Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4 Reviews

77rated
6 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
83
Draw
75
Consistency
78
Appearance
90
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
A cigar worthy of the opulence of its golden band
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by in Indiana on June 16, 2007
Verified purchase

Very rich (with a hint of white chocolate and Honduran mahogany), very earthy, mellow, leathery, herbal (including a breath of fennel & rosemary which are essentially never found in a cigar), soft, very complex,...full of organic nuances;...a full-bodied cigar with many Cuban attributes, that is worthy of the opulence of its golden band and its price.

4 0
most helpful negative review
32 rated
Truly Awful
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by in Florida on January 3, 2011

Was given one as a gift and threw it into the fire pit after about a dozen puffs. It was rolled poorly, the burn was already uneven, and it tasted horrible. About the only nice thing I can say is the label was pretty.

1 2
recommended for you based on Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
99rated
This is my favorite cigar!
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by PR in North Canton, Ohio on June 16, 2016

I used to smoke Cubans and OpusX. This cigar beats them all. While around $17-$18 per stick, it s consistently high quality in taste, appearance, draw, construction! Starts with a bit mild pepper and nut/almond flavor, as it burns becomes more almond/nutty and leather. I hate spicy cigars, so the initial pepper is minor and goes away or I wouldn t smoke them.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
A cigar worthy of the opulence of its golden band
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by Uncle David in Indiana on June 16, 2007
Verified purchase

Very rich (with a hint of white chocolate and Honduran mahogany), very earthy, mellow, leathery, herbal (including a breath of fennel & rosemary which are essentially never found in a cigar), soft, very complex,...full of organic nuances;...a full-bodied cigar with many Cuban attributes, that is worthy of the opulence of its golden band and its price.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80rated
Very smooth!
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by Marty in Alabama on September 30, 2016

This cigar is one of the smoothest sticks I have ever smoked. Two years in, I have smoked a lot of sticks and this one is simply gorgeous all the way around. Just like with any top notch cigar, properly aging them makes all the difference to the overall experience.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
32rated
Truly Awful
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by Phil Kirch in Florida on January 03, 2011

Was given one as a gift and threw it into the fire pit after about a dozen puffs. It was rolled poorly, the burn was already uneven, and it tasted horrible. About the only nice thing I can say is the label was pretty.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
40
The finest cigar imaginable...
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by Russell in New Orleans on December 08, 2012

Absolutely perfect cigar! This cigar may be the finest example of what a cigar should be ever created. Our friend who was gifted one, and threw it in his fire should have given it some time in his humidor. The only reason this cigar wouldn't "wow" any cigar smoker is that it was improperly stored. Otherwise, he should stick to smoking Gurkah bundles and have a seat at the kiddie table. I have had may GREAT cigars and have yet to find one that exceeds its excellent complexity and balance. This cigar is perfect. Perfect.

51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Cigar
for Diamond Crown Maximus No. 4
by Glenn M in Blue Ridge, ga. on February 09, 2012

Without a doubt the gentleman who " threw it into the fire pit" has no clue what fine cigar is or .....no really doesn't know what a fine cigar is. Having smoked a few cigars in my 60 years this has to rate up there in my top 3 or 4. So rich so full without being overwhelming or bitter! Rates up there with Opus X Lost City.

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.