I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Davidoff Thousand Series Reviews

84 consumer rating
17 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
87
Draw
82
Consistency
85
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Buy Davidoff Thousand Series Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Davidoff Thousand Series Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The one and only
for Davidoff 1000
by in New York City on February 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I am mild cigar smoker. After 1000s there is no better cigar for me. After dinner with some nice XO and dark chocolate-its a haven. This cigar looks beautiful, smells fantastic, when you light it tastes delicious, always burns equally, the draw is smooth and its consistently delivers same quality. I have tried many different brands looking for something better but always was disappointed because in mild cigars Davidoff 1000 is the best of all times!! I give it A+ from top to bottom.

0 0
most helpful negative review
36 consumer rating
too leggero
for Davidoff 1000
by in babylon ny on November 21, 2010

I have recently tried to switch from the Grand Cru to the thousands brand. There is no comparison. The smoke was too light with no real flavor. Quite a disappointment from Davidoff the premier cigar maker in the world. No matter how much one spends for a premium cigar there must always be the essentials in place. draw: horrible Construction: sub par Flavor:? If you are interested in saving money as I was this is not the choice. The Grand Cru blows it away and for a few dollars more it is worth it especially if you wait all day to have that one cigar at the end of your day. Shame on Davidoff! you can do better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Davidoff Thousand Series
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
100 consumer rating
The one and only
by Michael K in New York City on February 12, 2014
Verified purchase

I am mild cigar smoker. After 1000s there is no better cigar for me. After dinner with some nice XO and dark chocolate-its a haven. This cigar looks beautiful, smells fantastic, when you light it tastes delicious, always burns equally, the draw is smooth and its consistently delivers same quality. I have tried many different brands looking for something better but always was disappointed because in mild cigars Davidoff 1000 is the best of all times!! I give it A+ from top to bottom.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by Dmitriy in Brooklyn NY on July 07, 2010
Verified purchase

No matter what I try I always come back to Davidoff #2000

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
As close to Nirvana as I could find
by KK in Greenwich, CT on March 09, 2012

It should be near perfect at this price and fortunately it is! A bit on the mild side, almost buttery with a sweet finish. Exceptional in every way.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
awesome cigar, my favorite davidoff.
by santana in atherton, ca on November 02, 2005

great burn, great taste What I think of as a safe cigar, one that I know how it will taste and burn all the time. In all my years as a cigar smoker I have never had a bad Davidoff. Meaing Poorly rolled and Bad Flavor. Always a great smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
My favorite
by Lance in Hawaii on October 13, 2011
Verified purchase

This cigar is by far my favorite. If your looking for a mild cigar, this is a great one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
wow!
by in on September 24, 2012

Everything about this cigar was perfect. This is a must try for the mild cigar smoker. I smoked a Griffins after the Davidoff and I was disappointed in the Griffins and they are excellent cigars. I have now smoked the best out there. Charlie, NJ

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
One of the Nicer Moments in Life!
by J in Orange, California on April 23, 2013

The Davidoff 1000, part of the "thousands" series is a well balanced, smooth smoke. I enjoyed one just yesterday and I must say I was surprised at how good this smoke is. Details: Burn: Even,no unevenness Consistency: Very good, tastes the same throughout Draw: Very good, not too fast, not hard to draw. Appearance: Well made and not uneven in appearance Taste: Very mild. Some may think this is tasteless, but it is a very mild cigar Construction: well made and appearance is consistent. Overall: I would give this a 9 out of 10

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar... Tad expensive
by Ryan in NH on November 28, 2008

I'm new to the Davidoff experience. My first was a 2000 petite corona. I was impressed with it, but it didn't floor me like I thought it might. I was given a few Davidoffs from my girlfriend, and after finding out what she spent on them... I'll be saving them for special occasions only. I am excited to try the other 2 I have in my humidor, those being a No. 2 and a Special R.. I do recommend this cigar, but do some shopping first, there are better for less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Wonderful
by EDJ in US on October 26, 2003
Verified purchase

This is one great cigar. Normally I don't care very much for Davidoff as they are consistently overpriced. However the exception is the #2000. Taste, draw, burn, and construction are wonderful. This is a cigar you will truly enjoy.

15 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
A truly memorable smoke!
by Paul Rae in Johannesburg, South Africa on April 02, 2011

Complex, strong, and balanced. Medium to full-bodied cigar. The complexities of this cigar are supremely subtle yet make for a memorable experience. Cedar, white pepper, peat, earth and a light sweet character in the finish overwhelms your senses. One of Davidoff's better offerings.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.