wouldn't have to work my way through a box of these overhyped cigars.

1714
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
20
Had a lot of cigars, this one caught my attention.
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by Brian in DISCOVERY BAY on July 27, 2008

Best cigar to date. Full, almost creamy smoke. Very nice.Will be ordering more. Tried with the 5 Robusto Sampler.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
THE best cigar I have ever smoked. Ever.
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by Bill in Port Orchard on July 05, 2008

Elegant & flawless. With the "Special R", Davidoff shows us what the "Good Life" is all about!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not Worth The $$
for Davidoff Special Series Special 'R'
by NA Johnson in NY on September 24, 2007

As with all Davidoff's the quality was right on, had a nice aroma, even burn and very nice draw, BUT, having smoked several sticks the flavor is what you shell out the $$ for and it was definitely NOT on! Dry,woody and flat. Thousand series to me is much better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.