Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

De Nobili Reviews

80rated
29 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
80
Draw
81
Consistency
84
Appearance
74
Burn
80
Buy De Nobili Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for De Nobili Cigars.
most helpful positive review
73 rated
Great cigar
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by in Ohio on February 22, 2015

My stepfather who raised me is half Italian and my grandfather was full Italian and they both smoked these cigars. Whether it was a cook out or a fishing trip you were sure to smell a DeNobili. They are a cigar full of heritage and good memories and I enjoy smoking them from time to time. They definitely keep up with the more expensive cigars and they cost a lot less. Remember that Italian-Americans smoking cigars back in the day did not have a lot of money to spend on a good cigar so De Nobili was the perfect choice.

8 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
cracked and dry
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by in minnesota on February 17, 2011
Verified purchase

when my shipment finally arrived the cigars are dry , at least 2 to 3 in each box were broken all in all. GOOD CIGAR BAD STORING AND HANDLING

0 0
recommended for you based on De Nobili
100rated
Fantastic!!
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by Jamie in Fargo ND on July 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Fantastic! Reminds me of growing up in Italian barber shops, only thing missing is the aroma mixed in with Luck Tiger & 4 Roses hair tonic....Great smoke and great memories.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
A superb smoke that goes with my Italian heritage
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by HD in Scottsdale, AZ on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Having grown up in a rural (farming) area some 60 years ago, I still recall how all the Italian old timers smoked De Nobili cigars, (a.k.a. "Italian stogies")They would gather at a local "Norman Rockwell" type country store (complete with a wood burning stove)in the evenings to play cards, or just shoot the breeze. In addition to enjoying the great smoke that De Nobili's offer me, each puff contains a bit of nostalgia that reminds me of my Italian heritaqe.

73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
The Clint Eastwood Finest
for De Nobili Toscani
by Raimondo in Chicago on November 26, 2011

How can you not appreciate this smoke. Excellent flavor! And burns great. Been a fan since 1982. And so good, they are used in the spaghetti westerns. Thank You Avanti!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE ANYTIME SMOKE
for De Nobili Toscani Longs 5 Pack
by Larry in Tampa on October 21, 2010
Verified purchase

This smoke really struck me in the senses. Great taste, smell, interesting visual, great feel but I can't hear it say enjoy.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Great Little woody smoke
for De Nobili Popular 5 Pack
by Dane in Wichita KS on March 02, 2012
Verified purchase

I have tried the Avanti cigars and loved the Anisette flavor when i found out there was more offered in this type by the same company I jumped on and got these I like the woody flavor I get off these and the nose note is great lots off smoke.. See where the filler is the same in all so to save money I think I will go for the De Nobili Toscani Long and cut them in half with my cigar cutter.. This is fast becoming my new day in day out cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90rated
Avanti s are best
for De Nobili Popular 5 Pack
by Bill in Massachusetts on April 14, 2015

Been smoking Avanti cigars for over 30 years, usually Parodi Kings and Ammezzati, which is usually all you can find it my area. Found Famous Smoke Shop who offered Avanti cigars in five packs so now I could order different cigars to try. When I received my order and opened the box I could smell the cigars through their boxes! Never have I bought my cigars from a local store and could smell them til opened. The cigars I received from Famous Smoke are the freshest I have ever purchased and their prices reasonable. ALL the Avanti cigars are a very good smoke. Order a variety and try them all. Thanks Famous Smoke.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
A Mans Smoke
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by John S in Fannin County Georgia on August 23, 2014

I enjoy these at times. They aren't for those looking for a mild smoke. The men in my family, back in the day, smoked these and my Ma hated them, lol... they are strong in flavor and aroma. They are very satisfying and are best if smoked in a relaxed manner. I like the size of the Economy. By the time it gets near the end ... I'm good to go.

45
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Brings Back Memories
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by Jerry R in Scottsdale, AZ on September 16, 2011
Verified purchase

A good short smoke that goes well with garage projects. More importgant, it brings back memories of my Italian neighborhood.

35
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
30
Burn
100
87rated
Smooth and tasty!
for De Nobili Economy (5)
by Rick C. in Missouri on April 04, 2010
Verified purchase

Sure, these aren't going to win any prize for beauty, but if you want a smooth smoke with a hearty taste reminiscent of hickory seasoning and sweet tobacco, this is a keeper. All of the Non-flavored dry cigars from the Avanti Cigar company are going to taste similar (Parodi, Denobili, Petri, Kentucky Cheroots, etc.), so the shape and length are going to dictate which you like best. But if you've never tasted a fire cured cigar before, you should give them a try.And a cigar that needs no humidor has a definite advantage when you're on the go!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
83rated
GREAT Quick Smoke!
for De Nobili Popular 5 Pack
by Ray in Colorado on January 27, 2010
Verified purchase

As small inexpensive cigars go these are the best. Made In the USA!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
50
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.